The Joint Services team at the Eteringbang is on high alert following information that the Venezuelan political opposition will be visiting the area accompanied by military personnel.

Government spokesperson, Dr. Roger Luncheon told a news conference that the government has taken note of the recent attention being paid by the political opposition in Venezuela to Eteringbang and the bordering Guyanese communities.

“This interest is in the context of their attitude to Guyana’s Essequibo. One that is felt to be massaged in the eve of the imminent electoral process in Venezuela. The historic opposition parties in Venezuela have seized on this nationalistic overture it would seem to enhance their appeal,” Dr. Luncheon said.

He explained that according to their published plans, the members particularly their legislators have undertaken to visit and have been visiting Eteringbang accompanied by elements of the Venezuelan paramilitary establishment.

According to Dr. Luncheon, “Our joint services detachments in the location have been made aware of these planned visits and they have been ordered to remain vigilant.”

Venezuela and Guyana have long argued about the status of the disputed Essequibo region, an area on the border and over rights to the ocean resources that lie offshore. Venezuela calls it a “reclamation zone,” but in practice it functions as Guyanese territory.

Critics of President Nicolas Maduro, who replaced the late Hugo Chavez as Venezuela’s leader after winning an election earlier this year, say he is exploiting international incidents to try and distract attention from domestic woes.

About a month ago, Venezuela seized a U.S ship which was conducting an oil exploration in Guyana’s waters. Venezuela claimed that the ship was in its waters.

If I did not know better, I would have think that this is true, but not so fast,

The PPP/C is so lying even Donald Ramotar is the biggest lier, so Luncheon is just a small fish, would not worry with him, as he does not draw any attention being the oldest joker in the pack.

The PPP/C is just trying to switch the heat they are now getting worldwide for their incessant corruptions. The people is too smart for another pack of lies.

Go spin it somewhere else Counsie, maybe the Corrupt PPP/C will get some sympathy.

Originally Posted by asj:

If I did not know better, I would have think that this is true, but not so fast,

The PPP/C is so lying even Donald Ramotar is the biggest lier, so Luncheon is just a small fish, would not worry with him, as he does not draw any attention being the oldest joker in the pack.

The PPP/C is just trying to switch the heat they are now getting worldwide for their incessant corruptions. The people is too smart for another pack of lies.

Go spin it somewhere else Counsie, maybe the Corrupt PPP/C will get some sympathy.

It's also a lie, all the civilian deaths from US drone strike which you frequently lament.

Is that all you can come up with, now I can see why Redux lashes you on your head every time your mouth open (with that 2 x 4) to keep you stunted. Anyone can tell you a lie, and you will fall for it hook line and sinker. Especially Counsie and his corrupt bunch of PPP/C. They must be laughing at your silly ass right now.

Is that all you can come up with, now I can see why Redux lashes you on your head every time your mouth (with that 2 x 4) to keep you stunted. Anyone can tell you a lie, and you will fall for it hook line and sinker. Especially Counsie and his corrupt bunch of PPP/C

Redux is a make believe.  Why don't you come and take me on.  You are a clown man, real clown.  You are the gullible clown.  One time you fasten in the PPP arse, next moment you sucking up to the katahars.  You love the Taliban but hate the Saudis.  What fool you are. You are a dunce.

Is that all you can come up with, now I can see why Redux lashes you on your head every time your mouth open (with that 2 x 4) to keep you stunted. Anyone can tell you a lie, and you will fall for it hook line and sinker. Especially Counsie and his corrupt bunch of PPP/C. They must be laughing at your silly ass right now.

Redux is a make believe.  Why don't you come and take me on.  You are a clown man, real clown.  You are the gullible clown.  One time you fasten in the PPP arse, next moment you sucking up to the katahars.  You love the Taliban but hate the Saudis.  What fool you are. You are a dunce.

Bai, stop hallucinating, did you take your meds? I answered you a long time ago why I stop myself from being with the corrupt PPP/C. But apart from that you are so foolish, do you think if the Venezuelans comes in that You, Ramotar, Coounsie, Jagdoe, Luncheon and all the other fools from the PPP/C will able to stand up.......you guys will surely be shitting in your pants/panty.

Originally Posted by Conscience:

The Joint Services team at the Eteringbang is on high alert following information that the Venezuelan political opposition will be visiting the area accompanied by military personnel.....

Critics of President Nicolas Maduro, who replaced the late Hugo Chavez as Venezuela’s leader after winning an election earlier this year, say he is exploiting international incidents to try and distract attention from domestic woes.

About a month ago, Venezuela seized a U.S ship which was conducting an oil exploration in Guyana’s waters. Venezuela claimed that the ship was in its waters.

what quixotic bull! what are you going to do, call up conscripts for the cutlass brigade; ramp up the pitchfork platoon? Was it not but a month ago Ramotar and his team of jesters were on the news calling the Venezuelan president, a sincere and close friend? Did he not reciprocate and patronizingly called Jabba the Hutt ramotar the most distinguished leader in the Caribbean? Were you not here taking backhanded jabs at the US as shit stirrers between Guyana and its friend? Guess who is now between you and dooms day? The "shit stirrers" jack ass!!!

Asj it did not tek GNI long to know

however yuh turn any of these funny fellas 

back, front, side, top, down or around...

all these funny fellas is the same....

Kwame, Ewe_gee, Rev, Baseman, Skeldon,

Big_Seed, De-PNC-Hydro-Engineer, Nehru,

NO Difference

Counce, Coouncee, or Counced-on

turn them however you choose...

them all de same

Originally Posted by Danyael:

The Joint Services team at the Eteringbang is on high alert following information that the Venezuelan political opposition will be visiting the area accompanied by military personnel.....

what quixotic bull! what are you going to do, call up conscripts for the cutlass brigade; ramp up the pitchfork platoon? Was it not but a month ago Ramotar and his team of jesters were on the news calling the Venezuelan president, a sincere and close friend? Did he not reciprocate and patronizingly called Jabba the Hutt ramotar the most distinguished leader in the Caribbean? Were you not here taking backhanded jabs at the US as shit stirrers between Guyana and its friend? Guess who is now between you and dooms day? The "shit stirrers" jack ass!!!

Whattaxxxx!!!! Outta the park.

Danyeel make Councy look real foolish

Originally Posted by raymond:

Danyeel make Councy look real foolish

Nah NAh Nah, councie can't look any mo foolish than he already is, it just ain't possible. Now if you said" Danyael fish he rass up good an proper" then I'd certainly say , YESSSS!!!

Oi raymon...you better spell dat man name right or is horrors banna.