High Court Judge Franklyn Holder on Friday afternoon refused an application made to him for the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) to produce in court the Statements of Poll (SOPs) for District Four.

The Judge earlier in the day ruled that he has jurisdiction to hear the case challenging the national recount of votes cast on March 02.

The declaration of the votes cast in District Four has widely been condemned as fraudulent and local and international observers have called on GECOM to produce the SOPs.

The full Commission had agreed to a national recount of votes cast on March 02, 2020 as per an agreement between President David Granger, Opposition Leader Jagdeo and the CARICOM Secretariat.

But APNU+AFC Candidate Ulita Moore was granted orders from the Court blocking the recount on the basis that the Commission cannot act on the agreement.

While indeed SOPs are not allowed in the Court, they must be transparent and used in the actual count for Region 4 --- similar to what was done for the other nine Regions.

SOPS was used for the second recount of Region 4 , with all the people who should be present. At the recount , SOPS was presented on a screen for all to view.

While indeed SOPs are not allowed in the Court, they must be transparent and used in the actual count for Region 4 --- similar to what was done for the other nine Regions.

SOPS was used for the second recount of Region 4 , with all the people who should be present. At the recount , SOPS was presented on a screen for all to view.

Bai yuh trying really hard to sell snake oil but yuh nah guh find any interested customus heah. That March 13th abomination by Mingo was worse than the one he did on March 5th which the CJ ruled was fraudulent. 

All the important people walked out with similar conclusions. That is that Mingo was not behaving in a legal and transparent manner. Well all those important people have since reported to their supervisors who are even more important than them and that is why we are seeing all the stern warnings form the real powers that be.

GECOM indeed has the official hard copies, which were also given to a few other sources.

Tabulation of the results for Region 4 is inconsistent with the process for the other nine Regions.

Hence, the specific requirement for consistency for the counting of votes.

SOPs were published after the polls were closed and available for any one to obtain at the respective polling stations.

BGMAN posted:

@Former Member

Django - You talk as if you were present at that dimly lit cow pen when that thief Mingo was tabulating his fake SOPs. You guys think Guyanese are stupid people. Tighten your seat belts, Uncle Sam is going to throw a lot of you in jail. 

Long Live Democracy.

Me thinks you all blowing hot air.

I am on another forum ,where all are PPP-ites ,former ministers , they saying when Granger swears in as President ,PPP will swear in Irfaan.

GECOM indeed has the official hard copies, which were also given to a few other sources.Tabulation of the results for Region 4 is inconsistent with the process for the other nine Regions.Hence, the specific requirement for consistency for the counting of votes.SOPs were published after the polls were closed and available for any one to obtain at the respective polling stations.

All issues will be dealt by GECOM ,heard that's what the Chairwoman said.

BGMAN posted:

@Former MemberDjango - You talk as if you were present at that dimly lit cow pen when that thief Mingo was tabulating his fake SOPs. You guys think Guyanese are stupid people. Tighten your seat belts, Uncle Sam is going to throw a lot of you in jail. 

Long Live Democracy.

I have there information and is sharing every details of their support to trample on Democracy. 

Nuff of them going down. 

BGMAN posted:

@Former MemberDjango - You talk as if you were present at that dimly lit cow pen when that thief Mingo was tabulating his fake SOPs. You guys think Guyanese are stupid people. Tighten your seat belts, Uncle Sam is going to throw a lot of you in jail. 

Long Live Democracy.

I have there information and is sharing every details of their support to trample on Democracy. 

Nuff of them going down. 

@Former MemberYes, Jagdeo, Ali, et al.

The SOP are public documents so why can they not be brought or shown in court. They were publicly displayed at the polling stations after the votes were counted for everyone to see. I think that the ‘learned’ judge erred. Maybe, he remembered the threat that Basil made to him and is still scared.

what is GECOM and the government scared of? If they think that they won the elections, show the SOP so that it is not blurred by gel on the lens and so people can check the security measures built into them. 

Those here who regurgitate the coalition’s position are stifling their conscience. I wonder what they have to gain by denying what the whole world now knows - the coalition is trying to steal the elections.

Z
Totaram posted:

The judge seems to be following PNC orders and not the laws of Guyana. 

And you appear to be lying.  When the judges rule in your favour they are fair, when they rule against they are following PNC orders.  You are full of it and it is so obvious.  

It is not my responsibility to make you accept reality so you will need to look elsewhere. But don't take too long because there is not much more time before the hammer come down on your wicked PNC goons.

Zed posted:

The SOP are public documents so why can they not be brought or shown in court. They were publicly displayed at the polling stations after the votes were counted for everyone to see. I think that the ‘learned’ judge erred. Maybe, he remembered the threat that Basil made to him and is still scared.

what is GECOM and the government scared of? If they think that they won the elections, show the SOP so that it is not blurred by gel on the lens and so people can check the security measures built into them. 

Those here who regurgitate the coalition’s position are stifling their conscience. I wonder what they have to gain by denying what the whole world now knows - the coalition is trying to steal the elections.

wah yuh mean trying to steal the elections? Man,  dey thief the whole damn ting already. Dey testing to see if dey can get away with it outside the country. In the country most blacks are will be wid dem.

@ Seignet Thanks for the correction. Things are polarizing here, which is not good for the country. Many here feel that it is inevitable that Granger will be sworn in as president, that the police, the army and a lsection of the Judiciary is for the PNC. I hope that the coalition weighs the intended consequences and there will certainly be unintended consequences, some of which the younger generation has learned from the past and present behaviour of the PNC

It appears that the PNC has decided that it is better to face sanctions and still drink the soup instead of being out of power with no soup to drink. 

Z