CRAIN's INSIDER

On Wednesday afternoon, a federal judge released the names of nine individuals—including seven lawmakers—who were secretly recorded by former Queens state Sen. Shirley Huntley, who cooperated with authorities and wore a wire after she pleaded guilty to fraud.

The list of names has been highly anticipated in local political circles over the past 24-hours, especially because on Tuesday the office of the U.S. Attorney for the Eastern District, Loretta Lynch, revealed in court papers that eight of those individuals were under investigation by her office. The list includes Ms. Huntley's former fellow Senate Democratic colleagues, who held a brief majority in the body from 2009 to 2011, before corruption scandals helped upend this hold on power.

Brooklyn state Sen. John Sampson

Brooklyn state Sen. Eric Adams

Queens state Sen: Jose Peralta

Queens state Sen. Malcolm Smith

Melvin Lowe

Queens Councilman Ruben Wills

Curtis Taylor, former press adviser to Mr. Smith; Brooklyn state Sen. Velmanette Montgomery

Bronx state Sen. Ruth Hassell-Thompson

None other than Mr. Sampson and Mr. Smith have been accused of any wrongdoing.

Originally Posted by Sunil:

Pointblank is muslim, who has hacked his account?

Sunil whoever it is ...eee need Larwa

Blankeee need a good hosedown from de fireman.

Suddenly de crooks are only De muslims.....

And....De Ramroop, De Fip Motilall, De Manni, De Buddys,

De Ramdeo, De Baldeo, De Jagdeo, De Mahadeo, are all angels

Originally Posted by Sunil:

Pointblank is muslim, who has hacked his account?

Sunil whoever it is ...eee need Larwa

Blankeee need a good hosedown from de fireman.

Suddenly de crooks are only De muslims.....

And....De Ramroop, De Fip Motilall, De Manni, De Buddys,

De Ramdeo, De Baldeo, De Jagdeo, De Mahadeo, are all angels

Jalil read my posts I have always been a critic of the crooks of teh PPP I always said those names you mentioned should pay by going to JAil for the torment that they caused people.

I never implied that the crooks are only muslims

Ed sits in meeting on committes at masjid Al abidin.

If ed comes and sit in your company would you trust him

Pointblank

Blankety Blank, I am a Muslim. What has Muslim got to do with with charges brought against Ed and John Sampson? And who batty bite here? I know some of the folks on this Board and they ain't crooks nor they batty biting. So if you want to vent or show anger do so somewhere else.

Ed means many things to many people. He can be called arrogant. He can be called charitable. He can be called a hard-working successful businessman. He can be called someone who plead guilty to mortgage fraud in the millions. All of that is fine. But if someone comes here and express anger in a constructive way but not in the way you spew, it doesn't make them crooks or batty bite or hit some nerve.

You want to play high and mighty? Let's compare your life with mine for instance. Let's talk who is a crook and who earns a decent living. I'm tired of your shyte balling Muslims and casting aspersions. Friend, go quietly and see how helpful you can be in this community.

Originally Posted by Pointblank:

like some ayuh batty ah bite now that it is confirmed that ed is a informant

What does Ed as an informant got to do with anyone here. Name some names of who is a crook and who has done illegal criminal things.

I can say the same as you did - some people batty bite. But how helpful and constructive is that? Raise the level of your dialog. Castigate Ed if you will, but don't go after people here you know nothing about. Name names man. Who stole what? Who is a crook. You can start by telling us who you are. Many of us here lead public, open and transparent lives. Show your hand first. Tell us you're clean. Then tell us what you know about criminals who post here. Otherwise, go read a book and educate yourself and see how you can elevate this Richmond Hill community. Some of us try to do so.

As Jalil observes I believe that PBlank is cautioning Muslims to be aware of snakes with the obvious characterization that Ed is one. But while there may be argument with that, it is the the insinuation that others may be involved in criminal activities. That is what I'm trying to wring out of PBlank. Who are these people who batty ah bite?

Here Kari leh we do some PI work nuh. sniff sniff snifff, hmmmm!

Leh me go with this one....anyone missing lately?  Hmmmm!!!!