Ok folks,

Just came back from a trip to the beautiful USA.

The economy seems to be slowly headed back on track as Americans will be heading to the polls this year to elect a President.

Americans are deeply divided on Hillary and Trump. I observed this with my Americans relatives who are also deeply divided on Hillary and Trump with Trump having a slight edge over Hillary with the issue of Trust. Hillary seems to be lacking in this area.

Most of my relatives have agreed that they did not notice any significant change since Obama governed for two terms. They are becoming Democrat wary and are eying the Republican party and Trump in looking for real change and a non establishment candidate.

One relative of mine indicated that some of his African American friends will stay home and not vote and this is bad news for Hillary.

The Trump vs Hillary debate becomes quite heated and that is a reflection of the bigger picture in America today.

As usual, the USA is fun, Americans are great people. The excellent choice of products at competitive prices and low taxes are excellent incentives for Canadian to shop in the USA despite our weak dollar. The price of Gas is cheap compared to Canada and since I love driving the trip becomes inexpensive.

As for Guyanese American relatives, 99 percent are frustrated with this AFC/PNC administration and they all agree that they lack a sense of direction and none of my relatives intend to visit Guyana until the crime situation gets under control. They did not have kind words for this AFC/PNC administration. This administration appears to have lost all goodwill that was shown during the last election campaign.

All in All, it was such a fun trip. The family had fun and we enjoyed ourselves in the USA.

One sad note of the trip was when my son asked me as to why in some areas where African American live, there appears severe poverty and why the government or state are not doing anything to assist.

I honestly did not have an answer but I told him that the state and the government might be assisting but not enough is probably being done. It   was indeed sad to see the haves and the haves not living within blocks from each other. During our morning prayers, we all sat down and prayed for the poor and less unfortunate.

America is a great country and our family loves visiting. We will visit again soon.

Yuji22

Ok folks,

Just came back from a trip to the beautiful USA.

The economy seems to be slowly headed back on track as Americans will be heading to the polls this year to elect a President.

Yuji22

Yes I do recall your "phone calls" which told you that every one was going to vote PPP.  Then the results were released and the PPP LOST.  They got 49% of the votes in 2011, and again in 2015.

Interesting that you say that the economy, is recovering, when Canada's is slowing, and the USA has outperformed Europe and Japan. 

I am sure that you noticed the Cdn$:US$ exchange rate, and remember what it was not that long ago.

RiffRaff posted:

So, where in US yuh visit...it's a big country with wealth, poverty, good, bad, indifferent....

Riff,

I visited Upstate.

Niskayuna, New York, to be exact.

Dat place is like night and day in terms of rich and poor, depending where you visit.

My next trip will be West Virginia and NYC. 

Yugi, where is that place you get your plants, I have to come up tomorrow to Vaughn to look at some Granite and Marble.

Mits

The place has now closed down for development. It was at the south east corner of Rutherford and Weston.

There might still be a garden centre just a little south of there. They also sell excellent plants.

RiffRaff posted:

So, where in US yuh visit...it's a big country with wealth, poverty, good, bad, indifferent....

Riff,

I visited Upstate, NY.

Dat place is like night and day in terms of rich and poor, depending where you visit.

Where is that bhai Schenectady ?

It was near Schenectady.

Niskayuna, New York, to be exact. Have a lil piece real estate there.

RiffRaff posted:

Riff,

I visited Upstate, NY.

It was near Schenectady.

Ok..cool,that is a town in Schenectady County,did you visit the guy who is with ISKCON he keep prayer at his residence,I know him.

RiffRaff posted:

Riff,

I visited Upstate.

Niskayuna, New York, to be exact.

I have actually visited Niskayuna...it is like night and day between rich and poor

RiffRaff posted:

Riff,

I visited Upstate, NY.

It was near Schenectady.

Ok..cool,that is a town in Schenectady County,did you visit the guy who is with ISKCON he keep prayer at his residence,I know him.

Django,

I honestly did not visit anyone who keeps prayers at this home but would honestly love to do so on my next trip to NY.

Is it possible to PM me his info so that I can visit him during my next trip ? I will owe you a lifetime of gratitude if you can put me in touch with him or at least his temple.

We are a very small community of Iskcon followers, I would have been so excited to meet with him.

Thanks a million.

RiffRaff posted:

Riff,

I visited Upstate, NY.

It was near Schenectady.

Django,

I honestly did not visit anyone who keeps prayers at this home but would honestly love to do so on my next trip to NY.

Is it possible to PM me his info so that I can visit him during my next trip ? I will owe you a lifetime of gratitude if you can put me in touch with him or at least his temple.

We are a very small community of Iskcon followers, I would have been so excited to meet with him.

Thanks a million.

Will do later this evening,my next half have the info he is from Port Mourant.