Police discover another arms cache -at Garden of EdenPDFPrintE-mail
Written by    
Sunday, 04 November 2012 22:25

POLICE yesterday, uncovered yet another arms cache, and this time it was at Garden of Eden, East Bank Demerara. Acting on a tipoff, police, around 08:30 hours yesterday, moved to Garden of

Eden,

alt

The arms/ammunition and other items police found at Garden of Eden yesterday.

where they made a significant discovery.   Among the items found were   a .38 Taurus Special Revolver along with 1,407 rounds of ammunition of various calibre. Other items found were:  two bullet proof vests, two pairs black leather boots, three face masks, and a quantity of clothing in two black suitcases and a travelling bag on the dam. Police said the ammunition included .38, 7.62x39, .45, .44, .40, 9mm, .25, and .380 rounds; and 12-gauge cartridges. Sunday’s discovery comes close on the heels of another arms cache bust at Tabatinga, in the Southern Rupununi near Brazil about five weeks ago. On that occasion, the arms cache find yielded: three AK-47 rifles, six M15 rifles, four AK-47 magazines, an AK-47 drum magazine, one M15 magazine,  and two anti-riot grenades. Late yesterday, no arrests were made in connection with the Garden of Eden discovery, but police are continuing their investigations.

Last Updated on Sunday, 04 November 2012 22:29

More Top Stories

Police discover another arms cache -at Garden of EdenPDFPrintE-mail
Written by    
Sunday, 04 November 2012 22:25

POLICE yesterday, uncovered yet another arms cache, and this time it was at Garden of Eden, East Bank Demerara. Acting on a tipoff, police, around 08:30 hours yesterday, moved to Garden of...

Unfortunately, the PPP are the only ones known to incubate extrajudicial killers in a murder for hire agreement with drug fiends.

KFC is an international franchise. You may need to reconsider using the name to describe the AFC. On a personal note, AFC which stands for "Alliance for Change" is a well-structured title to give Guyanese an alternative voice. The people under the umbrella of the AFC are unworthy of representing the title and and mission of Change. They were once respected and now they're not. Please don't give KFC a bad name. 

Originally Posted by ABIDHA:

KFC is an international franchise. You may need to reconsider using the name to describe the AFC. On a personal note, AFC which stands for "Alliance for Change" is a well-structured title to give Guyanese an alternative voice. The people under the umbrella of the AFC are unworthy of representing the title and and mission of Change. They were once respected and now they're not. Please don't give KFC a bad name. 

So you saying Moses and GR would do well managing a KFC Franchise. I can picture them in the Uniform.

I said you're giving KFC a bad reputation by aligning AFC to an international franchise. I wouldn't do that. Sanjee aur samjha nahin?

Oh, so those two Katahars are not worthy to be cleaning toilets at Kentucky Fried Chicken????

You and I will agree that these men are educated, but they lack integrity of serving their country with honor and pride. When politicians are bent on destructive measurs to achieve power, it's time to put them in the "Hall of Shame" under the title of neemakarmism. Katahar is a delicious meal every time, but neemakaram came from the slums of India.

NO, IT NEEEEEE     MAAAACK   NEEE MACK   NEE MAAAAACK HARAM. SEE THE VIDEON ON YOUTUBE IF YOU DONT BELIEVE ME.

Listen to de shameless ****** with daag shit in he head. 

Yes like getting Bobby fuh set up dactorate degree from India and mekkin house worth 2 mill US. Tell me about de skeldon factory. De engineer seh de ting can never wuck for capacity. Chinee man give bribe to get skeldon contract. You shameless rapers and thieves. When Irfat will learn to dril fuh well?