Tain mother of four shot dead in home invasion

By

Two men clad in black barged into a house at Tain Settlement, Corentyne on Tuesday night and shot a mother of four dead after demanding cash. The police have since taken one person into custody.

Dead is Leilawatie Mohamed, also known as ‘Aunty Leila’, 45, a domestic worker of Lot 149, Sixth Street, Tain Settlement, Corentyne. Mohamed resided with her twenty-year-old daughter and eighteen-year-old son, who were both at home at the time of the invasion.

Ashad Ishack, the woman’s son stated that the two perpetrators rushed into their yard and up the stairs, where they kicked down the door and entered at around 11:45 pm on Tuesday. He explained that his sister hid under a bed, while the men placed him and his mother on the floor. According to Ishack, only one of the attackers was carrying a gun.…? Sign In.

I am at a stage of my life where I want to see an end to this tit for tat in Guyana's politics.

For too long the mistrust between Indos and Afros have led to this tit for tat. Indos win and Afros feel mistreated and Afros win and Indos experience a repeat of PNC part one.

Will this cycle of mistrust ever end ?

Would Guyana have better off still remaining a British Colony ?

How can Afros and Indos ever end this mistrust ?

When will our Indos and Afro brothers walk hand in hand ?

Lord, we miss Rodney. Will there ever be a Rodeny again ?

I am at a stage of my life where I want to see an end to this tit for tat in Guyana's politics.

For too long the mistrust between Indos and Afros have led to this tit for tat. Indos win and Afros feel mistreated and Afros win and Indos experience a repeat of PNC part one.

Abie man deh in pawa now, abie deh pun tap. We the black people have the Freedom to do WHATEVER we want, whenever we want. Koolie cyan't do nuttin', we gat Black Pawah wid pardon fuh spare.

Dat bai Yuigi like he experienced an epiphany.  What does this robbery have to do with Black and Indian? It is clear that under the PNC, suffering has increased and now people are driven to robbery to make ends meet.  

In my opinion, for Guyana to progress, future leaders must practice the Doctrines of Dr. Rodney whether they believe them or not. There was nothing pretentious about Rodney. I went to primary school with his son. There was only one time I was ever the only Indo-Guyanese in a large group of Afro-Guyanese and didn't feel like an outsider and that was at Rodney's house. He was a simple man who didn't differentiate between Indo and Afro Guyanese. In my opinion all leaders to date have had the "it's our turn now" attitude.

These people who take that innocent East Indian woman life must have their lives taken also. There must be no compromise on this matter.

If guilty, make them an example for the rest of Guyana to see.

Cops look at love triangle as motive in Tain domestic worker’s murder

-man suspected of hiring killers

Police have detained a 25-year-old barber for the murder of domestic worker, Leelawattie

Leelawattie Mohamed

Mohamed, as they investigate reports that a jealous woman may have hired the killers.
Detectives from ‘B’ Division have received reports that the detained man had repeatedly threatened Mohamed and her family.
He is also said to be in a relationship with an overseas-based woman, with whose husband Mohamed was having an affair.
Initial reports had suggested that Mohamed, 45, was the victim of two ‘kick-down-the door’ bandits, who shot her dead after she said she had no money.
But investigators now appear certain that the intruders were hired to kill Mohamed. They have received reports that the 45-year-old mother of four was in a relationship with a businessman, whose wife lives overseas.
Reports also suggest that the man detectives are questioning was recruited to organise the hit.
“We don’t think that this is a robbery,” a senior police official told Kaieteur News. “Thieves don’t operate like this. They may shoot you in the foot, or they may threaten your children. These men didn’t ever search the house for money.”
The official described the detained barber as “someone who is always in trouble,” and who has been hostile to Mohamed and her children.
“We have also gotten information that he was looking for somebody to kill the lady.” Investigators were also told that the detained man was in a relationship with the woman, who is suspected to have paid for Mohamed’s execution.
But ‘B’ Division Commander Ian Amsterdam indicated that detectives still have no solid evidence, and his detectives are investigating all possible leads.

The slain woman’s house.

“We are working on some other information, both local and overseas, that (suggests) we need to look in a different direction; that it may have been an execution that was allegedly ordered by another female.”
“We don’t know if it is so, or if the husband knows. That is something we need to check out. We have to dig a little deeper. We have some persons we are talking to and we are looking at some other areas. We are getting the information, and we are calling in the persons for questioning.”
Leelawattie Mohamed, of Lot 149, Sixth Street, Tain Settlement, Corentyne, was shot close range in her home at around 23.45 hrs on Tuesday, in the presence of her two teenage children.
From reports gathered, Mohamed and two teenage children were at home when two men, who were clad in black, barged into their premises.
The son, Ashad Ishack, said that he was at home with his mother and sister when he heard someone kicking on the front door. He stated that within minutes, three masked men, one armed with a shotgun, barged in and ordered them to lie on the floor.
“Dem hold meh mommy by she hair and ask she where de money deh and she tell dem she nah got, and dem put the gun at she throat and shoot she.”
He related that the killers escaped through the same door before scaling a fence and firing a shot in the air as they ran towards the backlands.
Mohamed is said to have previously resided in Bloomfield Village, Corentyne. That property was burned down, allegedly by arsonists, some years ago.
Mohamed then moved into the house where she was slain.
Meanwhile, an autopsy revealed that Mohamed died from shock and hemorrhage due to gunshots wounds, laceration of the brain and fracture of the skull.

Pointblank

It's funny reading these PPP bandits complaining  that not enough is done to catch thieves and murderers. But they don't complain that the PPP controlled judges are deliberately letting criminals off with light sentences after  the police has spent years in some cases in building up a case against know gang members.

Mr.T posted:

And Al YUh seh England would never allow a LUNATIC in their Country!!!!!!!!!!!!

You managed to get in???

They should deport you from England and confine you tho Canje Mad House. Wait a minute! You might chase out all the mad people there. You more crazy than all the tenants of Canje Mad House combined. Too bad the McKenzie and Wismar black people didn't burn your house down.

Mr.T posted:

HAHA THe Lunatic and Idiot dont even know he is in England.  What a DUMMY!!!!!!

So which one is you? The lunatic or the idiot?

HEHEHE  I tell Al Yuh this IDIOT dont know his mouth from his kakahole.):0;

Mr.T posted:

HAHA THe Lunatic and Idiot dont even know he is in England.  What a DUMMY!!!!!!

So which one is you? The lunatic or the idiot?

HEHEHE  I tell Al Yuh this IDIOT dont know his mouth from his kakahole.):0;

You only needed to say you is the lunatic .

All of you Ppp people have no shame.

No kick down the door bandits.

This was a coolie woman who set up to kill another coolie woman.

Coolie killing coolies

The coolie ra it's was looking for a blackman to nlame..

All of you Ppp people have no shame.

No kick down the door bandits.

This was a coolie woman who set up to kill another coolie woman.

Coolie killing coolies

The coolie ra it's was looking for a blackman to nlame..

The police stated that the bandits kick down the door to gain entry. After that I don't care what they did.

KP

You do  not care if someone shouts fire in a crowded theater ? 

That is exactly what it cones down to in this instance.

I care  when I hear the word gun or bomb at the airport .