Omar Mateen's Wife Tried to Talk Him Out of Orlando Attack, Sources Say

Pete Williams, Tom Winter, Ken Dilanian

OMMENTSJoin the Discussion
Noor Mateen and her husband, Pulse gunman Omar Mateen, from a Facebook profile photo.
Source: Facebook
Noor Mateen and her husband, Pulse gunman Omar Mateen, from a Facebook profile photo.

The Orlando gunman's wife has told federal agents she tried to talk her husband out of carrying out an attack, NBC News has learned.

Omar Mateen's current wife, Noor, told the FBI she was with him when he bought ammunition and a holster, several officials familiar with the case said. She told the FBI that she once drove him to the gay nightclub, Pulse, because he wanted to scope it out.

Mateen opened fire at Pulse early Sunday, leaving 49 dead and 53 injured.

Read more from NBC News:
Orlando massacre: what we know about the victims
The glaring gaps in how the U.S. combats homegrown terrorism
Orlando victim's brother thought his 'dying' text was a joke

Authorities are considering filing criminal charges against Noor for failing to tell them what she knew before the brutal attack, law enforcement officials say, but no decision has been made.

She is cooperating with investigators, several officials say.

and this is one of the problems and the burden that the Islamic community must bear. Many of these potential terrorist acts are are avoided because of members of the Muslim community reporting it. However, a case like this, if true, will erase everything the Muslim community have done to help so far.

The media and anti-Muslim interest has one agenda - demonize all Muslims. Never mind that Muslims suffer, by far, from Islamic terror more than members of any other community in the world. 

politikalamity posted:

and this is one of the problems and the burden that the Islamic community must bear. Many of these potential terrorist acts are are avoided because of members of the Muslim community reporting it. However, a case like this, if true, will erase everything the Muslim community have done to help so far.

The media and anti-Muslim interest has one agenda - demonize all Muslims. Never mind that Muslims suffer, by far, from Islamic terror more than members of any other community in the world. 

Listen, It's for Muslims to fight their own Islamic terror.  It's their societies and they need to take it on.  The fact that Muslim killing Muslim, well deal with it in your way!

On the media, the Liberal media seemed to be going out of it's way to deflect.  Why the went to his former wife and not his current wife?  Of course his ex will not have a positive opinion.

Everyone is caught up is "political correctness" so much that even the truth is being thwarted, delayed until its could no longer be hidden.  This is text book Hillary Clinton MO!!

Trump will score on this, a 70th birthday present!

Chameli posted:
RiffRaff posted:
alena06 posted:

Throw her ass in jail for a few nights and see how much more she knows.  The father is lying through his teeth.  I guess this fella  will be getting 7 gay guys in heaven as opposed to 7 virgins. 

no gays in heaven...wha wrang wid yuh

you made me buss out a big laff...dem ppl ask me wha so funny

i blame his dad...did u see the statement his dad made when the gay told him he saw 2 men canoodling?  the bie was testing his dad to see if he can come outa de closet!

btw, i was very right in my first response when Ksaz posted the info...i said i bet he's gay and angry

Gay and angry, i thought gay was always gay!!

ba$eman posted:
Chameli posted:
RiffRaff posted:
alena06 posted:

Throw her ass in jail for a few nights and see how much more she knows.  The father is lying through his teeth.  I guess this fella  will be getting 7 gay guys in heaven as opposed to 7 virgins. 

i blame his dad...did u see the statement his dad made when the gay told him he saw 2 men canoodling?  the bie was testing his dad to see if he can come outa de closet!

btw, i was very right in my first response when Ksaz posted the info...i said i bet he's gay and angry

I thought you had ah friend in gay circles like how yuh have one in mosques...wha kinda Trump supporter you is

RiffRaff posted:
ba$eman posted:
Chameli posted:
RiffRaff posted:

I thought you had ah friend in gay circles like how yuh have one in mosques...wha kinda Trump supporter you is

Yea, i knew one or two gay people, they're cool, nothing wrong with them! Dont worry, i will pop into your big Mosque when it opens!  Have a couple friends who attend sometimes!!

One angle that everyone miss is racism. There is a lot of racism in the gay and lesbian community in North America. These homosexuals might be as left wing as Gilbakka and other  left wingers on this Board but that does not mean that they are not racist. They can be some of the most racist white people when it come to issues of the bed. This gunman if he was a gay would have experienced their white oriented racism.

RiffRaff posted:
alena06 posted:

Except Jihadi Gay Mateen.

Jihadi Gay Mateen ain't going to heaven. That I can promise.

RiffRaff posted:
alena06 posted:

Except Jihadi Gay Mateen.

Jihadi Gay Mateen ain't going to heaven. That I can promise.

Where's your proof that gay men do not go to heaven?