Why am I getting a preview of all the topics?
I think it is in their "new and improved" presentation of the forum category.
Stormborn posted:I think it is in their "new and improved" presentation of the forum category.
Thanks Stormy. I was hoping it was something I did that I can easily fix. This new view is using up too much of the page.
I thought it was at my end, this page sure looks ugly.
Ayuh old people can't deal with new stuff
RiffRaff posted:Ayuh old people can't deal with new stuff
Yuh actually like dis new stuff bai?
nah
Dah is cause yous a Ole Goat
it is a new feature. It is there so you can atleast pre-read the first few lines to see if the thread is of any interest to you.
If majority rules we can disable the function. ?????
doan like it, but can live with it
it particularly bad when i check the BB from my phone
redux posted:it particularly bad when i check the BB from my phone
I understand, I am getting use to it though via my mobile.
Maybe I gotts get rid of my Pentium75 an Atari now, dam!
get a commodore 64K
ksazma posted:Stormborn posted:I think it is in their "new and improved" presentation of the forum category.
Thanks Stormy. I was hoping it was something I did that I can easily fix. This new view is using up too much of the page.
I agree it's taking up too much space. I find it OK on my desktop but difficult on my Ipad.
Amral posted:it is a new feature. It is there so you can atleast pre-read the first few lines to see if the thread is of any interest to you.
If majority rules we can disable the function. ?????
It makes scrolling harder. It would have been better to have a feature when you hover the mouse over a topic, the pre-read shows up.
Besides, every topic rapidly degenerates into something totally different than the thread header.
And if anyone wants to cuss PPP, PNC, AFC, Coolie, Black, etc click any thread, even cricket and religion, there will be enough meat to feast on!