You ever heard of the Dilbahar Orchestra from Albion Front not far from where they beat the Namakaram Crabdaag like a real DAAG and pitch him on the Parpet????
I heard about it but don't know any details. I only know Vidiarti and Merry Tones because they performed in my village at the rich people's weddings.
Dilbahar used to give Vidiarti a run for the money. The Band played for me and my friends at the Manager Bottom House, I came 1st place in Dancing. Dem Berbicians said dem neva see wan man dance like dat.
You can dance? Thought you had 2 left feet.
tHAT IS WHAT MAKE ME SPECIAL AS A DANCER
Nehru posted:Dilbahar used to give Vidiarti a run for the money. The Band played for me and my friends at the Manager Bottom House, I came 1st place in Dancing. Dem Berbicians said dem neva see wan man dance like dat.
Yuh dance man dance or woman dance? Jus askin......
THere is a difference?
The originals preform at my weeding at my father in law home - he can afford it , not me .
Nehru you should know Birde from Originals - a Lusignan guy.
Dave posted:Nehru you should know Birde from Originals - a Lusignan guy.
Yes BUT I rather know Queen Yasmin more, if you kno what I mean
Canal Gal, Canal Gal plantain chumkay laka hell
Dave posted:Nehru you should know Birde from Originals - a Lusignan guy.
Annandale Guy!!
Nehru posted:Dave posted:Nehru you should know Birde from Originals - a Lusignan guy.
Annandale Guy!!
Ok .
Nehru posted:Dave posted:Nehru you should know Birde from Originals - a Lusignan guy.
Yes BUT I rather know Queen Yasmin more, if you kno what I mean
Queen Yasmin can do she thing boy ð
Dave posted:The originals preform at my weeding at my father in law home - he can afford it , not me .
I went to a Wedding in Happy Acres where the Originals performed. Was that your wedding. Your FIL's name is Roy?
Nehru posted:tHAT IS WHAT MAKE ME SPECIAL AS A DANCER
The woman selling Nehru's two left feet that she never bought from me for a dime. Bhai, you swimming in alligator infested waters.
I was a member of the Origials in the late 60s to early 70s. Also occasionally sang for the Vidyarthi Orchestra during that time period. Both were top bands in Guyana.
The youruba singers from linden was my Band
Leonora posted:I heard about it but don't know any details. I only know Vidiarti and Merry Tones because they performed in my village at the rich people's weddings.
Leonora, are you an Enmore ladki?
Dondadda posted:Leonora posted:I heard about it but don't know any details. I only know Vidiarti and Merry Tones because they performed in my village at the rich people's weddings.
No, sir, proud Berbician. Grew up with Odeen Ishmael and his wife.
Thank you so very much for he clarification.
Dondada, then you know Mataa the Drummer.
Nehru Bhai
I remember the Di Bahar Band. Dat was back in de day. We Berbicians were proud of than band until you danced and they ran out of tunes to play.
Yuji, Lakhan Bhai, the Manager and I work together with the GADAHA Govt.
Leonora posted:Dondadda posted:Leonora posted:I heard about it but don't know any details. I only know Vidiarti and Merry Tones because they performed in my village at the rich people's weddings.
No, sir, proud Berbician. Grew up with Odeen Ishmael and his wife.
West coast Berbice?
GTAngler posted:Dave posted:The originals preform at my weeding at my father in law home - he can afford it , not me .
I went to a Wedding in Happy Acres where the Originals performed. Was that your wedding. Your FIL's name is Roy?
No. Annandale .
Nehru posted:Dondada, then you know Mataa the Drummer.
During my time the drummer was Krishna, the son of Ramdhani, the master of the dholak and legend.
ok, i SAW HIM PLAY He Dadee was the BEST ever. When the man knack dat thing yuh gat to shake yuh Booty.
Dondadda posted:Nehru posted:Dondada, then you know Mataa the Drummer.
During my time the drummer was Krishna, the son of Ramdhani, the master of the dholak and legend.
I never heard Ramdhani play but I have heard of him. My father used to say, "no sport beat a sport wid a harmonium and a dholak". In my father's words, "Ramdhani used to mek that Dholak talk".
A Guy drom Lusignan used to sing for Originals, he was living close to the Golf Club.
Nehru posted:A Guy drom Lusignan used to sing for Originals, he was living close to the Golf Club.
His name was Harold. He belted out many Kishore Kumar renditions at numerous concerts. They also had a fella by the name of Oosa Bissa.
Birdy had a beautiful sister I had my eyes on, real sweet Gal
All Birdieâs sisters were beautiful. The entire family was very cultured.
Dondadda posted:I was a member of the Origials in the late 60s to early 70s. Also occasionally sang for the Vidyarthi Orchestra during that time period. Both were top bands in Guyana.
That is a long time ago. I knew one of t he fellows in that band who was a math teacher at the High School by Belvedere near race course who played guitar in the band...around ''74. Used to teach me chords. His name has long been erased from my memory
True true story dat.
You see this is one good conversation, nobody fighting, everybody talking about the good old times. Do you wish if those times were back??
kp posted:You see this is one good conversation, nobody fighting, everybody talking about the good old times. Do you wish if those times were back??
Once you keep racism and insults out of conversations, then things tend to go well
KP,
Sometimes GNI is like a Rum Shop. Dem boys fight and then they become buddies again. GNI is like a dysfunctional family of old men and a few Gyals.
Riff posted:kp posted:You see this is one good conversation, nobody fighting, everybody talking about the good old times. Do you wish if those times were back??
Once you keep racism and insults out of conversations, then things tend to go well
That.s boring.