And let America begin the healing process. I noticed a group of you are praying for Trump to fail even before his sworn in ceremony. Your daily tantrum about Trump shows your unwillingness to yield to Obama's advise that the sun will rise regardless who win.

Guyanese people are stubborn and reckless to say the least. I know all of you by name and I can point you out if I have to. 

Now I know why Guyana cannot prosper. Coole is just as much to blame.

Guyanese people should not worry about Trump's victory.. They should be more concerned about the price of oil on the world market and the recent discovery of billions of barrel in Texas, in addition natural gas.  The price of oil and gas have been very low for the past two years.  More oil and gas on the market will put more pressure on energy prices.  This could mean a delay in extraction of oil from Guyana's water for a long time. 

Last edited by Billy Ram Balgobin

The people spoke and will suffer the consequences of their actions.  I can only hope that Trump governs with the understanding that, while he did well in the electoral college, and won according to the existing rules, that 53% of the population voted AGAINST him. 

A number of facts worthy of note.

1.  It doesn't look as if Trump will do better in the national vote than did Romney. He is running at 47%.  Its that in 2016 the 3rd parties did better, this because neither Trump nor Hillary are liked by the voters.

2. Trump did worse in GA and in TX than did Romney, whereas Hillary did as well as Obama.  In TX Trump won only 53% of the votes, vs. Romney with 57% in 2012.  In GA Trump won only 51% vs. 53% in 2012.

The election results are what they are because Hillary threw away the Midwest by not campaigning there, and because the black voters are tired of her. The drop in black turnout explains her loss of WI and MI.  Trump didn't make inroads in these states among blacks. Blacks just didn't vote.

Now whereas the election results are awarded by the electoral college, so Trump won fair and square and the Democratic partisans need to get over it.  Governing the nation should be done within the context of the national vote.  And the national vote shows that 53% of Americans voted AGAINST Trump.

Trump will NOT succeed in improving the USA if he excludes the views and perspectives of 53% of the population.

But right now Trump isn't even being inclusive of the moderate GOP.  His cabinet consists of RICH ANGRY white men, a few of whom are even white supremacists.  The KKK, and the American Nazis are proud of this, especially the fact that white supremacy has now become acceptable conversion, and groups have set out to make non whites and Jews feel uncomfortable in their own country.  They define the USA as a white man's country when 40% of the country is no longer white, and this is expected to rise to over 50% within a generation. 

Like it or not, the USA is a land of immigrants from diverse backgrounds. It always was since its founding, and this isn't about to change.

Cobra kindly outline how Trump is leading the healing process. And rest assured, as the president elect the onus is on HIM, and on HIM alone to do so.

So what has he done?

1. He has the most non diverse cabinet in history. WHITE MEN who represented the outer fringes of right wing ideology, or like Giuliani, just have an anger management problem.

2. Excessive involvement of family members in policy making positions, this while they, or their spouses, remain intricately involved in the management of the Trump Organization.  This is a scandal waiting to happen.  Already Ivanka is selling stuff to capitalize on this.

If Trump wants to heal he would make sure that his cabinet reflects the diversity of this country. Ethnic, gender, ideology, geography, career backgrounds, etc.   He isn't even pretending to reach beyond his very narrow bunch of angry white men crowd.

One of my American Guyanese friend told me that eight years of Obama was like living under Burnham. All Socialist talk about feed, clothes and house the nation as Afro Americans were ignored.

Enough of them stayed home to guarantee a President Trump victory, they wanted real change and a real action man in the white house. One who will lift them out of the inner cities and make them utilize their full potential.

He said that he will no longer hear about a line in the sand and a man spent most of his time on the golf course and failing to show up when African Americans communities were devastated by the recent flood, Trump was the first real leader to show up. People took notice.

I saw a lot of Vote Trump signs in African American communities in Upstate, New York. That was the first sign of discontent in a devastated community.

The people never forget. Even Michelle and Obama failed to bring out enough African American votes for Hillary. They had enough of Obama. Hillary further insulted them by bringing in singer who were singing "F this and F that in their communities"

Time for GNI's Hillary losers to shut up and let the real People's President govern. People are sick and tired of their weeping and waling day in and day out.

Please Kari, stop degrading yourself with your left wing parroting, lick your wounds and stop wailing. You lost fair and square. 

Get over it Hillary cry babies ! Get used to saying President Trump. 

@ Alena

Pepsi's most powerful woman should have known better. She should not have been making political statements.

Pepsi must always be politics free. It has been that way as far back as I can remember. 

Her lack of proper judgement may cost her her job. 

I respect those who prefer to boycott, it is their choice. No different than Hillary's left wing supporters taking to the streets after her bitter defeat.

@ Yugi if you survey most CEO's of big Companies their response will be the same as Indra's. Pepsi is too powerful to allow some Trump supporters on twitter to hurt their business.  Latest breaking news, Jamie Dimon was approached by Trump to be Treasury Secretary and he refused. 

And the humor of the day, one comedian said 'Trump might need to 'outsource' some of his positions now as he is finding it difficult to fill them.'  

Donald Trump supporters are angry with Pepsi -- over something that never happened.

The President-elect's supporters are threatening to boycott Pepsi (PEP) over fabricated statements circulating on social media. Twitter users, many citing debunked news articles, claim PepsiCo (PEP) CEO Indra Nooyi told Trump fans to "take their business elsewhere."

Sites designed to trick people, including Truthfeed and Gateway Pundit, published the fake quote while encouraging readers to stop buying Pepsi's products. Gateway Pundit also incorrectly claimed PepsiCo's stock plunged 5% because of the comment that Nooyi never actually made.

CNN.com/money

@Alena

Quote From Yahoo News

"Donald Trump supporters are calling for a boycott of PepsiCo over fabricated comments circulating the Internet from the CEO. Angry supporters have flooded Twitter alleging the PepsiCo CEO Indra Nooyi told them, “We don't want your business” — remarks that she never made. But Nooyi did make clear that her employees were upset about Trump's win while at an appearance on Thursday at the New York Times DealBook conference. “I had to answer a lot of questions from my daughters, from our employees,” Nooyi said. “They were all in mourning. All of our employees were all crying.” Acknowledging she was a Hillary Clinton supporter, Nooyi said she needed a box of tissues the day after the election, but congratulated"

End of Quote.

A high profile executive should have kept his or her political preferences private. I agree that the "we do not want your business" claim is inaccurate but her other comments should have been kept private.

I am watching this event unfolding with an open mind and keen interest.

As for poster FC/D2 comments , they are jackasses and are not worthy of a response.

Many CEO's weighed in and took positions in this election, like the CEO of Facebook and other Tech companies.  All will have to deal with the consequences just as Trump has to deal with the consequences on his businesses.  The Board and Shareholders have to decide about their leaders if they suffer as a consequence of their leaders' political position.

And remember, there are swathes of long-time neglected Americans, this is what gave us Trump.  These mega millionaires are not part of the "basket of deplorables", so why they bother to want their business!

People have always voted with their dollars, so why the outcry.

Says yuji22: "Pepsi must always be politics free. It has been that way as far back as I can remember. "

Says Gilbakka: Bai, wha year yuh born? 1967? Take a history lesson from this old bai. Politics and Pepsi were sister and brother in Guyana before you were born. Peter D'Aguiar bottled Pepsi. He founded a political party called United Force. That party enabled a drastic regime change. Yuh know de story? The PepsiCola HQ in the US did not revoke D'Aguiar's franchise. In fact, they were happy Jagan was kicked out of office in 1964. No wonder Jagan was telling his supporters to boycott D'Aguiar's Pepsi and I-Cee and drink Rahaman's Red Spot aerated beverages instead.