OH this is sad

You ever went to south Bronx, Jane and Finch or parts of Brooklyn??

since when you comparing...yuh always say this is Guyana, not America

I am not comparing, just want to let him know that small pockets of people in every Country are happy to live in filth.

yuh saying Guyanese poor people happy to live in filth??

When people live in a certain condition, generation after generation they learn to accept that, that is the norm. You have people living on WELFARE or SOCIAL Assistance and would choose to remain in that environment, it's easy life.Poverty and social miss justice is not only Guyana's problem. Have you seen the news lately, one of US largest city Baltimore is occupied by the army, White cops killing Blacks, the Blacks are protesting for lack of jobs, POOR living conditions and that is from a country where many of you living presently, Guyana is a THIRD WORLD country.

Originally Posted by kp:

When people live in a certain condition, generation after generation they learn to accept that, that is the norm. You have people living on WELFARE or SOCIAL Assistance and would choose to remain in that environment, it's easy life.Poverty and social miss justice is not only Guyana's problem. Have you seen the news lately, one of US largest city Baltimore is occupied by the army, White cops killing Blacks, the Blacks are protesting for lack of jobs, POOR living conditions and that is from a country where many of you living presently, Guyana is a THIRD WORLD country.

This is the callousness of these Jagabats in the PPP.  SHAME on you KP!

Yu muda-scrunt better tief nuff for the next 11 days, because we will deal with you rass in the courts.

The PPP’s promise of job creation is its biggest lie

April 28, 2015 | By | Filed Under Letters 

DEAR EDITOR, Guyanese should reflect on Glenn Lall and the Kaieteur News’ dedication and commitment to Guyana’s democracy with their unfailing efforts to make information accessible to the public. I do not promise to spend much time on the PPP’s manifesto later, so just tackling a headline from it recently on the ruling party committing to approach Norway and job creation, it’s clear that the PPP’s promise of the latter subject will stand at their biggest lie to Guyanese. The Low Carbon Development Strategy was Jagdeo’s own master plan to generate foreign currency while keeping Guyanese poor, by not facilitating the creation of more and better paying jobs. Higher paying jobs would create a more demanding workforce, with Guyanese becoming more proactive against the PPP’s corruption and governance issues, and so present a threat to the PPP. The promise of job creation is a lie borne out by the PPP’s own 22 years in government. 5,000 clerical jobs every five years is not what Guyanese are looking for.  In case the PPP didn’t get it, approximately 15,000 young adults leave secondary schools every year. Cheap electricity, which is essential to manufacturing and industrial growth and more and higher paying jobs, is still not available, because international contractors bounded by their own country’s laws, are unable to comply with the PPP’s system of bribery and corruption. So the PPP managed to secure some cock-eyed Guyanese contractors to kick start the US$30 million road to nowhere at Amaila Falls. Where are these guys? They’re US$30 million richer. Job Creation under the PPP? Forget it. This threatens their very survival. Further, the PPP could triple spending in the social sectors, but if workers do not have access to better job opportunities they will always be living below their means, which is precisely the game plan of the PPP. Wise up, Guyana. Craig Sylvester

Originally Posted by kp:

When people live in a certain condition, generation after generation they learn to accept that, that is the norm. You have people living on WELFARE or SOCIAL Assistance and would choose to remain in that environment, it's easy life. Poverty and social miss justice is not only Guyana's problem. Have you seen the news lately, one of US largest city Baltimore is occupied by the army, White cops killing Blacks, the Blacks are protesting for lack of jobs, POOR living conditions and that is from a country where many of you living presently, Guyana is a THIRD WORLD country.

There are numerous families, from grandmothers to mothersto children and grandchildren who live on Welfare and/or Social Assistance in Canada and the US_of_A.

Poverty and social miss-justice indeed exist in every part of the world.

Originally Posted by kp:

When people live in a certain condition, generation after generation they learn to accept that, that is the norm. You have people living on WELFARE or SOCIAL Assistance and would choose to remain in that environment, it's easy life. Poverty and social miss justice is not only Guyana's problem. Have you seen the news lately, one of US largest city Baltimore is occupied by the army, White cops killing Blacks, the Blacks are protesting for lack of jobs, POOR living conditions and that is from a country where many of you living presently, Guyana is a THIRD WORLD country.

There are numerous families, from grandmothers to mothersto children and grandchildren who live on Welfare and/or Social Assistance in Canada and the US_of_A.

if they do this in north america they choose to do so,in guyana the people have no choice 

Originally Posted by kp:

KP,we have to think outside the box,Guyana with a

population close to three quarter million people and

vast resources,with good governance can surely move

upwards,money wasted can be used to provide 

betterment for the poor.

Image result for think outside the box

11 Ways to Think Outside the Box

http://www.lifehack.org/articl...outside-the-box.html

OH this is sad

You ever went to south Bronx, Jane and Finch or parts of Brooklyn??

what wrong with jane and finch,any part of jane and finch is better than any part of guyana,not a single blackout,police respond in less than 3 minutes,shopping malls in fact ******* i wish guyana can become jane and finch  

Originally Posted by kp:

There are numerous families, from grandmothers to mothers to children and grandchildren who live on Welfare and/or Social Assistance in Canada and the US_of_A.

if they do this in north america they choose to do so,in guyana the people have no choice 

People have choices in all parts of the world.

Originally Posted by kp:

There are numerous families, from grandmothers to mothers to children and grandchildren who live on Welfare and/or Social Assistance in Canada and the US_of_A.

Dinosaur_Guy, can you choose not to live off the Canadian Welfare system and move back to Guyana?

Originally Posted by kp:

yes ask your indian brothers and sisters why they running to all different parts of the world