mahdia_secondary

Several students of Mahdia Secondary School on Thursday badly damaged a section of the institution in what residents insist was yet another episode of “demonic possession.”

Residents said that the situation, which began during Wednesday, became uglier one day later with the 10 girls and one boy contorting like a snake with the strength of more than a human being.

Eyewitnesses said the screaming girls shattered windows and broke school furniture into pieces. One of the girls attempted to jump through a window but was restrained by someone else who held on to her feet.

“There was a lot of screaming, turning into abnormal positions and making sounds like animals,” one resident, who preferred not to be named, told Demerara Waves Online News (www.demwaves.com). One resident said that the students were possessed by a “snake demon.”

This is the second time since last November that students of that school have been gripped by such a traumatic experience that some said was paranormal and others attribute to a chemical reaction from food consumed.

Pastors later Thursday led the community in prayers for the stricken children.

Bgurd, are you in your right senses this morning? Almost Everything that happen in Guyana you attribute to the AfC, whether political or not. At this rate, no one will  take you seriously.  This phenomenon has happened many times before notably in some schools in G\town. Why it happens is anyone's guess.
Originally Posted by Sheik101:
Bgurd, are you in your right senses this morning? Almost Everything that happen in Guyana you attribute to the AfC, whether political or not. At this rate, no one will  take you seriously.  This phenomenon has happened many times before notably in some schools in G\town. Why it happens is anyone's guess.

How about if we blame the PPP for this? I think Bgurd is just being sarcastic.

Maybe Naga unleashed his multihead snake heh?

I hear dem boy say something about how is some man walk in deh with a Big tarass goadie an he start swing it in one big rage jus likea dem BIG tarass balls dat does knock down house..Baddam!

I'm 99% sure dis is how de rale story go.

I think they need Stormy, The Medicine Man Help.

Let me first say this is clearly the work of hooligans and that any may suggest or believe that there is a supernatural component to this needs their heads examined. These little runts need to be called to answer for their deviant behavior and no amount of the jumbie made me do it is an excuse. Secondly, I do not believe there exists anything beyond the here and how. You may take comfort for your god deluded lives to posit such an existence but that is your drug not mine.

Originally Posted by Sheik101:
Nehru, you might be right. I think stormborn the Kanaima shapeshifter might be able to shed some light on this matter.

I think the question should be posed to those stupid adults that let themselves be deluded by some delinquents that they are possessed. They need to be   made to clean the cow shit in the yard, weed the local village trench and even rebuild a couple of local village latrine as an exorcism ritual.

Skel, I think dem build this school pon Dutch man grave.

I think so. Now de want ee lil place back.

I have seen this happen twice in school. Once in high school with a dude who is one of the top attorney in Guyana. He knocked out some louvers windows at Skeldon Line Path Secondary. Had to be restrained by a peace corps man. The other was in Skeldon Scots School by a girl who grabbed her throat and started screaming during morning prayers. Both were deemed to be "playing the fool".

Go figure it out.