Linden man charged for murders of ex-lover, new boyfriend 

Forty-eight-year-old Maxwell Usher was on Monday remanded to prison for the murders of his ex-lover, Imogene Gordon, 49, and her boyfriend Royston John.
Usher appeared before Magistrate Wanda Fortune at the Linden Magistrate’s Court, slapped with two counts of murder. He was remanded to prison and the case will continue on April 20, 2020. It is alleged that Usher murdered the duo on March 17.
The bodies of Gordon, of Lot 177 Prosville, Wismar, Linden, and John, of East Berbice- Corentyne, were discovered at about 21:00h on March 17 at the woman’s Prosville home with multiple stab wounds after Police were summoned to the scene.
John was reportedly discovered lying on his back at the door of the lower flat of the incomplete two-storey building while Gordon was discovered lying face down in the lower flat.
Post-mortem examinations conducted on the bodies of the two have since given the causes of deaths as multiple incise wounds which include cuts and stabs.
Police, who were summoned to the scene had discovered a knife some six feet away from Gordon’s body. The knife is suspected to be the murder weapon.
A neighbour recalled hearing the woman screaming prior to the bodies being discovered, while indicating that calls to her cell phone went unanswered. The neighbour then called the Wisroc Police Outpost and lodged a report.
Usher was arrested a day after the incident in the vicinity of Prosville where the incident occurred and was transported to the Linden Hospital Complex where he was treated for a gaping wound in the hand.
Information revealed that just recently, Gordon had filed a police complaint against Usher with whom she had once shared a common-law relationship. Reports are that the woman had complained that he threatened to chop off her hands and feet. He was arrested and charged in connection with these allegations on March 10 and later appeared at Linden Magistrate’s Court before Magistrate Dylon Bess where he pleaded guilty to the charge. He was placed on a six-month bond to keep the peace.

https://guyanatimesgy.com/lind...lover-new-boyfriend/

There must be two views on the posts from Tom and like minded posters: 1) ask for them to banned;2) let them post freely as they demonstrate to world the kind of people who support the hijacked PPP.  

What de rass. One man commit murder in Guyana and now you calling fuh banning murder news ? What de rass ?
banning democracy news next ? 

Totaram posted:

There must be two views on the posts from Tom and like minded posters: 1) ask for them to banned;2) let them post freely as they demonstrate to world the kind of people who support the hijacked PPP.  

You have to earn your Stripes. You just don't show and want to dictate the Rum Shop, Looku gwan ah cana.

Totaram posted:

Totaram, you make asinine statements that remind me of our genius idiot. Do you want to take over the forum and run it like your PNC goons and racist thugs? There comes a day when most of us will be gone(including me). You have an under developed brain that no matter how much evidence is thrown into your face, you still deny the evidence. Like Einstein said, "No amount of evidence can convince an idiot"? Did you fire Rochelle?

You lack basic comprehension and quoting Einstein of all people.  The fact is that much of what you write meet the definition of hate speech.  All of this while you are presumably fighting for justice. 

Some guys just cannot move on.  If Prashad Guyanese Mulatto bad tempered wife kick him out.  He got an Eritrean girl as a back up. No need to murder anyone. 

Totaram posted:

You lack basic comprehension and quoting Einstein of all people.  The fact is that much of what you write meet the definition of hate speech.  All of this while you are presumably fighting for justice. 

A Blackman copout, Hate speech and racism.