Originally Posted by Ronald Sugrim:

I think it is time the People of Linden begin to organize. I do not mean under political banners but under socially conscious and uplifting banner that takes all to task. The BOASI deal that Jagdeo made (  Sold to OMAI for 5 Mil, resold to BOSAI for 46 mil after NICIL chop up its assets and divested it to who knows where) ought to be a learning experience.

This is not merely about electricity. It is a road map to how a community can be pillaged. It should be how they take back responsibility for their lives and lift themselves from the state of neglect that suggests a state of dependency where they be blamed for being as lazy and the crooks gets away with the spoils. If they do not all development will be to their bantustanization.

Linden is a gateway town. It has the potential to be transformed into a very important hub. Lindeners need to be cognizant of that. This protest ought to be to some socially transformative benefit. It should be about retaking responsibility for their economic development at the local level and not about being directed by, hence being plundered by the PPP and its agents

Lindeners need to be in the mix in the decision making of their community or they will be overwhelmed by implants and external agents using them as a stopover to make money with no responsibility to the community. Every economic decision, from implanting a timber company should be with a percent community holding and or local participation. It is the people's money after all.

This guy is devious. In his own roundabout way is he advocating more violence? 

That is what you take away from all of that? Well, I can not be responsible for the fact that the majority of individuals populating our world is steeped in mediocrity and you happen to be in that crowd.

I think it is time the People of Linden begin to organize. I do not mean under political banners but under socially conscious and uplifting banner that takes all to task.rcent community holding and or local participation. It is the people's money after all.

This guy is devious. In his own roundabout way is he advocating more violence? 

Encore...2002-2006.  He was one of those daily/weekly celebrants on this site when Indians were killed. "Those who forget the past are condemned to repeat it".

I should expect if you are a bigot lying would also come easy to you.

It's called a fallacy of composition. You are not that smart. 

That would be the case if indeed I were to deduce some conclusion that involves me speaking of components of a thing and inferring the nature of the thing. The above does not remotely accrue to a fallacy of composition.

The man is a racist. He lied.  These are two instances of truths arising independent of each other. My suggestion that they are a family of behavior has little to do with their existence as representing verifiable facts.

He is a racist on his own account because he did what racist do. He said   that black people do not measure up and went into long excursions of thought detailing why. I did not invent that. His posts to that effect are probably still on the site.

Secondly, he told a brazen lie. I never believed the PPP when they said they did not constitute an extrajudicial phantom force. I saw the buxton uprising as a confederation of thieves seeking opportunistically  to prey on their neighbors. My posts here were mainly around the moral authority of the PPP to quell the uprising. That is verifiable independent of me by others here since I do not believe all are characteristic liars as he is. Plus, I have some of the posts.

Those are the known facts.  I related the two to a mental state on account that bigots are given to conclusions with no grounding in facts. That is why they are termed prejudicial. It is therefore  not uncharacteristic for him to say I did something I did not. It is simply a manner in which he is habitually loose with facts.

And yes you are a dunce.

Banna, I hear, I am not there, so who am I to deny.  What I say is relevant as it's circumstantial evidence that the PNC seemed to have been more effective, if it did happen.  You may find it irrelevant as it tells you what you may not like to hear or admit.  But regardless how you chose to see it or not, we know what we see and you cannot change that fact.

ahmmmm . . . who again are the interlocutors in this 'raging debate' on the relative "effective[ness]" of PPP/PNC bottom house appeals?

. . . shadow boxing or punch drunk?

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

If Burnham was alive and occupied the Presidency, none of the Black Lindeners would have protested because Burnham would send in the GDF under Granger to riddle them down with bullets. That is what I liked about Forbes - a no nonsense President who was consistent. Forbes must be cussing some of the lazy blackman of Linden from his grave saying that they don't know how good they got it.

a not so closeted Burnham admirer . . .

ahmmm . . . for the record, is your cheerleading confined to crackdown ("riddle them down") pun Blackman, or across the board?

Like you been out drinking last night or wah? Go chill out lil bit and then figure it out yourself.

If Burnham was alive and occupied the Presidency, none of the Black Lindeners would have protested because Burnham would send in the GDF under Granger to riddle them down with bullets. That is what I liked about Forbes - a no nonsense President who was consistent. Forbes must be cussing some of the lazy blackman of Linden from his grave saying that they don't know how good they got it.

The problem with your thinking is that under Burnham Lindeners DID protest and he did shoot them down.  That town then became the hotbed of anti Burnham activity from which emerged many AfroGuyanese who organized against his dictatorship, working with others including the PPP and the WPA, and fought for free and fair elections.

But too locked in your hatred of blacks that you conveniently forgot this fact.

What year was this and where were you? Let's assume that your lies are correct, then why did the people of Linden consistently voted for the PNC and Forbes Burnham. Are they stupid or are you stupid? Did you or Lindeners write to the UN about it? Did you or Lindeners call for a Commission of Inquiry? Did you or Lindeners block off access to the interior? Did you not think that Burnham owned Lindeners, and that is why he named Linden after his first name?

ahmmm . . . for the record, is your cheerleading confined to crackdown ("riddle them down") pun Blackman, or across the board?

Oh yes I note his love for Burnham.  No wonderhe endorses similar behavior from Jagdeo and Ramotar.

Well at least you know now that I am not a racist. Amen!

Oh yes I note his love for Burnham.  No wonderhe endorses similar behavior from Jagdeo and Ramotar.

Well at least you know now that I am not a racist. Amen!

I'd appreciate it if you'd mek up yuh mind . . . is da wan or dis wan:

"Like you been out drinking last night or wah? Go chill out lil bit and then figure it out yourself"

It's called a fallacy of composition. You are not that smart. 

That would be the case if indeed I were to deduce some conclusion that involves me speaking of components of a thing and inferring the nature of the thing. The above does not remotely accrue to a fallacy of composition.

The man is a racist. He lied.  These are two instances of truths arising independent of each other. My suggestion that they are a family of behavior has little to do with their existence as representing verifiable facts.

He is a racist on his own account because he did what racist do. He said   that black people do not measure up and went into long excursions of thought detailing why. I did not invent that. His posts to that effect are probably still on the site.

Secondly, he told a brazen lie. I never believed the PPP when they said they did not constitute an extrajudicial phantom force. I saw the buxton uprising as a confederation of thieves seeking opportunistically  to prey on their neighbors. My posts here were mainly around the moral authority of the PPP to quell the uprising. That is verifiable independent of me by others here since I do not believe all are characteristic liars as he is. Plus, I have some of the posts.

Those are the known facts.  I related the two to a mental state on account that bigots are given to conclusions with no grounding in facts. That is why they are termed prejudicial. It is therefore  not uncharacteristic for him to say I did something I did not. It is simply a manner in which he is habitually loose with facts.

And yes you are a dunce.

I am the teacher you are the student. You committed a fallacy of composition. It is for you to figure it out. I am not here to indulge you in silly nonsense. You do not have a reputation of being an honest poster here.  

town then became the hotbed of anti Burnham activity from which emerged many AfroGuyanese who organized against his dictatorship, working with others including the PPP and the WPA, and fought for free and fair elections.

But too locked in your hatred of blacks that you conveniently forgot this fact.

What year was this and where were you? Let's assume that your lies are correct, then why did the people of Linden consistently voted for the PNC and Forbes Burnham.

That year was 1981 or there abouts.

If you really think that every one who Burnham said voted actually voted I feel sorry for you.  Objective observers noted that turnout in G/twn was around 10-15% in the election in 1973 and referendum in 1978.  I feel confident that Linden it was no better, especially after Burnham shot them and tried to starve them by getting soldiers to block food shipments to Linden.

So when you pretend that the Burnham had enthusiastic support from blacks after 1973 you lie.  Why did Burnham have to force civil servants to go to the National Park and take attendance to ascertain who wasnt there if he was liked?  You do know that AfroGuyanese like a show so if he had to do that to guarantee a crowd it must have been really bad.

The physical violence was precipated by the pelting of objects. Who pelted them at the police? Who refused to leave the bridge? Go find out.

This post from a man who claims objectivity. No evidence has been furnished that the crowds were pekting the police.  Only GINA made this claim.  Yet he swallows that lie. 

The videos all showed that the police told the crowds to disperse.  They refused to so thye police shot them....killed 3 and injured several more.

Reminds me of Syria and Egypt under Mubarack.