That Nagamotoo Granger ball field story

“I’m optimistic that the dream that was planted on a ball field at Whim when we were boys, that actually that that dream could be realized that we could boast it here coming out of a village environment and we could both hold out to you that we thought that one day Guyana deserves better.”

So said the AFC’s Moses Nagamootoo at the press conference on Friday announcing he will be the alliance’s running mate with APNU’s David Granger – the implication being that the two of them said something to each other and some 60 years later they can still remember that conversation.

Firstly it’s unlikely they attended Scott’s Auchlyne Primary school at the same time although Nagamootoo does not actually claim that. Granger was born in July 1945 and according to a 2011 interview with Neil Marks he grew up in Bartica, then Whim before the family moved to Georgetown when he was about nine years old. This would mean he left that school in 1954/1955.  Nagamootoo was born in November 1947 and would have attended the primary school after he turned six, assuming the same age requirements were in place, which would have been in September 1955.

As for the ball field story is Nagamootoo really claiming that he and Granger as children had some talk about the future of their yet to be independent country? How precocious. It all seems like an unnecessary embellishment to what is an already powerful story – that they did live close to each other six decades ago and after all of Guyana’s subsequent tumultuous history, they are now reunited on a political platform in 2015.

“I’m optimistic that the dream that was planted on a ball field at Whim when we were boys, that actually that that dream could be realized that we could boast it here coming out of a village environment and we could both hold out to you that we thought that one day Guyana deserves better.”

So said the AFC’s Moses Nagamootoo at the press conference on Friday announcing he will be the alliance’s running mate with APNU’s David Granger – the implication being that the two of them said something to each other and some 60 years later they can still remember that conversation.

Firstly it’s unlikely they attended Scott’s Auchlyne Primary school at the same time although Nagamootoo does not actually claim that. Granger was born in July 1945 and according to a 2011 interview with Neil Marks he grew up in Bartica, then Whim before the family moved to Georgetown when he was about nine years old. This would mean he left that school in 1954/1955.  Nagamootoo was born in November 1947 and would have attended the primary school after he turned six, assuming the same age requirements were in place, which would have been in September 1955.

As for the ball field story is Nagamootoo really claiming that he and Granger as children had some talk about the future of their yet to be independent country? How precocious. It all seems like an unnecessary embellishment to what is an already powerful story – that they did live close to each other six decades ago and after all of Guyana’s subsequent tumultuous history, they are now reunited on a political platform in 2015.

http://youtu.be/5KD4Ina1Vok

What he said.

Sounds like a Brian Williams episode.

PNC Commercial

"Sitaram. Salaam Waliekum. I'm Shri Devi Granger of the Aaap Nu Partee. As my nani used to say, back when I was growing up in Whim, Corentyne, "Beta never forget your roots." Which I why I've always always remembered my Indian heritage. As a proud Indian of 1/36th Indo-Aryan purity, I assure you that I support India over the West Indies. West Indies suck. So in conclusion, vote apaan jaat. Vote Shri Devi Granger. Vote Aap Nu Partee"

Oh Great Shitstains it looks like Prak and Moses leff you in the dust and yuh mess yuhself.

Yuh now showing yuh true colors, you best bet is to go back to the PPP.

Irfaat would definitely welcome you back wid open arms as a matter of fact Kwame seh e miss yuh.

Up to a few days ago you were selling yourself as an "active associate" of Moses. Now you are a judas you stabbing the man in he back like Joey *****hole Jagan.

Jalil organize a ticket fuh send yuh bai back nuh?

Oh Great Shitstains it looks like Prak and Moses leff you in the dust and yuh mess yuhself.

Irfaat would definitely welcome you back wid open arms as a matter of fact Kwame seh e miss yuh.

Up to a few days ago you were selling yourself as an "active associate" of Moses. Now you are a judas you stabbing the man in he back like Joey *****hole Jagan.

Man, it's amazing how the same language comes out of the PPP. The personal demonization.

You people are in the middle of an election campaign and think cussing down people is a viable tactic.

Your stupidity amazes me. Especially coming from a grown man.

P.S...My opinions don't matter much at the end of the day. I don't vote. Nor do I plan to.

Man, it's amazing how the same language comes out of the PPP. The personal demonization.

You people are in the middle of an election campaign and think cussing down people is a viable tactic.

P.S...My opinions don't matter much at the end of the day. I don't vote. Nor do I plan to.

Please this is no personal demonizing I tell you this to your face, is that not accurate?

don't worry with them bais as soon as you take your medication you will be okay again 

Nagamootoo & Granger Used to Play with their Balls Together. HMMMM.

those guys have balls,bar-rat and kwame ummmmm