when he arrogantly and ignorantly appointed ole man Patterson. He is still behaving as if the CCJ did not clearly state that it is his wickedness that has Guyana in its current constitutional crises and therefore it is up to him to make all necessary amends. He is no more committed to free and fair elections than Burnham was. Everything he has done it that regard since 2015 shouts loudly of one setting up the machinery to prevent any free or fair elections. 

Reiterating his commitment to free and fair elections, President David Granger late yesterday afternoon said he is prepared to appoint a Chairman of the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) as early Monday once he has the cooperation of the Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo.

β€œGuyanese, it is clear that elections have to be held in the shortest possible time and, therefore, it is crucial to appoint a chairman of the Elections Commission. This could be done as early as Monday if the Opposition is prepared to act in a consensual manner and in good faith,” Granger said in an address to the nation hours after the Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) reaffirmed its June 18th ruling that the process used to appoint the former GECOM Chairman was flawed and unconstitutional.

He damn right. Let dem run the elections without a chairman. Patterson wasn't doing anything anyway. He didn't even know which end of the pen dispenses the ink. This is what happens when ignorant people like Granger belligerently oversteps his bounds.

A jubilant Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo yesterday thanked the Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) for the professional manner in which it handled the cases stemming from last December’s passage of a no-confidence motion against the government and he once again declared that his party will not be returning to the National Assembly to grant an extension to the three-month election deadline outlined in the Constitution.

Elections, therefore, Jagdeo argued, must be held in three months.

That GADAHA is a silent killer. He thinks we are not seeing through his evil, wicked ways. I heard a few of his supporters said he is a man of God. Hell, then I AM JESUS CHRIST!!!!!!!!!!

If he is a man or God, then let me remain in the company of the devil. These people are all full of pretense but when put to the test, it doesn't take much to expose them.

The burden is on the Coalition in general and on Granger in particular as he needs to correct his wicked ways.

β€œThe need to issue consequential orders and directions in this case has been rendered largely unnecessary because we understand that the GECOM Chairman has voluntarily resigned his office since the delivery of our judgment on 18 June 2019. It is now a matter of the greatest public importance that the President and the Leader of the Opposition should, as soon as possible, embark upon and conclude the process of appointing a new GECOM Chairman. This imperative is now of the utmost urgency in light of our decision in the no confidence motion cases that the motion was validly passed thereby triggering the need for fresh general elections,” the judgment, which was read by President of the Court, Justice Adrian Saunders, said…..

Nehru, IF the PPP win the election, will u gone home? After all bai, look how u championing their cause. Surely u must get a lil compensation of sort.

If I am hired as a Senior Consultant I will have to go and do work, right?

Consultant in wha bai?

GOOD, EFFECTIVE AND EFFICIENT GOVERNANCE. RAISING THE PRODUCTIVITY LEVEL, STOP /REDUCE CORRUPTION, INSTITUTE POLICIES TO MONITOR GOVT EMPLOYEES INCLUDING THE GPF TO ENSURE QUALITY AND PROMPT SERVICES TO THE GUYANESE PEOPLE, BE PART OF A TASK FORCE TO ELIMINATE SERIOUS CRIMES BY MANAGING THE RESOURCES AT OPTIMUM LEVEL, CRACK DOWN OF FRAUD, BRIBES AND WASTE!!

Nehru, IF the PPP win the election, will u gone home? After all bai, look how u championing their cause. Surely u must get a lil compensation of sort.

Consultant in wha bai?

GOOD, EFFECTIVE AND EFFICIENT GOVERNANCE. RAISING THE PRODUCTIVITY LEVEL, STOP /REDUCE CORRUPTION, INSTITUTE POLICIES TO MONITOR GOVT EMPLOYEES INCLUDING THE GPF TO ENSURE QUALITY AND PROMPT SERVICES TO THE GUYANESE PEOPLE, BE PART OF A TASK FORCE TO ELIMINATE SERIOUS CRIMES BY MANAGING THE RESOURCES AT OPTIMUM LEVEL, CRACK DOWN OF FRAUD, BRIBES AND WASTE!!

You?? Handling all this?? Stay in America bai.

The CCJ has yesterday, decided the outcome of the cases before them. The President is going ahead with business as usual like if nothing happened yesterday. He is placing blame on the Opposition. As I stated before, This President cannot be trusted. This man does not respect flexibility and Jagdeo should not have offered it. Flexibilty failed and Rigidity won. Now guess what, Granger is blaming him for dragging this GECOM thing. Jagdeo deserves this for trying to deal with DEVIL  who holds the Bible in his hand. Jagdeo should not engage in any laughing or smiling show with the President pretending that all is well. All this shit must stop because all is not well. No shaking of hands with the devil. 

The Opposition has to take its case to the Carter Centre, CARICOM and the International political and business community with a view to applying pressure on the Government to implement the CCJ decision and using the  voters list which was in place at the time the Government was defeated etc. Jagdeo should not waste time on this. 

Dondadda posted:

The CCJ has yesterday, decided the outcome of the cases before them. The President is going ahead with business as usual like if nothing happened yesterday. He is placing blame on the Opposition. As I stated before, This President cannot be trusted. This man does not respect flexibility and Jagdeo should not have offered it. Flexibilty failed and Rigidity won. Now guess what, Granger is blaming him for dragging this GECOM thing. Jagdeo deserves this for trying to deal with DEVIL  who holds the Bible in his hand. Jagdeo should not engage in any laughing or smiling show with the President pretending that all is well. All this shit must stop because all is not well. No shaking of hands with the devil. 

The Opposition has to take its case to the Carter Centre, CARICOM and the International political and business community with a view to applying pressure on the Government to implement the CCJ decision and using the  voters list which was in place at the time the Government was defeated etc. Jagdeo should not waste time on this. 

Granger has shown from the moment he was sworn in as President that the Bible means nothing to him. Sure he is wicked and untrustworthy. However, Jagdeo still had to do the due diligence or Granger would have wickedly cry like a lil p ussy that Jagdeo was being uncooperative. Now that Jagdeo has accommodated Granger and Granger has selected a bunch of deplorables including some that God has clearly forgotten to call back home it is clear that Granger of not able to behave in a civilized manner.

The PNC has time on its hands.  Any concrete action will run up against the election clock in 2020.

PNC playing stupid was a clever move!

im at an event with lots of PNCites.  They are in a festive mood!  Dem laffing at abie coolies.   

Dem always in a festive mood bai. Dem know that if things don't come their way the right way, they will still take them the wrong way. 

Base, I should be there, I would tell them like it is and prove them to be FOOLS!!!

And im willing to buy your ticket and even fly with u. This shit I wouldnt miss. But u doan have the balls. the first blackman u see when the plane door open would cause u to shit yourself. And yuh aint even reach Georgetown yet.

It’s right here in Queens.  Dem PNCITES are all smiles and high spirits.

Base, I should be there, I would tell them like it is and prove them to be FOOLS!!!

And im willing to buy your ticket and even fly with u. This shit I wouldnt miss. But u doan have the balls. the first blackman u see when the plane door open would cause u to shit yourself. And yuh aint even reach Georgetown yet.

It’s right here in Queens.  Dem PNCITES are all smiles and high spirits.

Base, dat chap gat he head somewhere else, leave him to 'think"

Sheik, I work and live with AfroGuyanese daily and they are saying what the PNC is doing is shameful and wrong. Stop hanging out with SHIT HEADS.

U work and live with Afro guyanese. Hmmmm. How many afro guyanese in your household again?

Quite a few, you may be surprised. They probably running from Bushwick

Consultant in wha bai?

BWAHAHAHAHA!!!!!! Look at dis old cochore talking about "fraud, bribes". Pot meet kettle!

That GADAHA is a silent killer. He thinks we are not seeing through his evil, wicked ways. I heard a few of his supporters said he is a man of God. Hell, then I AM JESUS CHRIST!!!!!!!!!!

You ought to start a petition to oust Jagdeo from the PPP and ban Irfaan from membership of the party. That is the main problem. Why would the Black leadership ever give up the power they currently have for a worrying future under Jagdeo.

It is not Granger is a bully, he is caught between a rock and a hard place. Both Jagdeo and Irfaan have a past that is worrisome to Black folks and both of these men positioned themselves in the PPP to seize control of the nations resources and influence the management of the country.

Who in their right mind or which black leader would suurender their upperhand to known crooks.

The Peoples Progressive Party should banish their Crookish Representatives and wait to see Granger's next move. So far, all the pundits jumping, hollering and pronasticating on the governance of Guyana. Lots of words sounds like there is movements on the part of government. Instead, there is no movement, dey all sitting in rocking chairs.

If it wasn't for Jagdeo's conviction, courage and persistence, we would not be witnessing a fallen Coalition government. We should keep that in mind whenever we asked for him to be kicked out of the PPP. And for what? To appease blacks who have shown that more than 9 out of every 10 of them always vote for the PNC. It makes no sense trying to appease those folks.

Half of the QC PNC posse was there and Barbara Atherly was in high spirits and instilled confidence in the faithful.  The place was sold out and several Indians lost their tickets/seats to notable last minute PNCItes.  They were pissed!

PNC rules, even in NY!!

Half of the QC PNC posse was there and Barbara Atherly was in high spirits and instilled confidence in the faithful.  The place was sold out and several Indians lost their tickets/seats to notable last minute PNCItes.  They were pissed!

PNC rules, even in NY!!

I don't think there will be any election in 2020.  Can the incumbent EC order H2H registration?

PNC rules, even in NY!!

I don't think there will be any election in 2020.  Can the incumbent EC order H2H registration?

I think for Credible Elections H2H registration is needed, there are skulduggery using ID cards of immigrants and the deceased to vote.

Claiming the voters list was used for the two Local Government Elections, doesn't hold water.

General and Regional Elections are utmost important, the real powers of governance are in these elections.

PNC rules, even in NY!!

I think for Credible Elections H2H registration is needed, there are skulduggery using ID cards of immigrants to vote.

Claiming the voters list was used for the two Local Government Elections, doesn't hold water.

General and Regional Elections are utmost important, the real powers of governance are in these elections.

Nonsense.  They will frig the list and disenfranchise many PPP supporters.  The whole intent of H2H is to remake the list on their liking.  They will screw it up and when the PPP objects, they will give in but seek more time to fix.  By that time we pushing into 2021. 

PNC will hold elections when they believe they have all the instruments to win. 

You talking sheer PNC fluff!!

PNC rules, even in NY!!

I think for Credible Elections H2H registration is needed, there are skulduggery using ID cards of immigrants to vote.

Nonsense.  They will frig the list and disenfranchise many PPP supporters.  

The whole intent of H2H is to remake the list on their liking.  They will screw it up and when the PPP objects, they will give in but seek more time to fix.  By that time we pushing into 2021. 

PNC will hold elections when they believe they have all the instruments to win. 

You talking sheer PNC fluff!!

You got that correct, the one that have migrated and deceased.

Doubt that, elections will be before 2021.

PNC rules, even in NY!!

Hopefully those Indians got their money back. That is not money well spent. Maybe Atherly should try instilling confidence in Granger and his criminal posse as they don't seem too confident in the Guyanese voters.

If it wasn't for Jagdeo's conviction, courage and persistence, we would not be witnessing a fallen Coalition government. We should keep that in mind whenever we asked for him to be kicked out of the PPP. And for what? To appease blacks who have shown that more than 9 out of every 10 of them always vote for the PNC. It makes no sense trying to appease those folks.

hostilities on both sides.

Don't disagree. But since you can't change those people, it is senseless spending any energy (while squandering much) trying to appease them. In the end, they will prove not to appreciate your goodwill.