WITH Guyana, for the first time in 23 years, getting a new government, several reports of persons β€˜helping themselves’ have emanated and the sports sector was certainly not excluded.

There are reports that millions of dollars in sport equipment have since been shipped out from the storage area of the Cliff Anderson Sports Hall which was under the control of the National Sports Commission and its Director Neil Kumar.

Upon visiting the venue yesterday, huge spaces and empty cardboard boxes were noticed and when quizzed about the findings, Bashir Khan, manager of the facility confessed that the former Sport Director had come and taken some β€˜stuff’ to a β€˜function’ he hosted a few days ago.

β€œKumar came and took some stuff for a function he held at the Palms (geriatric home),” Khan said. He added, β€œI can’t say what was carried and what wasn’t carried but he had a function and he came and moved some stuff.”

However, checks at the geriatric home care facility unearthed that no such β€˜function’ was held by anyone of the former PPP/C regime much less the former sports director.
β€œThey pack up a ton of stuff also from the office (on Homestretch Avenue). That’s not counting the amount of equipment the Director of Sport was giving away and not to no sports team or club, but just friends and family,” the source said.
Khan seemed uneasy when asked to verify exactly what was taken since its under his watch the items were moved, and he stated, β€œCall Mr Kumar and ask him.”
Calls to Kumar proved futile.
The Government of Guyana under the PPP/C had millions of dollars being allocated to the National Sports Commission (NSC) which the entity says was spent on procuring sports equipment for distribution around the country but athletes and administration never benefited from such items.
The Cliff Anderson Sports Hall and the National Gymnasium are the country’s only two indoor sports facilities.
These facilities are used for training and competition purposes of basketball, table tennis, hockey, boxing, netball, martial arts, volleyball, badminton, and weightlifting while cultural and religious activities are also conducted.
The Cliff Anderson Sports Hall which has a capacity of 2 000 patrons and the National Gymnasium with a capacity of 1 000 provide living accommodation for approximately 50 persons.

There are reports that millions of dollars in sport equipment have since been shipped out from the storage area of the Cliff Anderson Sports Hall which was under the control of the National Sports Commission and its Director Neil Kumar.

Upon visiting the venue yesterday, huge spaces and empty cardboard boxes were noticed and when quizzed about the findings, Bashir Khan, manager of the facility confessed that the former Sport Director, Neil Kumar had come and taken some β€˜stuff’ to a β€˜function’ he hosted a few days ago.

PPP = to Hamiton Greene.

In 1992, Green stole 4 executive cars from the state and million in sports and other equipment.

No the PPP has done the same.

Ha Ha Ha!

Does that make it right?

No it does not make it right. They need to find these chaps and prosecute them.

nothing funny about this.

PPP = to Hamiton Greene.

In 1992, Green stole 4 executive cars from the state and million in sports and other equipment.

No the PPP has done the same.

Ha Ha Ha!

Does that make it right?

No it does not make it right. They need to find these chaps and prosecute them.

nothing funny about this.

Kumar better return the people thing or else is "bend down and pick up soap" for him

Originally Posted by ksazma:

The good thing is that they didn't burn down the sports hall also.

I honestly though they would have bun down Ministry of Finance.

Much records lost.

Yuh thought wrong. The bunning usually came from the PNC supporters. The PPP supporters while probably disappointed by the slight margin of loss chose not to take to the street with rioting and violence.

Much records lost.

Yuh thought wrong. The bunning usually came from the PNC supporters. The PPP supporters while probably disappointed by the slight margin of loss chose not to take to the street with rioting and violence.

The PPP bun down that Ministry in Kingtson when NUKTA the BUKTA left.

All the illegal and inflated contracts to the PPP boys went up in flames.

Much records lost.

Ksaz has selective memory.

You relative Bashir Khan is involved in this looting.

You think that just because he has a Muslim name, he must be my relative?

Is he not a brother?

Not my brother bai. Contrary to your mistaken belief, I am not a Muslim homer.

Is he not a brother?

Oh Me Laad, the cock haven't crowed three times yet.

Where is Robert Persaud?

Much records lost.

Ksaz has selective memory.

Taken from a propagandapress.org article. Even the AFC own SN reported that the fire was from unknown origin. Someone reportedly against the PPP was convicted of arson in this incident. So what is Ksaz selective memory again?

Is he not a brother?

Where is Robert Persaud?

Since he is a Hindu and you are a Hindu and given your inclination to make people of like religion relatives, you should know where he is.

Is he not a brother?

Where is Robert Persaud?

Since he is a Hindu and you are a Hindu and given your inclination to make people of like religion relatives, you should know where he is.

Jihadi Bhai, when did he become a born again Hindu?

The APNUAFC have to act fast and shoot to kill any PPP arsonist.

Wrong party if you looking for people to create havoc, riots and violence.

Your PPP is a haven for  these know thugs; Lamumba, Kwame, Hamilton,Kit Nascimento, Norman McClean,

Edgehill, Witicka and Bynoe.....

The comment was not about these known thugs. It was about the customary PNC supporters to riot and create havoc, violence after past elections. That is not expected from PPP supporters and so far that expectation is intact. But, like the last citation you are not courageous enough to admit certain facts.

Is he not a brother?

Where is Robert Persaud?

That is your semantics to deal with.

And the Bad thing ..... Faiuze & Kushial will not tell us Jagdeo & Ramotar are 2 Bigger Thieves than Neil Kumar.

There is a new government now with the resources of the state to investigate the actions of Jagdeo and Ramotar. One thing we know for sure is that Guyanese are not politically loyal so Jagdeo and Ramotar really don't have anywhere to hide.

Is he not a brother?

Where is Robert Persaud?

That is your semantics to deal with.

You talking shit all day.

Wrong party if you looking for people to create havoc, riots and violence.

Your PPP is a haven for  these know thugs; Lamumba, Kwame, Hamilton,Kit Nascimento, Norman McClean,

Edgehill, Witicka and Bynoe.....

The comment was not about these known thugs. It was about the customary PNC supporters to riot and create havoc, violence after past elections. That is not expected from PPP supporters and so far that expectation is intact. But, like the last citation you are not courageous enough to admit certain facts.

You are talking shit. Listen shithead, it is your PPP/C that is guilty of using agents provocateur.

Irresponsible statement coming from a jackass who wants to be minister! Why don't you go shoot them with some flour? Some of you are real arses! Confine yourself to posting letters from Sase Singh and congratulating him...ah mean yuhself!