Woke up on Monday morning to the news that one of my friends that I grew up with passed away. Satesh age 59, died from diabetes and heart complications. We were close family friends, grew up together in Corriverton, rode motor cycle together,  he was always a wonderful smiling guy. Could not have made his funeral due to a commitment in Albany,he was cremated on Thursday in Orlando.

On Wednesday I got a phone call that one of my friend  and a stalwart from Corriverton passed away. JR Singh known as teacher Ramjit, age 92, was an educator since in the 40's( he taught my father). After his retirement as headmaster, he became a businessman and that was  when we connected. He and I bonded even better when I became a Lions Club member. He served for many years as a Lion and gave back to his community. JR lived well and enjoyed his 92 years here on earth, he was also deeply committed to his Christian faith.

Then this morning, my brother, my friend, Aleem expired. We had some great time together since our teenage days. When we reconnected in NY it  was so much fun. From hanging out at clubs, to traveling together, doing community work along with being at the Masjid.

Aleem passion was politics  and assisting his fellow human being.

I pray for all three to Rest in Peace.

Woke up on Monday morning to the news that one of my friends that I grew up with passed away. Satesh age 59, died from diabetes and heart complications. We were close family friends, grew up together in Corriverton, rode motor cycle together,  he was always a wonderful smiling guy. Could not have made his funeral due to a commitment in Albany,he was cremated on Thursday in Orlando.

On Wednesday I got a phone call that one of my friend  and a stalwart from Corriverton passed away. JR Singh known as teacher Ramjit, age 92, was an educator since in the 40's( he taught my father). After his retirement as headmaster, he became a businessman and that was  when we connected. He and I bonded even better when I became a Lions Club member. He served for many years as a Lion and gave back to his community. JR lived well and enjoyed his 92 years here on earth, he was also deeply committed to his Christian faith.

Then this morning, my brother, my friend, Aleem expired. We had some great time together since our teenage days. When we reconnected in NY it  was so much fun. From hanging out at clubs, to traveling together, doing community work along with being at the Masjid.

Was this the same Ramjit that was married to the teacher Ramrajie and lived across the house from Akbar and Subhan(Aery) Ally?

Same person.

As a matter of fact Aery was responsible to look after his welfare for all of his kids are overseas.  

Thanks. I knew his wife when she taught at Skeldon Scots School.

Same person.

As a matter of fact Aery was responsible to look after his welfare for all of his kids are overseas.  

Thanks. I knew his wife when she taught at Skeldon Scots School.

Were you in her class? She was teaching Home Economics.

Chief,  Do you know Balram Jaipaul from No. 69?  Hi is my mother's brother.  He was in the Lion's Club also.

Same person.

Then you must know the Brijbasi's from Skeldon.

Both Billy and Bud Abbot t taught me in school.

Same person.

They are my wife's cousins, Bud Abbot is Denny I assume.. I met these guys last month in Virgina at a wedding ,they are doing great and retired. Harold and Pataudi passed on.

Same person.

They are my wife's cousins, Bud Abbot is Denny I assume.. I met these guys last month in Virgina at a wedding ,they are doing great and retired. Harold and Pataudi passed on.

Is this the Bud Abbot who was headmaster for Skeldon Line Path Secondary around 1977, 1978 ? If so Hemraj took over from him around 1979 or 1980.

Bud Abbot was a Principal with a lot of anger. His face used to become red when he was angry. He actually looked like Bud Abbott.

Lots of memories folks. Small World.

VVP posted:

Chief,  Do you know Balram Jaipaul from No. 69?  Hi is my mother's brother.  He was in the Lion's Club also.

Balram Jaipaul is my father's cousin. We are blood relatives with Balram Jaipaul. He currently resides in Canada. His son is Bodo. He had a rice mill at No. 70 Village.

Some of his children are Gayatri, Rookmin, Jass. 

Big Lions Club and PNC man back in the 70's.

VVP posted:

Balram Jaipaul is my father's cousin. We are blood relatives with Balram Jaipaul. He currently resides in Canada. His son is Bodo. He had a rice mill at No. 70 Village.

Some of his children are Gayatri, Rookmin, Jass. 

I am happy that you have PNC IN YOUR BLOOD.

They are a very nice family. Denny is Bud Abbot.

Is your wife related to their mother or father?

My wife's father and their mother are brother and sister.

Therefore the Dyanids are related to your wife as well. Most of the brothers passed away, Lenny most recently. Also Zeena passed a few years ago as well.

Chief, no Ramrajie never taught me. When I was attending Skeldon Scots School, there was no home economics class(cooking). There was a wood work class taught by teacher Ramnarine Singh. He was from Line Path also. He was a very good teacher and a respectable person in the area.

Balram Jaipaul is my father's cousin.

Bhai, me feeling suh glad fo know yuh gat PNC fambly. If I had only known that when you had called me "PNC stooge" .... But don't worry. It's not you alone. There are a few hypocrites in this forum. Dem seh dem love Indians but dem nah marry Indians. Hmmm.....

If I had PNC family, I would disown them in public and shun them permanently. However, that said, I think that Ramjattan MIGHT be a very very distant neemakharam coolie relative.

Bhai, me feeling suh glad fo know yuh gat PNC fambly. 

I believe that relatives are allowed to have opposing political views. Just healthy.

During my recent Upstate NY trip, relatives were divided between Hillary and Trump and they all got along just fine.

I believe that relatives are allowed to have opposing political views. Just healthy.

During my recent Upstate NY trip, relatives were divided between Hillary and Trump and they all got along just fine.

That's the spirit, bhai. I am NDP as you know. My son is PC, your party. We don't fight about that. 

If I had PNC family, I would disown them in public and shun them permanently. However, that said, I think that Ramjattan MIGHT be a very very distant neemakharam coolie relative.

Hypocrite #1. Yuh nah marry Indian. 

What makes you think not being married to an Indian makes you a hypocrite? We choose our partners in America. You marry the woman you love and not love the woman you marry.

That is correct. Errol. Chubby. Lenny a nothe r .brother and sister passed on

Terry.

I knew the family. They lived in Line Path too. They lived near the Pestanos and Jagans. Errol taught at Skeldon Scots School in the late 60s.

That's the spirit, bhai. I am NDP as you know. My son is PC, your party. We don't fight about that. 

Kudos to your son. I admire and respect him for his excellent choice in supporting the PC and being a conservative. 

Nothing wrong in some healthy political differences, it gives us a broader political perspective.