Jesus wore Rags, walked with a wooden slipper from City to City spreading the word of God. Now we have Popemobile, Benz, Expensive clothing, Hotels with Wi-Fi for his Holiness.  And it is not only this Religion that is operating like that.  Anyway, whatever gives one Salvation, I am happy for them.

dude...it's the 21st century...time to move on

Jesus wore Rags, walked with a wooden slipper from City to City spreading the word of God. Now we have Popemobile, Benz, Expensive clothing, Hotels with Wi-Fi for his Holiness.  And it is not only this Religion that is operating like that.  Anyway, whatever gives one Salvation, I am happy for them.

How do you know that jesus wore rags? He definitely did not wear a wooden shoe as that was alien to the region. He would have worn coarse linen clothing of the poor in his time and a thin but sturdy sandals.

You are also being asinine with the suggestion of extravagance in this Pope. Besides the fact we are living in an era of plenty compared to the past and have possessions of high quality at low cost, this pope  has not taken to excesses. The catholic church is one of the worlds richest so he could get the best of everything but modesty prevails and he took to the simple for his state.

dude...it's the 21st century...time to move on

So go ahead and rewrite the Bible, Koran and Ramayan!

Originally Posted by Danyael:

This is a man of the people...

You you are back to Legolas the grey elf persona!

Realized that the others did not work for me

Leglolas represents wisdom, honor and virtue. He is also a fearless warrior and a great archer. He is also light footed. He however cannot go to t he sea. A prophesy foretold that when he hears the gulls he is near to the end of his life. He is possibly many hundreds of years old.

I like that, he was once here before. Buddha said the soul journeys until it reaches nirvana. Probably, the soul of the Pope has reached its blissfulness.

Originally Posted by Bibi Haniffa:

Understood.  I will pray for you then.  Would you like to meet me at the United Nations Main Dining Room later then?  We need one more member for the Guyana delegation.  Pleeeeeeeeze!!!!

I am more a rustic restaurant kind of guy. Were I to meet you we would meet Malatesta, for example, on 12 & Christopher. They are a no fuss, no reservation kind of place with simple food that suits my taste. I would especially recommend their spinach gnocchi. Wine list limited but has a liberal byo policy. It is also Cash only!

But I have a fix rule...I meet no one I met online!

Malatesta??  I am not into Italian food.  I think you are talking about the one on Washington street near to Christopher.  I am not going to any cheap place though.  I am spending on an expense budget so I am blowing the bill out the roof.  Pick a nicer place quick.  I only have one more week in the country.

Bibi, Can I come, please???

Malatesta??  I am not into Italian food.  I think you are talking about the one on Washington street near to Christopher.  I am not going to any cheap place though.  I am spending on an expense budget so I am blowing the bill out the roof.  Pick a nicer place quick.  I only have one more week in the country.

Cheap does not mean bad. Food is history, culture, creativity and craft combined with an ample dose of love for the making of it and all in very simple ways. It is not about money or prestige or the exotic or staged ambiance. The aura surrounding it and the act of eating it also has to be natural as air. Even if I stay in a five star joint when I travel, I am going into the 'hood for my meals

In any event...take Nehru...he is jumping to meet you not me.

Cheap does not mean bad. Food is history, culture, creativity and craft combined with an ample dose of love for the making of it and all in very simple ways. It is not about money or prestige or the exotic or staged ambiance. The aura surrounding it and the act of eating it also has to be natural as air. Even if I stay in a five star joint when I travel, I am going into the 'hood for my meals

Bhai,  Women are the light and energy of our Planet. We MUST take very good care of them.

And were I lacking in the necessities of proper social etiquette I would not be seeking your tutelage!

Who seh I gat anything to offer you??????

... LMAO, Ganga hussling man pon de internet again.

Originally Posted by Itaname:

Wait so you is a Homan BUt I might have to bag yuh face before I go to work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bai, Bibi is a man. Walk careful.

Like you feel fuh something and found out.

That's we boy Riff, yesss.

Danyael - didn't I send you to look for a job and make a good life.  You back here again???

If you need a part time fu.ck buddy call me. I do not cost much. If ugly will hide face. If fat no way. No titties will cost you extra

HAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Malatesta??  I am not intoItalian food.  I think you are talking about the one on Washington street near to Christopher. I am not going to any cheap place though.  I am spending on an expense budget so I am blowing the bill out the roof.  Pick a nicer place quick.  I only have one more week in the country.

You rass jus gettin excited because of the hilited parts.

Who seh I gat anything to offer you??????

Oi Nehru, you snitch pon yourself deh

Mankind cut up 'eself.

HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!