Originally Posted by TK:

I don't make predictions when polls are in the margin of error.

Yuh kno a prediction is just that, it is what you think, does not mean it will even be close. 

See what I say? If only you can take one or two statistics classes at that quality cheap CUNY scattered all over NYC, you will know a prediction does not involve pissing in the wind.

Ok folks

GNI has some talk men who are scared of making election predictions. Don't be a coward, let us see what you are made of.

Here is mine:

PPP = 53 Percent

PNC = 45 Percent

Others = 2 Percent

Bhai, for once in your life, do yourself a good deed. BE CONSISTENT.

You started a similar thread before and you gave a different percentage for the PPP.

For my part, I had declined to make a guestimate because it's not my style.

This time too I will not commit myself to a specific number, but I venture that APNU+AFC will win 51+ percent of total votes cast. Carter Center going down there and I'm optimistic for the coalition.

Perhaps, you are unable to make predictions.

You are laughing at your personal insecurities.

This from the man who in Sept 2011 predicted that the PPP would get 60% of the votes.

I see he is more humble this time.  Maybe even he knows that the PPP is a much diminished quality.

This from the man who in Sept 2011 predicted that the PPP would get 60% of the votes.

I see he is more humble this time.  Maybe even he knows that the PPP is a much diminished quality.

When you can make a prediction, then you may have the opportunity to make specific comments.

Originally Posted by TK:

I don't make predictions when polls are in the margin of error.

Yuh kno a prediction is just that, it is what you think, does not mean it will even be close. 

See what I say? If only you can take one or two statistics classes at that quality cheap CUNY scattered all over NYC, you will know a prediction does not involve pissing in the wind.

Well you love to piss in the wind.

When you can make a prediction, then you may have the opportunity to make specific comments.

The PPP  52%, I don't care for the others, but I am certain AFC 0%.

Ok folks

GNI has some talk men who are scared of making election predictions. Don't be a coward, let us see what you are made of.

Here is mine:

PPP = 53 Percent

PNC = 45 Percent

Others = 2 Percent

The campaigns have now stated their positions. Let us see what you are made of. Be a real man or woman and make your predictions known.

carry your keera mouth  It will be APNU+AFC 50.1%.

PPP 48.5% others  - 1.4%

Let me qualify this by saying that this is based on nothing whatsoever except a gut feeling and I expect no validity to attach to it.

I think the PPP is favored to hang onto power with either 32, 33, or at absolutely best 34 seats.

32 or 33 is more likely for the winner.

It appears the Berbician Indians have returned to the PPP reluctantly. I don't see a depressed Indian turnout in such a hotly contested race. Too much is at stake.
Let me qualify this by saying that this is based on nothing whatsoever except a gut feeling and I expect no validity to attach to it.

I think the PPP is favored to hang onto power with either 32, 33, or at absolutely best 34 seats.

It appears the Berbician Indians have returned to the PPP reluctantly. I don't see a depressed Indian turnout in such a hotly contested race. Too much is at stake.

More than half of what the AFC had in Berbice gone back to the PPP.

But the PPP has lost big numbers due to migration.

Race still tight like hell but the APNU+AFC not working hard enough.

Every day they campaigning in black villages?

This is stupidity to the max.

99% of the rural black voting for the APNU+AFC.  So why work these areas.  That is over kill.

When is the APNU+AFC going to Albion, Skeldon, Leonora, Diamond, Grove village, Mahaica, Tain, Port Morant, De-Hoop, Bath settlement, Cotton Tree, etc, etc, etc.

Get the drift?

Originally Posted by Django:

They better take note and start holding meetings

in the Indo areas.

That's a big disappointment for me. They also need to use divide up the labor. AFC should be doing nightly public meetings in their strong holds...have one or two APNU people on stage...but they need to run their own meetings.

Originally Posted by TK:

in the Indo areas.

That's a big disappointment for me. They also need to use divide up the labor. AFC should be doing nightly public meetings in their strong holds...have one or two APNU people on stage...but they need to run their own meetings.

Three weeks and a couple days before election,wondering

if they will campaign in the Indian areas in the last two

weeks so the message will be fresh in the voters memory

this will be a good strategy.

Originally Posted by TK:

in the Indo areas.

Na...repetition. You have to keep saying it over and over in those areas.

Originally Posted by TK:

in the Indo areas.

They better get the ball rolling,i want them to win change

is needed in the homeland.

Originally Posted by TK:

in the Indo areas.

Patience. Hilter wanted a thousand year Reich. didn't happen. The PPP wants to rule guyana forever. not going to happen.

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

More than half of what the AFC had in Berbice gone back to the PPP.

But the PPP has lost big numbers due to migration.

99% of the rural black voting for the APNU+AFC.  So why work these areas.  That is over kill.

When is the APNU+AFC going to Albion, Skeldon, Leonora, Diamond, Grove village, Mahaica, Tain, Port Morant, De-Hoop, Bath settlement, Cotton Tree, etc, etc, etc.

Get the drift?

I tend to agree with you. While I agree that APNU+AFC had to choose from a litany of bad options, I will say they did commit a cardinal sin by not tackling the race issue head on in bold and simple terms.

The average Guyanese does not care about their "hug a different race campaign" and infantile appeals to "unity" and "history." This only means something to these deluded Jaganites.

This campaign should never have been "joint" notwithstanding the fact that they appear together on the ballot as one List.

The AFC should be running its own campaign and APNU should be running their own campaign.

One cannot transform a marriage of convenience into a love match so easily and so speedily (if ever).

This was a top down Coalition to begin with and measures should have been taken to confront this reality dead on instead of pretending that it was some kind of love match. Now we have a top down Coalition being presented (and worse yet even believed to be so by its authors) as some grassroots entity.

Leaders cannot be too far ahead of the people. One must deal with the people as they are and lead/manipulate them to get to where you want them to be.

I see no such craftiness on the part of the Coalition. I only see some people selling wares no one is interested in because they've heard it all before.

The Coalition as presented is being interpreted as PNC plus some promises of top jobs for ex-PPPites. That has always been a nonstarter for all Guyanese people. Guyanese people are not interested in fine notions of Motions of Confidence etc. They get the basic point that he who gets in tends to stay in and he who is tossed out tends to stay tossed out.

This was a grab for Cabinet wuk by the Opposition instead of following a more deliberate and considered strategy which dictated patience and caution.

Ya'll are committing the sin of thinking the average Guyanese voter is not being sophisticated here.

I'll say the average Afro-Guyanese voter for the PNC and the average Indo-Guyanese voter for the PPP has it just about right.

Originally Posted by Sheik101:
Originally Posted by TK:

in the Indo areas.

Patience. Hilter wanted a thousand year Reich. didn't happen. The PPP wants to rule guyana forever. not going to happen.

You knoe the PNC is a hitler like Party , right???

Originally Posted by Sheik101:
Originally Posted by TK:

in the Indo areas.

You knoe the PNC is a hitler like Party , right???

And the PPP? Alter boys? Stop clinging to the past.  change is coming. Be happy.

Originally Posted by TK:

in the Indo areas.

Obama did the same thing in both of his wins. He ignored the red neck south. Why waste funds in areas you know you can never win?

Already predicted 51% either way, which is consistent with what objective people in Guyana are saying.

I will leave the rank tribalists like you to make your outlandish predictions.

Get the drift?

I think you mean APNU is campaigning in these areas. AFC lacks its own ground troops independent of APNU.  It makes no sense for APNU to waste its scarce resources in places where it will get few votes.  That's for the AFC to figure out in order to merit its 12 seats.

Can tell Jay one thing though.  If the PPP wins APNU isn't giving up any 12 seats to the AFC, because that will be due to the AFC not doing its job.

in the Indo areas.

That is for the AFC to do.  You think that APNU must give up 12 seats to the AFC just so that the AFC can look pretty and make speeches.  The PPP will only lose if the AFC puts its ground troops in PPP strongholds.  That is why they are part of the coalition.  If that cannot/will not do this, then what use are they?

Get the drift?

I think you mean APNU is campaigning in these areas. AFC lacks its own ground troops independent of APNU.  It makes no sense for APNU to waste its scarce resources in places where it will get few votes.  That's fir AFC to figure out in order to merit its 12 seats.

Can tell Jay one thing though.  If the PPP wins APNU isn't giving up any 12 seats to the AFC, because that will be due to the AFC not doing its job.

So you are saying the coalition is fake.  Thought they were a team.  Vote PNC!!

Originally Posted by alena06:

Tell us about the PPP/Civic "coalition".  Once again the racist PPP pulls a black PM out of Civic. Why?  In case the president dies they wouldn't be stuck with a black one.  Just like how they humiliated Hinds to resign from being president, because they couldn't tolerate an Afro Guyanese in that position, so too will Harper be dumped if anything happens to Ramotar.

So tell us about this PPP/Civic "coalition".  And it must be as Sam Hinds was dumped as he wasn't PPP, even though every one in Guyana, including Janet Jagan knew that he was dumped because he is a black man, and blacks are only allowed in if they are fanatical communists like Luncheon, or toothless tokens like almost all of the others.  And certainly NOT as president!

Originally Posted by alena06:

Tell us about the PPP/Civic "coalition".  Once again the racist PPP pulls a black PM out of Civic. Why?  In case the president dies they wouldn't be stuck with a black one.  Just like how they humiliated Hinds to resign from being president, because they couldn't tolerate an Afro Guyanese in that position, so too will Harper be dumped if anything happens to Ramotar.

So tell us about this PPP/Civic "coalition".  And it must be as Sam Hinds was dumped as he wasn't PPP, even though every one in Guyana, including Janet Jagan knew that he was dumped because he is a black man, and blacks are only allowed in if they are fanatical communists like Luncheon, or toothless tokens like almost all of the others.  And certainly NOT as president!

Fake Yugi say Liz Harper will be next president after

Ramu term ends.The man said put it in you pipe and

smoke it.A dunno who will believe this conterfeit.