OK folks

This is going to be the most exciting Election in Guyana.

The news broke on GNI on Mark's run for political office as an independent candidate. PPP supporters should be excited about this announcement.

You see folks, Mark will take a huge chunk of votes from the AFC/PNC party. Mark will also be popular in PNC strongholds where most PNC voters are fed up with the current PNC party. They are dying for change in the PNC and Mark will be like the "PNC Moses"

Folks, open up your wallets and support Mark.

The PPP is headed for an even bigger majority.

Thank you Mark.

OK folks

The news broke on GNI on Mark's run for political office as an independent candidate. PPP supporters should be excited about this announcement.

You see folks, Mark will take a huge chunk of votes from the AFC/PNC party. Mark will also be popular in PNC strongholds where most PNC voters are fed up with the current PNC party. They are dying for change in the PNC and Mark will be like the "PNC Moses"

Thank you Mark.

Bai, was it necessary to start this thread? Why didn't you continue the discussion on Shaitan's thread on Benschop?  Is attention yuh want?

Me boycott dis thread.

OK folks

Thank you Mark.

Bai, was it necessary to start this thread? Why didn't you continue the discussion on Shaitan's thread on Benschop?  Is attention yuh want?

Me boycott dis thread.

Go right ahead.

Indulge in Shaitaan's vulgarity and indecency combined with foul language.

You are a man of high morale standards. It is up to you if you want to lower your standards.

I am expressing my opinion from a PPP supporter's point of view.

Potty mouth Shaitaan is expressing his viewpoint from an anti PPP platform and he is within his right to do so.

OK folks

Thank you Mark.

Me boycott dis thread.

Dis auntyman fancies himself a thinker bai

OK folks

Thank you Mark.

Me boycott dis thread.

Dis auntyman fancies himself a thinker bai

Keep your homosexuality and indecency confined to your own thread.

OK folks

Thank you Mark.

Me boycott dis thread.

Go right ahead.

Indulge in Shaitaan's vulgarity and indecency combined with foul language.

You are a man of high morale standards. It is up to you if you want to lower your standards.

I am expressing my opinion from a PPP supporter's point of view.

Potty mouth Shaitaan is expressing his viewpoint from an anti PPP platform and he is within his right to do so.

Benschop’s Independent party to contest local gov’t polls

OCTOBER 22, 2013 · BY STAFF WRITER · 52 COMMENTS   

NEXT ARTICLE Âŧ

Tweet

Print

Former political prisoner, social activist and agitator Mark Benschop under the rubric of the Independent Party has signalled his intention to contest Local Government Elections in a bid to win the seat of Mayor of Georgetown.

A press release from the Independent Party said that the party will be fielding a slate of candidates with Benschop as party leader, head of the list of nominees and the party’s nominee for Mayor of Georgetown.

Mark Benschop

The release said that the campaign will officially be launched at a date to be announced. “At that event, the Independent Party will 

unveil its list of candidates, officially release our plan of action for Georgetown and answer any questions from interested persons,” said the release.

The release said that some aspects of the plan of action have already been made public by Benschop on his Facebook page. “As time progresses, all aspects of the plan will be unveiled culminating in the release of the entire document at the official launch of our campaign. The Independent Party will run on a platform of radical, fundamental change for the capital city,” it said.

“Our plan includes dealing with crime, noise nuisance, garbage collection, traffic congestion and road safety, drainage, vendors’ issues, municipal markets, vagrants and homeless persons, city structures, building codes and safety, bus, taxi and public transportation issues,” the party said.

My Dear Ship Brahmin,

That is an article about how he intended to contest LGE which were never called. I believe you need to read before you hit "post" 

OOPS !

Now notice yugi, you just "failed" at something. And no one cares. That's the difference between us

When I fail at something, I have to look over my shoulders for the Associated Press

I stand guilty here.

Enough of the name calling, time to draw a truce on the name calling.

I love a good and clean political fight.

My boy Mark will give your AFC/PNC a run for their money.

OOPS !

Now notice yugi, you just "failed" at something. And no one cares. That's the difference between us

When I fail at something, I have to look over my shoulders for the Associated Press

I stand guilty here.

No bai, I wanna talk more about my failures. You know, the ones I acquired fighting for my community in addition to my ambitions.

OOPS !

I stand guilty here.

No bai, I wanna talk more about my failures. You know, the ones I acquired fighting for my community in addition to my ambitions.

Ok.

Yuji will keep that aspect out of the discussion. If only you realize your true potential.

Build Bridges not Walls.

OOPS !

I stand guilty here.

Ok.

Yuji will keep that aspect out of the discussion. If only you realize your true potential.

Build Bridges not Walls.

You see bai,

You and I can never see eye to eye. We're made of different stuff. Whereas I prefer to fight, you prefer to get on your knees. Whereas I can stand on my own, you need sycophancy.

I could easily have been have been on the in with my party here in Queens. It's not hard. Just kiss up and lie. I can do both if I so chose. I didn't. Because I'm a man. And I intend to fail or succeed as a man. As the men who preceded my lineage have done for centuries in Guyana.

You cannot understand that. You think politics is actually a "game." That is a concept for the corrupt and their mindless worshippers. I am neither. I wanted to contribute to the furtherance of society (and yes my ambition). It's that simple. The world is filled with the brainless and the corrupt. I have a little brain and a little principle and a dash of courage. I suspect people like me have a role to play.

My generation's turn will come when we succeed in burying yours. We are hard at it daily!

OOPS !

I stand guilty here.

HAHAHAAAAAAA!!!!!!!  need I say more???  HAHAHAHAHAAAAAAA!!!

OOPS !

I stand guilty here.

HAHAHAAAAAAA!!!!!!!  need I say more???  HAHAHAHAHAAAAAAA!!!

Mark Benchap is Fip Motilall's nephew. So de man got some PPP blood in he veins dem.

Mark Benschop will soon join APNU.  That is his plan..

The man has always been a soup drinker. While he was in Minnesota in the 90s, he told me that the PNC sent him to study journalism in the USA when he was doing "man in the street" in Guyana. He was hoping to return and work as a broadcaster for one of the radio stations.