Originally Posted by Brodaman:

ANPU will maintain their voters base. AFC will have more supporters. All the business people and their family will vote for UNITY = APNU+AFC. this is na sure loose for the PPP. Calling all mathematicians, please project based on the poll - the last election result.

Your words mean nuttin'. Nobady ain't gat time fuh you words. Find a new meaningful sentence Ms. Cleo.

ANPU will maintain their voters base. AFC will have more supporters. All the business people and their family will vote for UNITY = APNU+AFC. this is na sure loose for the PPP. Calling all mathematicians, please project based on the poll - the last election result.

It is guess work but best guess say the lose. I do not see how they can win without some underhanded scheme to suppress votes. It is not unlikely the shoot up some high trafficked PNC voting areas in the city. Even if Indians come out in 90 percent numbers they still lose. I say, keep on the look out for nasty scheming.

.Even if Indians come out in 90 percent numbers they still lose. I say, keep on the look out for nasty scheming.

Stormborn if Indians are only 40% of the voters the PPP won large numbers of black voters in 2011.

You get trapped in your own logic where you insist that this large group of non Indian voters suddenly appeared between Nov 2011 and Apr 2015.

1.  You refuse to explain how the mixed population exploded by 70% in the last 20 years, even as the total population stagnated. You cannot argue that this is because they don't migrate because they do at the same rates as blacks and Indians.

2.  You imagine that there are 120k black who didn't vote when the total black population is 225k.  Given that at least 30% of them are under 18 (40% of Guyanese are under 18) where are these voters?

Nagamootoo will need to bring Indian votes to APNU AFC because the PPP will pick up some non Indian votes.  Given that the Indian vote is much larger than the African vote, they do not need as many cross ethnic votes as does APNU AFC.

So get Nagamootoo working because if he doesn't carry his weight the PPP wins.  Its that simple.

Stormborn the African population isn't 60%.  Even if you include mixed in that total you are on a slippery slope as no one really has a handle on who calls themselves mixed and how they differ from others.  Mixed people aren't the red people who you remember from the 70s.

Originally Posted by Vish M:

looks like you looking for an exit excuse

Man you are beginning to appear the dweeb almost everyone thinks you are. This is the best chance any have of beating the PPP. They do not have the numbers. Only if black people stay home do they win. One does not have to look for an excuse here. Black people did stay home to the tune of close to 35 percent last time. They are hyper motivated this time so it will indeed take a miracle or a few shots at a polling place to keep them away. I do not put that past the PPP. They killed 200 black kids when threatened  so a few more wont matter.

.Even if Indians come out in 90 percent numbers they still lose. I say, keep on the look out for nasty scheming.

Stormborn if Indians are only 40% of the voters the PPP won large numbers of black voters in 2011.

You get trapped in your own logic where you insist that this large group of non Indian voters suddenly appeared between Nov 2011 and Apr 2015.

1.  You refuse to explain how the mixed population exploded by 70% in the last 20 years, even as the total population stagnated. You cannot argue that this is because they don't migrate because they do at the same rates as blacks and Indians.

2.  You imagine that there are 120k black who didn't vote when the total black population is 225k.  Given that at least 30% of them are under 18 (40% of Guyanese are under 18) where are these voters?

Nagamootoo will need to bring Indian votes to APNU AFC because the PPP will pick up some non Indian votes.  Given that the Indian vote is much larger than the African vote, they do not need as many cross ethnic votes as does APNU AFC.

So get Nagamootoo working because if he doesn't carry his weight the PPP wins.  Its that simple.

Stormborn the African population isn't 60%.  Even if you include mixed in that total you are on a slippery slope as no one really has a handle on who calls themselves mixed and how they differ from others.  Mixed people aren't the red people who you remember from the 70s.

If the census numbers given us is right and I have no reason to doubt it then self identified mixed plus self identified blacks do accrue to 51 percent with amerindians making up the rest. Given the electorate is almost 520 thousand, it is highly unlikely these percentages  will deviate much from it. It never did when it was about half of the population.

Originally Posted by Vish M:

looks like you looking for an exit excuse

Man you are beginning to appear the dweeb almost everyone thinks you are. This is the best chance any have of beating the PPP. They do not have the numbers. Only if black people stay home do they win. One does not have to look for an excuse here. Black people did stay home to the tune of close to 35 percent last time. They are hyper motivated this time so it will indeed take a miracle or a few shots at a polling place to keep them away. I do not put that past the PPP. They killed 200 black kids when threatened  so a few more wont matter.

So you are telling us that blacks are the majority of the population, but were too dumb three years ago to show up and get rid of the PPP?

You couldn't be talking about Guyana.  Which country is this?

Understand this Stormborn.

1 Indians are the largest voting bloc.

2.  The PPP has to win fewer cross ethnic support than will APNU AFC.

Africans are 30% of the population, and maybe 33% of the voting age population, so where do you develop the notion that APNU can win, and the AFC can fold their arms do nothing and just await victory?  Not going to happen because there are NOT enough black votes. 

In addition if the election was only about blacks votes why would APNU dilute their role in parliament and in the cabinet by giving way more to the AFC than the AFC will merit in terms of votes that they are likely to bring.

And yes many blacks did stay home, but so did many Indians.  Region 3 has seen a 12% drop in voter turn out since 2001, as did Region 4. 

APNU AFC is assured of NOTHING.  They will have to work hard to get voter turn out and the AFC will need to bring in some Indian votes.

If the census numbers given us is right and I have no reason to doubt it then self identified mixed plus self identified blacks do accrue to 51 percent with amerindians making up the rest. Given the electorate is almost 520 thousand, it is highly unlikely these percentages  will deviate much from it. It never did when it was about half of the population.

1.  Are you so sure that 100% of the mixed population is anti PPP?

2.  How did the mixed population increase by 70% since 1991?

Stormborn you are an educated man, so should accept the fact that if there is increased miscegenation in Guyana then the ethnic composition of those born after 1991 will be different from those born before 1991.

The fact that 20% of the population is mixed doesn't mean that 20% of the voting age population is.  Given that over 40% of the population is under 18 there is ample room for this difference.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

If Jagdeo keeps opening his mouth and not using papers as Moses said, he would cause them to lose.  He says the most inappropriate things.  He thinks he is a bad man more than the Chat-3.

He is coming off as a very angry man.  People do NOT like angry and vindictive people.

Jagdeo might succeed in suppressing the vote.  HIS vote as those who cannot bring themselves to support a PNC dominated gov't and who think that Nagamootoo is being naive, decide merely to stay home, fearing what a victorious PPP will be.

Obviously Jagdeo is the real President.  Like they say "mout open, story jump out". Where is Ramotar?  If the PPP decides to hold a PM debate and the APNU then agrees to the presidential debate, will it be Jagdeo, in his truly enraged bitchy self showing up.  I mean the PPP already have him down as the President.

Brodaman yuh talking true true ting here......true true ting.

They will win when you learn the proper use of the word 'lose' vs. 'loose'.  You know that saying 'Empty vessels make the most noise'.

Originally Posted by alena06:

They will win when you learn the proper use of the word 'lose' vs. 'loose'.  You know that saying 'Empty vessels make the most noise'.

Baby you sound bitter you need me