I noticed that more and more our people are shedding their clothes and parading in skimpy outfits as if they are training to be hookers.

We are copycatting the Brazilians and Trinidadians, and socializing the young school children to learn hookering at a young age.

There should be some standards set, and our nation should not allow Mashramani to be a lustfest and time for debauchery.

We have to guard against cultural degeneracy.

The AFC/APNU should see to this.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Same nonsense they telling you now homo is OK, and anything goes.

Why are you so fixated on gay people living their private lives as they see fit chap?

What possible "harm" comes from two people who wanna be gay together being gay together?

I'm not sure this leads to mass conversions. Gay isn't some kinda religion you know. They're not Mormons.

This old fogie Gilbakka has no problem with scantily dressed girls in Mashramani events.

I do have a problem, a real prablem, wid de backballing.

Well even them crullie gyal now back balling.  But none never back

ball with CDE DANALD.  

Kish, some women have a motto: See but don't touch. I respect that.

We must understand that Mashramani is not genip season.

Have patience until summer, then you can taste and buy.

Allyuh leave de bloody people alone leh dem have some fun fuh one day.

This is what people do at carnivals all over the world. What do want them to do? Read the Bible and sing some hymns?

Actually, Guyana's Mash is timid in comparison to carnivals that I've attended in various places. Take a walk to T&T, New Orleans, Rio, Key West, Brooklyn, London and see how people behave there.