Where is Sheik's bakery located?  

Pembroke Pines at Pines and University.

Thanks.  Sybil's is also on University but much north of there.  I'm closer to Sybil's but will have to check out Sheik's.  I bake my own bread for Christmas.  Would offer you some pepper pot but mine is Haraam. Try Broward Meat and Fish Market for West Indian groceries and really nice fish.  They also have Guyana scotch bonnet pepper.

Yes, Sybils is on University around 50th Street. The trouble is when I go to Sybils to get bread, I never really make it to Sybils as I end up in Las Vegas Cabaret instead.  Why do you think I don't eat Haraam? I am not religious like the Chief.  Funny think is that I am very inclined to my wife's cooking that I never cared for any other. Even when we have get togethers I still take her food and leave others. I think you meant Broward Meat and Fish. They do have lots of West Indian stuff. You can get the Buckleys there also. The one you are probably thinking of is the one on McNab. There is the original one on State Road 7 and they now have one close to us across the street from Sheik's. When I was there on Friday, they now have Seven Seas cod liver caplets for my Mussalman brothers and sisters. No need to ingest that gelatin anymore. 

Word of warning regarding bread and Christmas and Sheik's. It is usually a madhouse over there. Order early and pack some patience. But their bread can last for weeks even outside refrigeration. They sell food also but I don't care to buy Indian food because my wife is the best cook in the world. I told her about half hour ago that her hands can perform magic. 

The Broward Meat and Fish that I go to is on McNab.  Didn't know there is one on SR7.  I went to a place called Lallo's near to there for drinks with some friends.  Nice open air dancing with a live band.

The one on SR7 is around 50th Street also. That was there before they opened the one on McNab. Lallo's opened up about a year ago and from what I hear, they have live entertainment every Saturday night. They may have killed some of Joy's business also.

Merry Chrismuss to Stromborn all GNI frens and foes. Meh hope Fada Chrismuss bring good health and luck foh all ayoo. Meh going and drink up meh likka and eat peppah pot and eat blackcake, all de carbs foh puff up meh belly. And play meh music hard hard to disturb de peace in meh neighbahood. No doubt meh ackshun of loud music will mek meh neighba blood pressure go up and de stress goh give dem stroke or heart attack. Meh will wine up and down today...hey hey hey...

Well, as long as you also have an exercise schedule, you should have no trouble with the carbs. Loud music aint no issue in Guyana. Everyone plays their music to entertain everyone in the street. Merry Christmas to you and your family also. 

Nah, it's ok!  Today is Day #2.  If I make it too early, I have to put a watchman or it done before Christmas.

Day two eh. Yuh counting numbers like a politician and not like an accountant. 

I counting like Nigel Hughs, 1/2 = 1 and 3=2:

And some posters here tried to take comfort in the confusion started by Hughes. 

And Guyana = Vanuatu!, with their 52 member of Parliament!

And ayuh think Trump all over the place!!

The Coalition dudes mek Trump look like a genius. 

Merry Christmas 🎄🎁 GNIers.  Going and reheat my pepperpot!

Banna, yuh know yuh mek dat pepperpot too late right? Pepperpot is better after about two days. Dem picnees nah gun wait two days to open dem gifts. 

Happy Holidays to you and your family. 

Nah, it's ok!  Today is Day #2.  If I make it too early, I have to put a watchman or it done before Christmas.

I see your point though about it disappearing too soon. 

Any oxtail in your pepperpot? We stopped using cow heel although there is a part of the cow heel that I really like. Now is only oxtail and boneless beef. Regarding bread, while we have a Sybil, it is in Northern Fort Lauderdale. But we have an even better option. Sheik's bakery which is closer. They were the bakery from Campbellville.

Gurl like yuh live Florida. Meh go tell meh buddy when meh come merika foh tek meh foh wan drive down dey. Hey hey hey...

Banna, yuh know yuh mek dat pepperpot too late right? Pepperpot is better after about two days. Dem picnees nah gun wait two days to open dem gifts. 

Any oxtail in your pepperpot? We stopped using cow heel although there is a part of the cow heel that I really like. Now is only oxtail and boneless beef. Regarding bread, while we have a Sybil, it is in Northern Fort Lauderdale. But we have an even better option. Sheik's bakery which is closer. They were the bakery from Campbellville.

Gurl like yuh live Florida. Meh go tell meh buddy when meh come merika foh tek meh foh wan drive down dey. Hey hey hey...

Who yuh rass calling gurl. Like yuh already finished dat bakkle a likka. 

Bai meh gat to stop drink dis cheap coffee. Like dey put something else in it 

Merry Christmas everyone.

Peanut butter sangwitch an coffee..mmmmm good. I had black cake an some fishcake last night...got some off a Guyanese woman (related to the Mayor Merriman from long ago)

Merry Christmas Cainsta.

What is the difference between blackcake and fishcake? 

Hmmmm! Good question. Hehe

Where is Sheik's bakery located?  

Pembroke Pines at Pines and University.

Thanks.  Sybil's is also on University but much north of there.  I'm closer to Sybil's but will have to check out Sheik's.  I bake my own bread for Christmas.  Would offer you some pepper pot but mine is Haraam. Try Broward Meat and Fish Market for West Indian groceries and really nice fish.  They also have Guyana scotch bonnet pepper.

Yes, Sybils is on University around 50th Street. The trouble is when I go to Sybils to get bread, I never really make it to Sybils as I end up in Las Vegas Cabaret instead.  Why do you think I don't eat Haraam? I am not religious like the Chief.  Funny think is that I am very inclined to my wife's cooking that I never cared for any other. Even when we have get togethers I still take her food and leave others. I think you meant Broward Meat and Fish. They do have lots of West Indian stuff. You can get the Buckleys there also. The one you are probably thinking of is the one on McNab. There is the original one on State Road 7 and they now have one close to us across the street from Sheik's. When I was there on Friday, they now have Seven Seas cod liver caplets for my Mussalman brothers and sisters. No need to ingest that gelatin anymore. 

Word of warning regarding bread and Christmas and Sheik's. It is usually a madhouse over there. Order early and pack some patience. But their bread can last for weeks even outside refrigeration. They sell food also but I don't care to buy Indian food because my wife is the best cook in the world. I told her about half hour ago that her hands can perform magic. 

The Shiek bakery, are they the Mogal from Bush Lot WCBerbice. 

Peanut butter sangwitch an coffee..mmmmm good. I had black cake an some fishcake last night...got some off a Guyanese woman (related to the Mayor Merriman from long ago)

Merry Christmas Cainsta.

I don't see any difference between them. They are all excellent purveyors of heat. 

Don't worry. Abee will soon be pan tap again. Nuff ah dat good stuff from Columbia will start flowing again. 

Image result for colombian coffee

Merry Christmas Cainsta.

I don't see any difference between them. They are all excellent purveyors of heat. 

Bannas, wid dem two cake duh, everyday izz Krismuss!!!

Don't worry. Abee will soon be pan tap again. Nuff ah dat good stuff from Columbia will start flowing again. 

Hey hey hey...

The Shiek bakery, are they the Mogal from Bush Lot WCBerbice. 

I am not sure of their origins but they have been in Campbellville at least since the 70s.

So was Naraine's Bakery.  They were on Sheriff Street!

Indeed. And they were both really good. There was no real reason to chose one or the other. Except after the PNC government made flour a scarce commodity and you pick which one had bread. 

Hey hey hey...

Serious now. I might need your advise on college options for my son. I am hoping that he will attend Broward College for the Junior and Senior years of high school and knowing which classes will benefit him will be much appreciated.

Had pepperpot with Labba in it for the first time this morning. Very fatty. And greasy.

Hehehe...dat is good greese. Yuh know bout de paleo diet? Yuh eating like de people of ancient time. Doan let dat fat fool yuh. Is needed fat foh de heart 

Good grease meh ass! Since when you tink yuh is "omega 3"? lol

Had pepperpot with Labba in it for the first time this morning. Very fatty. And greasy.

Hehehe...dat is good greese. Yuh know bout de paleo diet? Yuh eating like de people of ancient time. Doan let dat fat fool yuh. Is needed fat foh de heart 

Imagine he rass come hay tryin' fuh sell he self as some high price, beneficial fatty aile fuh Chrismuss! LOL.

Bai labba aile is better dan snake aile. 

Leh we get flour boy Sase in pon diss. He kyan squeeze yuh belly and bottle some of dat labba aile! he sell snake aile, he kyan sell labba aile..

Dude, that fellow spreading news against Sase was a PPP low life. They were upset with his defection to the AFC. They used to come on the site impersonating many and pretend to confess to infractions to get others to think their target was less than.

I spent part of my growing up and part of my my teens  in Guyana and one fellow came here with long story about me robbing his family of their gold. You cannot contribute to t heir disinformation campaign and expect to be respected for your views. 

@Former Member I know nothing of what you speak of. Wasn't here then. I reference Sase only where Labba is concerned because I know they were/are friends. I often poke fun at Sase and flour. Sase was always selling something (flour etc.), dabbling with politics, hence my post. I mean no harm to Sase nor do I know anything of what he supposedly did or didn't do.

the dude came here saying he was responsible for  sending Sase to school with monies earned in some nefarious flour thieving scheme. 

..wow. never heard that. I know he and Labba call for constitution reform and he has more than once mentioned the founding fathers as an example. So I poke fun at he and Labba wearing wigs laden with flour and powdered up flour faces, rewriting Guyana's constitution. That's the extent of my remarks about Sase.