He is not a big windbag and a fraud

Mitt Romney lost twice in his presidential bid = loser

Mitt Romney is hoping to steal Trump's victory =loser

Trump is still the undisputed champ in race =winner

Americans want a windbag in the white house over a career politician = winner

Do you think Romney's speech will destroy Trump? 

Cobra posted:

He is not a big windbag and a fraud

Mitt Romney lost twice in his presidential bid = loser

Mitt Romney is hoping to steal Trump's victory =loser

Trump is still the undisputed champ in race =winner

Americans want a windbag in the white house over a career politician = winner

Do you think Romney's speech will destroy Trump? 

First, Romney won his party nomination. Trump may still be stymied from that.

Romney's speech was to those republicans who are motivated to vote for trump based on their disaffection and alienation from mainstream politics. He warns them that is not reason enough to hand their nation over to a windbag, buffoon and a fraud.

Ronald Regan also lost a couple of times. Many politicians run very many times before winning office. 

baseman posted:
Cobra posted:

Well, I am not afraid to vote for a windbag that is proving his competitors wrong to date. 

There are always those who swallow the blue pill than the red one. Reality can be injurious to the weak. America does not need a windbag.

True deh!!  Enuff o' dah!!

taking refuge in Rev-isms just points to where your arguments are taking you....

Cobra posted:

Stormy don't seem to like a winner with the right attitude to make America great again. He love a symbolic president who loves his enemies and put America last, and listen to the special interests and lobbyists. 

I am not alone. I have the company of many in the republican party who agree the man is a fraud.  Your last sentence if pure bunk.

Romney's speech fell on deaf ears. He was telling the American people that Trump is not qualified to be president, but he didn't say who is qualifies to be president. He didn't endorse anyone either. Even if he had endorsed someone, he would have had to endorse a loser in the primary over the winner, Trump. What sense would that make? A day after, all Romney's bullsh!t will be gone with the wind. 

Cobra posted:

Romney's speech fell on deaf ears. He was telling the American people that Trump is not qualified to be president, but he didn't say who is qualifies to be president. He didn't endorse anyone either. Even if he had endorsed someone, he would have had to endorse a loser in the primary over the winner, Trump. What sense would that make? A day after, all Romney's bullsh!t will be gone with the wind. 

You are straight up a dummy. He did not endorse because he the strategy is to keep all of them in the game. He does not want anyone out since the percentages break down will keep delegate count low. If trump loses both Florida and Ohio, he is out.

If he loses one he has an almost impossible uphill climb requiring him to win 50% and above of the rest of the delegates. He never won that many in any of the contests.

I don't care if he wins or loses. He is going to get beat in the national.

Cobra posted:

All the tough talkers are going to back Trump in the end. They either do it or lose the election. With that said, everyone on the republican side are striving to defeat Grandma's Clinton. 

Cobra Bhai,

You have it all correct.

The likes of Storm can keep riding his air donkey. They all end up eating mud.

Trump, trumps his critics. There is no stopping the Trump from the Republican Presidential Candidacy.

Kudos to you and Base for making the most accurate call.

Washington (CNN) Donald Trump's campaign has reached out to House Speaker Paul Ryan, according to a spokesman for the Wisconsin Republican.

"We have heard from the campaign but the two have not yet spoken. We expect the speaker to be in touch with all the remaining candidates soon to discuss our efforts to build a bold conservative policy agenda for 2017," Brendan Buck said in a written statement.

Buck declined to identify who from the campaign contacted their office.

Related: Mitt Romney to speak on 'state of the 2016 presidential race' Thursday

Ryan, who as House speaker will preside over the GOP convention in July, repeatedly cites his role in the party as the reason he will remain neutral in the 2016 presidential race.