BJ...."I should have never pushed you out of the Leadership"....

Donald....."Please forgive me....
Instead of Begging you to Stay....
I was A Jackass to thank you for Leaving the PPP"

Irfan.... "Aya is Jackass fuh truth....I tell aya.... Moses controls the Majority in Guyana... Today he is Prime Minister.... and abee in the opposition benches"
Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo greeting former President Bharrat Jagdeo at the funeral service at the Arthur Chung Convention Centre. Former President Donald Ramotar is at right, while former Minister of Housing, Irfaan Ali, is at left

Yesterday.... Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo greeting former President Bharrat Jagdeo at the funeral service at the Arthur Chung Convention Centre.

Former President Donald Ramotar is at right,

while former Minister of Housing, Irfaan Ali, is at left.

Moses is a Decent Leader....

he do not cuss down anyone.

President David Granger signs the Book of Condolence at St. Anthony’s Church at Buxton, ECD

President David Granger

signs the Book of Condolence

at St. Anthony’s Church at Buxton, ECD

PPP cant find nothing bad

to smear David Granger....

Not even House Of Israel Thugs...

One year and counting, yet there is not one charge, this is what you are HOPING to happen, but will not happen. Guyanese know that Granger has Blood on his hand, he was the head of the army that gave directions to kill innocent people.Jalil, other than attacking an opposition party, look deep into the government and call out their faults, we need accountability and transparency. One would ask, who is the REAL leader of Guyana, is it Harmon or is it Granger, tell me Mr Jalil.

Bai Jalil, you know I love you like a real brother but I disagree with you here. Last time I checked, both Jagdeo and Ramotar were elected Presidents. Moses so far has been elected only Prime Minister and until he reaches the next level is still a notch below the level attained by those two other guys. Even Sam Hinds has attained that next level along with Granger. Secondly form the looks of things, Moses does not appear to be the heir to that position as part of coalition.

Jalil, this picture says it all. There will be no charges for corruption. The so called forensick auditors are laughing all the way to the bank.

Minister Joseph Harmon and the BaiShanLin’s in a private jet in China.

That is why my most predominant reaction to those campaigning for change the past few years acted like corruption was going to end. I saw those then and still see them now as being conned by the Coalition. There is a cultivated scampishness in the Guyanese bloodline. Power breeds arrogance as seen in Bernie right now. First he was only in the race to ass some contrast. He was so gentlemanly. Then he began to win and experience some feeling of power and has really become a real ******* of late.

KishanB posted:
KB posted:
MO...."Bwoy BJ, you got to come over and teach me a thing or two, I want a mansion as big as yours by 2020.".

Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo greeting former President Bharrat Jagdeo at the funeral service at the Arthur Chung Convention Centre. Former President Donald Ramotar is at right, while former Minister of Housing, Irfaan Ali, is at left

Were you president for 11 years to deserve a mansion like BJ's?  Are you loyal and honest to your party like BJ?  Do the people in Guyana believe in you the way they believe in BJ?

If this is the criteria for a mansion, Guyana is screwed for a long time.

So if the people believe in me then I deserve a mansion - HELL NO!

If I am loyal to my party then I deserve a mansion - HELL NO!

Desmond Hoyte was PREZ for 7 years and never upgraded, Cheddi was opposition leader for 28 years plus Prez for a few years and never upgraded.  Actually, Cheddi got his land as a gift from the Ramkarran family.  If I am to follow this theory being put forward here, then I can appreciate why the society has little to say on the Harmun actions.  

Guyana is now official screwed, PPP, PNC same thing, different day.

KishanB posted:
KB posted:
MO...."Bwoy BJ, you got to come over and teach me a thing or two, I want a mansion as big as yours by 2020.".

Were you president for 11 years to deserve a mansion like BJ's?  Are you loyal and honest to your party like BJ?  Do the people in Guyana believe in you the way they believe in BJ?

Desmond Hoyte was PREZ for 7 years and never upgraded, Cheddi was opposition leader for 28 years plus Prez for a few years and never upgraded.  Actually, Cheddi got his land as a gift from the Ramkarran family.  If I am to follow this theory being put forward here, then I can appreciate why the society has little to say on the Harmun actions.  

It was sold for a small amount by Boysie to Cheddi.  A copy of the original transport for the land is still in the family for keepsake purposes.

KishanB posted:
KB posted:

Kish, as I recall, were you not one of those who was touting the AFC cum PNC coalition as the best thing for Guyana? Did you not tout the honesty of Moses, Granger and the rest of the PNC? Wah appen' man? Amnesia?

KishanB posted:

Desmond Hoyte was PREZ for 7 years and never upgraded, Cheddi was opposition leader for 28 years plus Prez for a few years and never upgraded.  Actually, Cheddi got his land as a gift from the Ramkarran family.  

Thanks predominantly to his buddy Burnham, Hoyte presided over an impoverished nation. Cheddi was still bringing the country back from death when he passed away. Guyana's fortune vastly improved under the leadership of Jagdeo. That can't be disputed.

Kish, as I recall, were you not one of those who was touting the AFC cum PNC coalition as the best thing for Guyana? Did you not tout the honesty of Moses, Granger and the rest of the PNC? Wah appen' man? Amnesia?

Krish was one of those who drank the Kool-Aid.  To his credit, he saw very early that they were not what they professed to be.

KishanB posted:

Desmond Hoyte was PREZ for 7 years and never upgraded, Cheddi was opposition leader for 28 years plus Prez for a few years and never upgraded.  Actually, Cheddi got his land as a gift from the Ramkarran family.  

Thanks predominantly to his buddy Burnham, Hoyte presided over an impoverished nation. Cheddi was still bringing the country back from death when he passed away. Guyana's fortune vastly improved under the leadership of Jagdeo. That can't be disputed.

On point ksazma!  And if I may add, why would someone support a President who cannot take pride in living in a nice home?  Jagdeo is a forward thinking man who created wealth for himself and his country.  He built the infrastructure of Guyana for all to enjoy.  Hoyte and Cheddi should have been stars in a show called, "This Old House."

KishanB posted:

On point ksazma!  And if I may add, why would someone support a President who cannot take pride in living in a nice home?  Jagdeo is a forward thinking man who created wealth for himself and his country.  He built the infrastructure of Guyana for all to enjoy.  Hoyte and Cheddi should have been stars in a show called, "This Old House."

Cheddi was simple. My guess is that Hoyte would have loved the bling but it wasn't there when he illegally became President in 1985.

Heavy political interference lead to no sanctions recommended for GFC bosses –Forensic Auditor says

April 10, 2016 | By | Filed Under News 

…Explains why no recommendations were made to sanction GFC Boss and others  

β€œOne can obviously conclude that they (GFC) closed their eyes to what was going on but there is no evidence to tie them down to the decisions made because what I observed was that there was heavy political influence in the GFC from the former Minister responsible for forestry, Robert Persaud and the now Opposition Leader, Bharrat Jagdeo.”

By: Kiana Wilburg
With all the instances of corruption he uncovered at the Guyana Forestry Commission, (GFC) forensic auditor, Anand Goolsarran made no recommendation for the Board or the GFC Boss, James Singh to face any sanction.
He had done so in his forensic audit report on the National Industrial and interCommercial Investments Limited (NICIL).
Asked to explain why this was not done, Goolsarran told Kaieteur News that he could not find a β€œsingle piece of concrete evidence” which actually implicated a specific individual at GFC in the irregularities he cited in his report.
The Chartered Accountant said, β€œI am aware Government replaced the Board for the Forestry Commission. But I have to say that there was no concrete evidence to show that James Singh, for example, took decisions by himself.
β€œThey were made by the former Board. I did not have hard or concrete evidence that there were irregularities carried out single-handedly by the Board.”
Goolsarran added, β€œOne can obviously conclude that they closed their eyes to what was going on but there is no evidence to tie them down to the decisions made because what I observed was that there was heavy political influence in the GFC from the former Minister responsible for forestry, Robert Persaud and even Bharrat Jagdeo.”
The forensic auditor said that based on the documents he saw, the former Board was β€œpressed to do things” and complied. β€œI suppose they did it with a heavy heart,” Goolsarran added.
Goolsarran was then asked to say why he did not recommend sanctions for the former Board members as he did in the case of the NICIL report.
He said that the situations and circumstances in those two entities were very different.  In the case of NICIL, the forensic auditor said that there were clear instances where it could be seen that officials took it upon themselves to misuse taxpayers’ moneys. He said, too, that there were blatant cases where assets of the state were misappropriated.
Goolsarran said that same concrete evidence could not be found in the case of GFC. β€œBesides, how does one discipline Board members who are no longer there? But listen, I have made it clear that BaiShanLin has failed to fulfill its obligations and Government should pull the plug on the company. It is necessary.
β€œThere was indeed political interference in GFC because we see in a number of cases that BaiShanLin should be writing the GFC Board but is instead writing directly to the former Prime Minister, Sam Hinds on certain matters.”
In his forensic audit report, Goolsarran exposed how the Chinese company made swift moves to gain control of five major companies in the Forestry Sector. These companies include Sherwood Forrest Inc, Haimorakabra Logging Co., Wood Associated Industries Co. Ltd., Puruni Woods Inc. and Kwebanna Wood Products Inc.
The forensic auditor noted however that there was no evidence that the specific approval of the GFC was granted in relation to the change of ownership/control of these companies.
He argued that in the circumstances, the holders of the Timber Sales Agreements should have surrendered their authorizations to the Commission.
He emphasized that these companies hold TSAs covering a total of 441,119 hectares. This means that BaiShanLin had access to a total of 627,072 hectares of State Forest.
Goolsarran said that since the Forests Act prohibits the transfer of ownership/control of a forest concession without the specific approval of the Commission, then the five concessionaires that have transferred such ownership or control to the officials of BaiShanLin should be made to surrender their concessions to the Commission for reallocation to other potential concessionaires.
Goolsarran also recommended that all state forests owned by the company should be returned to the Commission for reallocation.
In addition, he said that the coalition administration should consider terminating the investment agreements with the company and recover the value of the fiscal concessions granted to it.

One year and counting, yet there is not one charge, this is what you are HOPING to happen, but will not happen.

Bhai yuh sure ......there is not one charge,

Now....if we post pictures here on GNI .... of accused/corrupt/charged PPP officials and Ministers going to court and in the prison dock.....all yuh gon do is start scratching again.

Guyanese know that Granger has Blood on his hand, he was the head of the army that gave directions to kill innocent people.

Most Guyanese will believe anything Dr Jagan or Dr Walter Rodney say as truth.

Why did ..... Dr Jagan or Dr Walter Rodney ....never accuse ..... Granger as having Blood on his hand,

Why did ..... PPP or WPA or UF ....never accuse ............Granger as having Blood on his hand,

Why did ..... The Guyana Human Rights Association, The Guyana Council of Churches or The Guyana Bar Association  ....never accuse ............ Granger as having Blood on his hand, 

The PPP was a Majority party until Moses resigned.....Why the PPP Govt or Party never accused ......... Granger as having Blood on his hand   when they were a Majority Party.

The PPP became a Minority Party when

(1) Moses, Ramkarran, Boyo, O'Lall, Fazil Khan and others  Resigned from the PPP

(2) The Black House of Israel Thugs and The Real Ballot Box Riggers who have Blood on their hands were forced into the leadership of the PPP as part of the Corbin/Jagdeo Accord.

President Bharrat Jagdeo [seated at left) and Opposition Leader, Mr. Robert Corbin (right) signing the Joint Communique in the Credentials Room of the Presidential Secretariat. Standing at left is Presidential Advisor, Mr. Kellowan Lall and in background Mr. Vic Persaud, Chief of Protocol, Office of the President.
President Bharrat Jagdeo (seated at left) and Opposition Leader, Mr. Robert Corbin (right) signing the Joint Communique in the Credentials Room of the Presidential Secretariat. Standing at left is Presidential Advisor, Mr. Kellowan Lall and in background Mr. Vic Persaud, Chief of Protocol, Office of the President.

Jalil, other than attacking an opposition party, look deep into the government and call out their faults, we need accountability and transparency.

I have always said the Govt Partnership is not Perfect.

I have shown where the have some Ole Ganda Egg.

The President and the Prime Minister must immediately throw out them Rotten Egg.

and we must look deep into the government and call out their faults, we need accountability and transparency..... there is no place for Stink Eggs in the new Govt.

One would ask, who is the REAL leader of Guyana,

is it Harmon or is it Granger,

tell me Mr Jalil.

Bhai... Granger is the Leader....

Harmond is De Ganda Egg like Jagdeo....

And....Yes...He Must Go....

Clean up both PNC & PPP

Bai Jalil, you know I love you like a real brother but I disagree with you here. Last time I checked, both Jagdeo and Ramotar were elected Presidents. Moses so far has been elected only Prime Minister and until he reaches the next level is still a notch below the level attained by those two other guys. Even Sam Hinds has attained that next level along with Granger. Secondly form the looks of things, Moses does not appear to be the heir to that position as part of coalition.

My Brother we cannot speak about Jagdeo & Ramotar without saying the following.....

(1) Jagdeo & Ramotar made the PPP a Permanent Minority Party in Guyana.

(2) Moses, Ramjattan, Ramkarran and other former Top Leaders in the PPP

Jalil posted:
BJ...."I should have never pushed you out of the Leadership"....

Donald....."Please forgive me....
Instead of Begging you to Stay....
I was A Jackass to thank you for Leaving the PPP"

Irfan.... "Aya is Jackass fuh truth....I tell aya.... Moses controls the Majority in Guyana... Today he is Prime Minister.... and abee in the opposition benches"

Yesterday.... Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo greeting former President Bharrat Jagdeo at the funeral service at the Arthur Chung Convention Centre.

Former President Donald Ramotar is at right,

while former Minister of Housing, Irfaan Ali, is at left.

Moses is a Decent Leader....

he do not cuss down anyone.

President David Granger signs the Book of Condolence at St. Anthony’s Church at Buxton, ECD

President David Granger

signs the Book of Condolence

at St. Anthony’s Church at Buxton, ECD

PPP cant find nothing bad

to smear David Granger....

Not even House Of Israel Thugs...

. Whoever they support will form the Govt.

(3) In 2011 Elections.... Ramotar was never elected as President with a Majority. (a) Ramotar was a Minority .... and held on to the Presidency thru Burnham PNC constitution .....  (b) Ramotar was a Short Term or Quickie President... not a legitimate president. (c) Moses show them who control the Balance of Power by exposing Ramotar Presidency as a "Short-time or Quickey Affair which could not stand up for long" 

(4) In 2015 Elections.... Ramotar and the PPP lost the Presidency. Ramotar was chosen by the Voters to become opposition Leader in Parliament.  Bharat Jagdeo fire Donald Ramotar as Opposition Leader.

(5) In 2015 Elections..... Moses won and was Elected as Prime Minister.

Ramotar Lost..... PPP Lost .... But Jagdeo Rigged the Position as Opposition Leader although no one voted for him as President, Prime Minister or Opposition Leader.