Guyana mulls joining Islamic Development Bank

Guyana’s Delegation which met with the Islamic Development Bank in Washington DC. From left to right: Ministry of Finance’s Chief Planning Officer, Clyde Roopchand; President of the Islamic Development Bank, Dr. Ahmed Mohammed Ali Al Madani; Minister Dr. Ashni Singh, Acting Governor of the Bank of Guyana Dr. Gobin Ganga and Guyana Ambassador to the United States, BayneyKarranGuyana’s Delegation which met with the Islamic Development Bank in Washington DC. From left to right: Ministry of Finance’s Chief Planning Officer, Clyde Roopchand; President of the Islamic Development Bank, Dr. Ahmed Mohammed Ali Al Madani; Minister Dr. Ashni Singh, Acting Governor of the Bank of Guyana Dr. Gobin Ganga and Guyana Ambassador to the United States, BayneyKarran

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Guyana is currently exploring the option of fosteringcloser cooperation with the Islamic Development Bank, including giving active consideration to the possibility of joining that Bank, the Finance Ministry annouced on Thursday.

Minister of Finance, Dr. Ashni Singh recently met with the leadership of the Bank during a visit to Washington DC at the weekend.

“The Islamic Development Bank aims to foster economic and social progress and is an internationally respected development institution,” says Minister Singh was quoted as saying. “Furthermore, Islamic finance is currently attracting more international attention than ever before. In addition, Guyana is already a member of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation and is home to a large and vibrant Muslim population. It is therefore appropriate that we explore further this option of financial support.”

At the meeting Minister Singh and the Bank's President Dr. Ahmed Mohammed Ali Al Madani, discussed opportunities for closer cooperation between Guyana and the Bank, and the process by which Guyana could eventually become a member. Minister Singh reaffirmed Guyana's interest in being able to access concessional financing from the Bank to help fund local projects aimed at further improving Guyana’s physical and social infrastructure and to raise the standard of living for all Guyanese.

The Islamic Development Bank is an international financial institution established in October 1975 with 56 member countries. The Bank participates in equity capital and grant loans to support projects and enterprises in member countries. The Bank also establishes and operates special funds for specific purposes including a fund for assistance to Muslim communities in non-member countries. The Bank is also charged with the responsibility of assisting in the promotion of foreign trade especially in capital goods, among member countries; providing technical assistance to member countries; and extending training facilities for personnel engaged in development activities in member countries

When Kazama hand them about someone screwing the other they all ran to the admin.

And this idiot Riff Raff closed the thread.

What did I say here that was insulting to allah? you are comparing my comments to what Ksama or whatever the hell his name is to my comments? 

Please.

When Kazama hand them about someone screwing the other they all ran to the admin.

Yuh backing up bad company.

This is where the fight starts and no one seems to care.

Kari pointed out about using the name opf Allah in the same sentence with thief. Kazama has been complaining about this for some time now. 

It is an identifier, not a name, HM_Redux. Since you are so firm on proof, where is your proof that the money is with Allah's blessings?

Furthermore, whatever happened to this freedom of speech that y'all always pounding y'all chests about owning? Where is your indignation when Islam and Muslims are insulted? Your complains to Administration is meaningless to me. I stand firm for what I believe in and since I never cowered to anyone, I don't plan doing so now. None of you mean enough to me to alter that. Now Gwan suh.

This is where the fight starts and no one seems to care.

Kari pointed out about using the name opf Allah in the same sentence with thief. Kazama has been complaining about this for some time now. 

That is like comparing me mentioning the word wife and screw in the same statement and you take offense.

Is there a lack of comprehension here or over reaction and one being over sensitive without seeking further clarification from the writer?

I can make generic statements all the time It doesn't mean I am insulting anyone or any religion. That is why I didn't even bother replying to Kari's statement because its juvenile.

I am sorry he may be offended but he has no idea what I am meant. He just emotionally reacted to two words. Madness!

I doan think that is a serious beef.

The name of Allah is associiated with everything muslims do. They call upon his name all the time. For me, I take note when they are going to kill other humans whether of their faith or the infidels. Every time Allah is called, people of other beliefs take note of it. In plain language, they doan understand how can your god reward with blessings to a murderer.

The word SCAMP-for Guyanese is associated with devious way.

Interesting, only yesterday a Guyanese muslim woman referred to an Afghan man as a fullahman scamp. She worked for me for a while and left for a better job with the muslim brother from the mosque she attends. After six months, he cheated her(thiefing her money).

Suh, she returned for her job.

Some muslims believe that they are better than other muslims. So far, it looks like Guyanese muslims honour muslims from the ME.

ON Kzasa, poor chap, he ain allowed to read much. Intelligent but restriction by muslim thoughts KEEPS HIM Back.

All he could say to me is that I have brain cells missing. I just smile when I read. 

Originally Posted by ksazma:
It is an identifier, not a name, HM_Redux. Since you are so firm on proof, where is your proof that the money is with Allah's blessings?

Furthermore, whatever happened to this freedom of speech that y'all always pounding y'all chests about owning? Where is your indignation when Islam and Muslims are insulted? Your complains to Administration is meaningless to me. I stand firm for what I believe in and since I never cowered to anyone, I don't plan doing so now. None of you mean enough to me to alter that. Now Gwan suh.

Dummy I said "

Mo Money to thief - wid Allah's blessings.....

"

How is that insulting allan or anyone? explain that to me? please......

who de rass yuh callin idiot

The name of Allah is associiated with everything muslims do. They call upon his name all the time. For me, I take note when they are going to kill other humans whether of their faith or the infidels. Every time Allah is called, people of other beliefs take note of it. In plain language, they doan understand how can your god reward with blessings to a murderer.

Interesting, only yesterday a Guyanese muslim woman referred to an Afghan man as a fullahman scamp. She worked for me for a while and left for a better job with the muslim brother from the mosque she attends. After six months, he cheated her(thiefing her money).

Some muslims believe that they are better than other muslims. So far, it looks like Guyanese muslims honour muslims from the ME.

ON Kzasa, poor chap, he ain allowed to read much. Intelligent but restriction by muslim thoughts KEEPS HIM Back.

All he could say to me is that I have brain cells missing. I just smile when I read. 

HEHEHE

Kazi is no coward. He is willing and ready to strap on  a bomb in the name of Shiva.

hehehe  sERIOUSLY, hE HAS TO BE ONE OF THOSE. tHAT IS WHY i SAID hOMELAND sECURITY HAS THEIR WORK CUT OUT.

Is Friday - I am sure he seeking forgiveness for his week of indiscretions.

Kazi is no coward. He is willing and ready to strap on  a bomb in the name of Shiva.

hehehe  sERIOUSLY, hE HAS TO BE ONE OF THOSE. tHAT IS WHY i SAID hOMELAND sECURITY HAS THEIR WORK CUT OUT.

It turned to be a stink bomb.

aND A SCAMP LIKE DAT WILL CONVINCE HIMSELF THAT BY GOING TO mOSQUE ON fRIDAY HE CAN rob EVERYONE FOR THE REST OF THE WEEK.

I done put me flower on me Murti  and he gone guh bang his forhed on de floor.

Kaz deleted all of past history when Islam came upon the scene. Had he researched, he would have known that the pantheon of gods Mohammad replaced with Allah was lead by Indra-the Hittite's king god in all of the Middle East. 

Shiva is so powerful that even Indra worshipped him.

Kaz deleted all of past history when Islam came upon the scene. Had he researched, he would have known that the pantheon of gods Mohammad replaced with Allah was lead by Indra-the Hittite's king god in all of the Middle East. 

Shiva is so powerful that even Indra worshipped him.

The Blackstone that was retained, is Shiva's Lingam that Ksazee worships.

aND A SCAMP LIKE DAT WILL CONVINCE HIMSELF THAT BY GOING TO mOSQUE ON fRIDAY HE CAN rob EVERYONE FOR THE REST OF THE WEEK.

Is two bitch slap you want.

Any way you too weak for even one.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Mit,

It's time for a Hindu Bank.

They will drink out the money, ask nEHRU.

And you and your Bank will send the money to TERRORISTS!!!!!!!!!

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Dummy I said "

Mo Money to thief - wid Allah's blessings.....

"

How is that insulting allan or anyone? explain that to me? please......

Whenever someone resort to name calling, they display their lack of maturity and show that they can easily get hot under the collar. My question to you was where is your proof that the money was with Allah's blessings. Hopefully your have calmed down enough to better understand the question.

After reading all the nonsense that came from those posters including you when you felt safe enough to do so (given that I was off the board) do you still think that I am bad company? Check out Mitwah's rampage. And he likes to talk about his sanatan. I post facts. Facts like New York is a roach infected city.

You really think that I don't read or isn't allowed to read. If so, how do you suppose that I can reference your Bible or Hindu teachings along with Muslim teachings? I am not an expert of anything but trust me, I can carry on a conversation with almost anything that regular people encounter on a daily basis. That comes from reading and following current events. Don't make reckless assumptions.