GREAT!! BHARAT MATA KI JAI. PREM BOLO BHAGWAH KI JAI. GOD BLESS THE GOVT AND PEOPLE OF BHARAT MATA!!!
seems Modi likes Granger
INDIAN LEADERS ARE IN A CLASS BY THEMSELVES. They have always try to work with Third World Nations. Indira even worked with the DAAG, remember??
Nehru posted:INDIAN LEADERS ARE IN A CLASS BY THEMSELVES. They have always try to work with Third World Nations. Indira even worked with the DAAG, remember??
Maybe Modi can raise the issue of discrimination against Indians in Guyana?
If India did not do so during the 28 years of HELL I doubt they will do that now. India policy is to stay out of domestic issues. They are taking the easy way.
VishMahabir posted:Nehru posted:INDIAN LEADERS ARE IN A CLASS BY THEMSELVES. They have always try to work with Third World Nations. Indira even worked with the DAAG, remember??
Maybe Modi can raise the issue of discrimination against Indians in Guyana?
As a non Indian, you can write to him with your concerns.
Mahabir a Non Indian?? Bhai like yuh high dis marnin):
Nehru posted:Mahabir a Non Indian?? Bhai like yuh high dis marnin):
is Indian a nationality or a race?
Both
Riff posted:Nehru posted:Mahabir a Non Indian?? Bhai like yuh high dis marnin):
I use it in reference to one's nationality and not ethnicity.
Modi wants to holiday for free
That is what it is all about.
Modi's visit to Guyana later this year has nothing to do with who is president of the day. India and China have investments and other interest in Guyana for decades. He will be meeting with all top officials from both sides, I am sure. This announcement of his visit to Guyana is welcome and important for the country. Most of you may remember Indira Gandhi visited Guyana during Burnham era.
Indira Gandhi sent several water buffalo for Burnham. Like this koolie girl did like the man.
Indians are no stranger to Africans. Gandhi was in South Africa and Indians are plentiful in Kenya, SA, and other parts of Africa.
Prince, listen carefully, there are no problems with Africans period. Mandela was African and as you stated Africans and Indians have been collaborating from the time of Mary and Joseph. THE PROBLEM IS WITH THE RACIST, VIOLENT, MURDEROUS PNC!!! I hope you get the point.
Riff posted:Nehru posted:Mahabir a Non Indian?? Bhai like yuh high dis marnin):
Indian is a classification within the Caucasian race. The people of India are Indians by nationality but may be black (negroid) or Chinese (Mongoloid).
The Indians are not stupid, they also want to get in on the action in Guyana and no better opportunity that to take advantage of the Dumb and Dumber PNC. Modi was informed on how Exxon took them for a ride and he also wants to cash in for Indian businesses.
Indians are far ahead of the Africans. No African nation has expressed interest in investing.
Money talks and BS walks.
There are 20 oil producing countries in Africa. Why would they want to invest in Guyana?
Prince posted:There are 20 oil producing countries in Africa. Why would they want to invest in Guyana?
I agree. India in an energy-hungry country. They are busy seeking sources all over the world, just like any major economy.
Nehru posted:If India did not do so during the 28 years of HELL I doubt they will do that now. India policy is to stay out of domestic issues. They are taking the easy way.
I'm sure that large Indian delegation which went to India have registered their concerns with the Indian Govt. India does not have the capability to back up assertive talk, so they work with the Govts.