I got this in an email:

Following the successes of the UK and World editions, Parker Brothers today announced that it will soon launch Monopoly Guyana Edition.

Following is an insight into some of the changes made to make the game Guyana appropriate

Chance Cards

1.       Make general repairs on all your property – Grease palm of Building Inspector

2.       Your building and loan matures – New Commander in your division takes 50% less monthly ‘top up’ than previous Commander

3.       Bank pays you dividend of $50 – Your niece gets promoted to loan officer, reviews your loan, reducing monthly payment by 20%

4.       Pay poor tax – You secure title sponsorship of local football club for GY$20,000

5.       Go directly to jail – Who de rass is dis ignorant lil no-gun police? Like he aint know I know de Commander or wha?

6.       Get out of jail free – Never get questioned or stopped by a police ever (cost being one Blackberry Torch for senior police official)

7.       You’ve been elected Chairman of the Board. Pay each player $50 – Your daughter gets married. Throw one week sport for family (Johnny Walker), friends (Johnny Walker Black), village (El Dorado 5 year old), neighbouring villages (XM white), ministers (Johnny Walker Blue) etc

Community Chest Cards

1.       Income Tax Refund – GRA staff comes through on ‘reworking de papers’. (Costs you GY$20,000, you get out of paying GY$500,000).

2.       You have won 2nd prize in a beauty contest – The village team you sponsor wins the GT&T 10/10 Softball Competition.

3.       Doctor’s fee – You get tested for low blood pressure. You fly to Trinidad for treatment.

4.       Grand Opera Opening, Collect $50 from every player – You get third road construction contract for the year.

5.       Pay hospital – You experience difficulty peeing. You fly to Miami for diagnosis and treatment.

6.       Bank error in your favour – Auditor General sniffing around. Minister says "don’t worry wid de 20% kick back this time".

7.       You inherit $100 – Old man kicks bucket, you finally get that 3000 acres of rice land he been holding on to.

8.       You are assessed for street repairs – Elections campaign start. Cup sends for their $500,000 donation.

9.       Pay school tax – Settlement of GY$300,000 for boxing teacher for giving your dunce son a D.

Following will be the new names of the various places on the board:

Mediterranean Avenue – Tiger Bay

Baltic Avenue – Bare Root

Oriental Avenue – Linden,          

Vermont Avenue – Bartica

Connecticut Avenue – New Amsterdam

St Charles Place – Den Amstel

States Avenue – Lethem

Virginia Avenue – Anna Regina

St James Place – Parika

Tennessee Avenue – Rosignol

New York Avenue – Parfait Harmonie

Kentucky Avenue – Peter’s Hall

Indiana Avenue – Atlantic Gardens

Illinois Avenue – Bel Air

Atlantic Avenue – Tuschen Housing Scheme

Ventnor Avenue – Houston

Marvin Avenue – Diamond Housing Scheme

Pacific Avenue – Lamaha Gardens

North Carolina Avenue – Prashad Nagar

Pennsylvania Avenue – Republic Park

Park Place – Pradoville 1

Boardwalk – Pradoville 2

Income Tax – VAT. Pay 16% or tell salesgirl you don’t need a receipt

Reading Railroad – South Mini Bus Park

Electric Company – Amaila Falls

Pennsylvania Railroad – Berbice Car Park

B&O Railroad – B&K Construction

Water Works – GWI

Short Line Railroad – Supenaam Stelling

Originally Posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:

I got this in an email:

Following the successes of the UK and World editions, Parker Brothers today announced that it will soon launch Monopoly Guyana Edition.

Following is an insight into some of the changes made to make the game Guyana appropriate

Chance Cards

1.       Make general repairs on all your property – Grease palm of Building Inspector

2.       Your building and loan matures – New Commander in your division takes 50% less monthly ‘top up’ than previous Commander

3.       Bank pays you dividend of $50 – Your niece gets promoted to loan officer, reviews your loan, reducing monthly payment by 20%

4.       Pay poor tax – You secure title sponsorship of local football club for GY$20,000

5.       Go directly to jail – Who de rass is dis ignorant lil no-gun police? Like he aint know I know de Commander or wha?

6.       Get out of jail free – Never get questioned or stopped by a police ever (cost being one Blackberry Torch for senior police official)

7.       You’ve been elected Chairman of the Board. Pay each player $50 – Your daughter gets married. Throw one week sport for family (Johnny Walker), friends (Johnny Walker Black), village (El Dorado 5 year old), neighbouring villages (XM white), ministers (Johnny Walker Blue) etc

Community Chest Cards

1.       Income Tax Refund – GRA staff comes through on ‘reworking de papers’. (Costs you GY$20,000, you get out of paying GY$500,000).

2.       You have won 2nd prize in a beauty contest – The village team you sponsor wins the GT&T 10/10 Softball Competition.

3.       Doctor’s fee – You get tested for low blood pressure. You fly to Trinidad for treatment.

4.       Grand Opera Opening, Collect $50 from every player – You get third road construction contract for the year.

5.       Pay hospital – You experience difficulty peeing. You fly to Miami for diagnosis and treatment.

6.       Bank error in your favour – Auditor General sniffing around. Minister says "don’t worry wid de 20% kick back this time".

7.       You inherit $100 – Old man kicks bucket, you finally get that 3000 acres of rice land he been holding on to.

8.       You are assessed for street repairs – Elections campaign start. Cup sends for their $500,000 donation.

9.       Pay school tax – Settlement of GY$300,000 for boxing teacher for giving your dunce son a D.

Following will be the new names of the various places on the board:

Mediterranean Avenue – Tiger Bay

Baltic Avenue – Bare Root

Oriental Avenue – Linden,          

Vermont Avenue – Bartica

Connecticut Avenue – New Amsterdam

St Charles Place – Den Amstel

States Avenue – Lethem

Virginia Avenue – Anna Regina

St James Place – Parika

Tennessee Avenue – Rosignol

New York Avenue – Parfait Harmonie

Kentucky Avenue – Peter’s Hall

Indiana Avenue – Atlantic Gardens

Illinois Avenue – Bel Air

Atlantic Avenue – Tuschen Housing Scheme

Ventnor Avenue – Houston

Marvin Avenue – Diamond Housing Scheme

Pacific Avenue – Lamaha Gardens

North Carolina Avenue – Prashad Nagar

Pennsylvania Avenue – Republic Park

Park Place – Pradoville 1

Boardwalk – Pradoville 2

Income Tax – VAT. Pay 16% or tell salesgirl you don’t need a receipt

Reading Railroad – South Mini Bus Park

Electric Company – Amaila Falls

Pennsylvania Railroad – Berbice Car Park

B&O Railroad – B&K Construction

Water Works – GWI

Short Line Railroad – Supenaam Stelling

Count me for 2 of these also. One to shit on and the other to scrape the shit off my ass!! With a board, you cannot wipe. 

Originally Posted by Bruddaman:

Wifey needs to give you lil wuk to do. You musta been working on this a while bai. Nice.

lol, is nat me - Ah gyet it in meh email dis affnoon.

Rass Gerry you getting emails from The Donald of Guyana now ! Careful dere dere bai it might be PeePeePee Entrapment.

Count me for 2 of these also. One to shit on and the other to scrape the shit off my ass!! With a board, you cannot wipe. 

...I tawt PeePeePee give dem Richmond Hill Bais all dem places already . Tek care dis is not a guyana scam .

Originally Posted by kidmost:
Originally Posted by Bruddaman:

Wifey needs to give you lil wuk to do. You musta been working on this a while bai. Nice.

lol, is nat me - Ah gyet it in meh email dis affnoon.

Rass Gerry you getting emails from The Donald of Guyana now ! Careful dere dere bai it might be PeePeePee Entrapment.