CaribJ it is my observation that you expend a lot of energy trying to tell us that Guyana is worse off today than the days of the PNC. If one did not know better they would think that the country was the armpit of the Caribbean. However the progress is there for all to see. You are indeed the Baghdad Bob of GNI. 

It used to be the armpit of the Caribbean, now after Jags done with it, it is the armpit of the world.

Yet you buy land there and invest, you must have confidence in the PPP despite all your rumblings. hahaha

Again you show your ignorance, where most speak off the top of their heads, you speak off the top of your ass. I do have property in Canada my adopted country but I have no property in Guyana.

Maybe after the AFC gets in or at the very least the thievin PPP/C have been placed behind bars and there's some semblance of decency, I just might.

Word of advice, when or if the AFC gets in, property prices will plummet as investors flee the nation. Buy now under the PPP and sell just before AFC gets in. hahahahh

CaribJ it is my observation that you expend a lot of energy trying to tell us that Guyana is worse off today than the days of the PNC. If one did not know better they would think that the country was the armpit of the Caribbean. However the progress is there for all to see. You are indeed the Baghdad Bob of GNI. 

It used to be the armpit of the Caribbean, now after Jags done with it, it is the armpit of the world.

Yet you buy land there and invest, you must have confidence in the PPP despite all your rumblings. hahaha

The land that I owned in Guyana I sold.  Having NO confidence in a future in Guyana.  I dont deal drugs and I am not Indian.

Druggie Guyanese swarmto little islands with troubled economies where the locals DESPISE them.  Those small island people will sooner eat cow feces, or sniff your smelly arm pit  than go live in Guyana.  Indeed most of them dont even wish to visit.

In fact that trend has reversed as Guyanese swarm back home. If the Brazilians and Chinese see bountiful opportunity in Guyana then so should Guyanese. 

Many Guyanese still remain in these islands to the HUGE disappointment of the locals.

Brazilians and Chinese in Guyana arent looking for jobs as Guyanese are looking for in Trinidad.  They are looking to exploit Guyana's resources and our dumb PPP might well let then get away with this, for a small piece.

Druggie Guyanese swarmto little islands with troubled economies where the locals DESPISE them.  Those small island people will sooner eat cow feces, or sniff your smelly arm pit  than go live in Guyana.  Indeed most of them dont even wish to visit.

In fact that trend has reversed as Guyanese swarm back home. If the Brazilians and Chinese see bountiful opportunity in Guyana then so should Guyanese. 

Many Guyanese still remain in these islands to the HUGE disappointment of the locals.

Brazilians and Chinese in Guyana arent looking for jobs as Guyanese are looking for in Trinidad.  They are looking to exploit Guyana's resources and our dumb PPP might well let then get away with this, for a small piece.

Call them INVESTORS. They believe in Guyana's future that's why they invest here.

They don't invest in the future of Guyana. They invest in their own future. Once they have made enough money they'll be gone to spend their earnings somewhere else. Get a life and see what these people have been doing to other cultures in the last few decades. We are going to end up like the locals in Tibet soon if we let the Chinese overrun us.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

They don't invest in the future of Guyana. They invest in their own future.

Mr. T:

Check out the video below---it is titled:

BBC FAST TRACK: EXPLORING GUYANA

Folks who are interested in nature--folks who are adventure oriented--they will find Guyana appealing.

Of course, the AFC and PNC naysayers will continue to condemn and criticize Guyana---all because the PPP is in power.

I have 3 words to describe those Guyana critics:

TALKERS AND LOSERS!

Thank heavens for the DOERS in the business sector---they are excited about growth and development in Guyana---they are making things happen---the DOERS are DOING while the TALKERS are talking---talking crap and nonsense.

I watched the three part episodes as well.

Excellent!

Now Mr. T, when you get a chance--take a look at this video--it's nearly 17 minutes long and is titled:

GUYANA: BEYOND BEAUTIFUL--IMAGING INTERIOR TRAVELS

Stunningly beautiful, right Mr. T ?

The real beauty of Guyana resides in her interior regions---what says you Mr. T ?

Originally Posted by Rev Al:

Excellent!

Now Mr. T, when you get a chance--take a look at this video--it's nearly 17 minutes long and is titled:

The real beauty of Guyana resides in her interior regions---what says you Mr. T ?

We have always known and enjoyed the beauty of this grand world heritage. I have seen it...have you? Enjoy it while your party continues to rack up Petrocaribe debt. 

Excellent!

Rev Guyana is a beautiful country by these chamers in Government will bruck it all up like KING MIDAS only thing is they so black hearted and teifing that everything they touch will turn to shyte.

Originally Posted by Devindra:

Rev Guyana is a beautiful country by these chamers in Government will bruck it all up like KING MIDAS only thing is they so black hearted and teifing that everything they touch will turn to shyte.

Devin:

Check out the video below titled:

IWOKRAMA GUYANA'S RAINFOREST PRESERVATION

TK and caribJ would be delighted to see a brief comment from their late hero Desmond Hoyte, while Nehru will be excited to see his hero Cheddi Jagan.

But you are 100% correct Devin--Guyana is a stunningly beautiful country---Nature lovers who have not visited Guyana must be encouraged to do so.

They don't invest in the future of Guyana. They invest in their own future.

Mr. T:

Check out the video below---it is titled:

BBC FAST TRACK: EXPLORING GUYANA

Folks who are interested in nature--folks who are adventure oriented--they will find Guyana appealing.

Of course, the AFC and PNC naysayers will continue to condemn and criticize Guyana---all because the PPP is in power.

I have 3 words to describe those Guyana critics:

TALKERS AND LOSERS!

Thank heavens for the DOERS in the business sector---they are excited about growth and development in Guyana---they are making things happen---the DOERS are DOING while the TALKERS are talking---talking crap and nonsense.

Just to show the failure of the PPP.  The BBC has done ample stories on Guyana, and yet under 10k people visit from the UK.  Most of them being Guyanese based there, or business people.

Why is the PPP not able to convert all this FREE publicity that it gets in the UK media into solid interest by UK visitors?  Suriname gets tens of thousands of Dutch tourists every year, in addition to Netherlands based Surinamers.  Why?  Because they have developed a user friendly tourist product easily accessable to those interested in visiting.

--Guyana is a stunningly beautiful country---Nature lovers who have not visited Guyana must be encouraged to do so.

All true and yet apart from overseas Guyanese, cricket loving Caribbean people, business people and a few very adventurous and hardy souls, Guyana gets virtuall no visitors, while neighboring Suriname has created a viable eco/adventure tourism industry with visits by tens of thousands of Europeans.

i wish these ppp fools that post shit on this site will just shut up and go back and live in guyana.let them take their children with them.blackout every day,murder and robbery every day,police stopping you on the road for no reason hauling you to the station when they can just write a ticket,when rain setup georgetown flood,no traffic lights,and this is just the little problems.

==================

Why is the PPP not able to convert all this FREE publicity that it gets in the UK media into solid interest by UK visitors? 

carib:

The Guyana Ministry of Tourism and the private sector are working assiduously on promoting Guyana as a tourist destination.

Let me remind you of an old Guyanese proverb:

"ONE ONE DUTTY BUILD DAM"

meaning

Slowly but surely Tourism--nature and ecotourism will blossom in Guyana.

At this pace the country will be reclaimed back by the sea before the tourism industry takes off.

Does it give you a sense of joy and elation to wish Guyana badly as long as the PPP is in office ? Do you so desperately want the hustlers, the con-men, and the terrorists  in the AFC/PNC to rule Guyana that you want the country to fail today under the PPP ?

TALKERS TALK--DOERS DO!

The talkers in the AFC/PNC were bawling and screaming that the Marriot will destroy other hotels in Guyana.

The DOERS disagree---they are investing in the tourism sector in Guyana.

No one is against the Marriott. They are against the manner in which state assets are used for the benefit of PPP cronies. The Marriot is a PPP enrichment scheme plain and simple.

Yes, indeed they PPP are doers. They are doing it to us.

They also have in you a proven talker/liar as well. You represent them aptly; a racist, a shallow scumbag and one with no moral compunction about liberal lying.

==================

Why is the PPP not able to convert all this FREE publicity that it gets in the UK media into solid interest by UK visitors? 

carib:

The Guyana Ministry of Tourism and the private sector are working assiduously on promoting Guyana as a tourist destination.

Let me remind you of an old Guyanese proverb:

"ONE ONE DUTTY BUILD DAM"

meaning

Slowly but surely Tourism--nature and ecotourism will blossom in Guyana.

Do yourself a favor.  Ask non Caribbean people what they know of Guyana and whether they have any small interest in even seeing whether they should visit.

The answer is that Guyana remains less known than even Nevis and the few who have heard of it do not even have the smallest desire to see whether they should examine whether they should consider it or not.

So what ever the PPP is doing to develop tourism is FAILING.  Guyanese do0 NOT need to be told by the PPP to visit.  That decision is determined by the friends and relatives that these people have remaining there.

===========

Do yourself a favor.  Ask non Caribbean people what they know of Guyana and whether they have any small interest in even seeing whether they should visit.

carib:

Check out the optimistic comments on Guyana by a non-caribbean man--US ambassador to Guyana, Brent Hardt:

RE: MORE GOOD NEWS PROGRESS IN GUYANA

Read comments from ambassador Brent Hardt:

In his presentation, US Ambassador, Brent Hardt acknowledged that β€œGuyana’s looming transition to an energy producing nation could offer a critical and transformative juncture in Guyana’s history.”

He emphasised that Guyana is standing at a key stage in its history, as it surveys promising extraction opportunities, phenomenal timber resources and mineral wealth including gold, diamond, bauxite and manganese while striving to preserve resources for the future and to develop a programme of sustainable growth.

β€œThis resource wealth is now on the verge of being significantly enhanced by the possibility of oil discovery and the likelihood of Guyana transitioning to an energy producing nation,” Ambassador Hardt said.

Having recognised Guyana’s natural beauty and the wilderness, the Ambassador stressed the importance for the country to not only utilise its abundance of natural resources wisely, but also to take steps to ensure it cherishes them, protects the vast water supplies for which Guyana takes its name and preserves the unique rainforests that provide incredible wood.