Protest greets Nagamootoo during visit to storm-affected Bath Settlement

DEMERARA WAVES, SEP 22 --- Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo was Friday morning meeting with residents of Bath Settlement, West Coast Berbice whose houses were damaged by a recent storm, despite being greeted by protests.

On Nagamootoo’s arrival at the village, People’s Progressive Party (PPP) activist, Faisal Jafferally and a group of persons held placards. At one time, there was a heated exchange of words between Jafferally and A Partnership for National Unity/People’s National Congress Reform (PNCR) activist, Carol Joseph.

The PPP supporters held placards that read “Moses singing for his supper”, and “Nagamootoo must pay the sugar workers on time”,   while Joseph lashed back, saying “The PPP is dead”.

Although Joseph has resigned from the Region Five- Demerara/Mahaica Democratic Council- she is still very much politically active in the region.

APNU/PNCR Region Five activist, Carol Joseph and Region Five Chairman, Ovid Morrison accompany Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo on his visit to residents whose houses were damaged by a recent storm.

Nagamootoo has been briefing residents about government’s intervention to bring relief to them. The Civil Defence Commission has also been paying keen attention to the situation.

Nagamootoo’s Alliance For Change (AFC) has campaigned heavily in Bath Settlement, considered a PPP stronghold for decades.

The Prime Minister did not appear to be distracted from his mission and several residents interacted with him.

Joseph lashed back, saying “The PPP is dead”.

This statement is more dreaded than the storm that blown off people's roofs. Joseph could cause Indians to go into shock, or commit suicide. 

Cobra posted:

Joseph lashed back, saying “The PPP is dead”.

This statement is more dreaded than the storm that blown off people's roofs. Joseph could cause Indians to go into shock, or commit suicide. 

Or maybe Indos can suck their teeth and tell the PPP to fk off and join with other Guyanese to perform funeral rites over the PPP and the PNC.

The Prime Minister did not appear to be distracted from his mission and several residents interacted with him.

Faisal could not faze the Honorable Prime Minister.  Like a true statesman,  Nagamootoo has been briefing residents about government's intervention to bring relief to them.  

The above picture shows Moses could not be bothered with noise being made by the PPP. He moved about the residents with a wandering and discomposed air. 

Like the PPP is dead. 

Chief posted: All the Ppp knows to do is protest with placards. A pack of fools!

REMINDER: From its formation in 1950 the PPP was a protest party against colonialism, capitalism and imperialism. Later years the PPP protested against the PNC, UF, MPCA, GUMP, JP, CIA, TUC, neo-colonialism, apartheid, zionism, GuySuCo and Surujbally. Protests and placards are the fuel that drives the PPP engine. Without protests, placards and press conferences the PPP is impotent. Which fool wants to be impotent? PPP got smart people.

Gilly you are just like Moses, two old PPP discards÷

When will you grow some balls and admit that yes those things you described  was useful back in the 50s but today we are in 2000.

Rather than showing up with placards and refusing to meet the Hon PM , they should have sit with him and discuss thier grievances.

Anorther missed oppertunity, a pack of fools 

Gilly you are just like Moses, two old PPP discards÷ [Gilbakka discarded his party card himself.]

When will you grow some balls and admit that yes those things you described  was useful back in the 50s but today we are in 2000. [Gilly's balls are grown enough to admit that most pro-PPP protests and placards were useful to the PPP in the past but are today useful to APNU+AFC. Example: GuySuCo was running at a loss and getting government bailouts since before 2015. APNU+AFC says it wants to downsize the unprofitable sugar industry. Pro-PPP GAWU now calling strike pon strike pon protest pon more placards that are making sugar more unprofitable. So, in effect, GAWU strikes and protests are helping Moses government to downsize faster, not so? BOTTOM LINE: Dem GAWU boys is really Moses friends, useful to the coalition. You should applaud GAWU, Chief.]

Nehru woke up drunk again÷

Drugb seh de PPP ded. 

Not our Drugb. Druggie is that PNC woman Carol Joseph who was drugging herself daily with free pain-killing injections at Fort Wellington Health Centre until a professional nurse put a stop to it. It was big news in the papers.

Nehru woke up drunk again÷

Drugb seh de PPP ded. 

Not our Drugb. Druggie is that PNC woman Carol Joseph who was drugging herself daily with free pain-killing injections at Fort Wellington Health Centre until a professional nurse put a stop to it. It was big news in the papers.

LOL!  Drugb meh bad. 

P.M. Naga, FB page paints a different story.

It's YOUR JOB to post the "different story". YOU are beholden to P.M. Naga. Gilly is beholden to that good soul, Honorable 4xDr Bharrat Jagdeo, my Lord and Master until he gets a biological and/or political OFFSPRING.

P.M. Naga, FB page paints a different story.

It's YOUR JOB to post the "different story". YOU are beholden to P.M. Naga. Gilly is beholden to that good soul, Honorable 4xDr Bharrat Jagdeo, my Lord and Master until he gets a biological and/or political OFFSPRING.

PPP missed the bath here. They could have gone with help for the  victims and upstage Nagamootoo. They chose ghetto. Isn't Bath a PPP stronghold?

Good point. But, as you may or may not know, Guyana's political parties are driven by mean-spirited motivations. 

Moses is getting a dose of his old medicine.

All the Ppp knows to do is protest with placards. A pack of fools!

Bai Chief, that is still  better than the slo fiah, mo fiah protest and violence hat the PNC supporters indulge in prior to 2015. I prefer the protest with placards approach to the slo fiah, mo fiah one.

Faisal could not faze the Honorable Prime Minister.  Like a true statesman,  Nagamootoo has been briefing residents about government's intervention to bring relief to them.  

The above picture shows Moses could not be bothered with noise being made by the PPP. He moved about the residents with a wandering and discomposed air.

Mits, that is because Moses knows that it is not the PPP that he needs to watch his back from but rather APNU.