Moses give Chronicle two GM

Jun 05, 2019 Dem Boys Seh, Features / Columnists, Kaieteur News, https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...ve-chronicle-two-gm/

Moses responsible fuh information. In fact, even when he was wid de odda party, he use to control information. He only stop when Jagdeo and he fall out and Jagdeo decide dat Kwame was better than Moses.

Moses become Prime Minister. Right away Soulja Bai tell him dat he got to be responsible fuh information. Dat is how he was de main man behind all dem radio station.

Soulja Bai also tell Moses dat he got to tek responsibility fuh de TV and de Chronicle. Dem boys seh when he put people who he know he can trust or at least people who can see eye to eye wid him.

Most of de people on de Board was he people; de General Manager at de newspaper was he people and de first man he fire was Jagdeo people.

Old people always seh when people tek things fuh granted, dem does do stupidness. Moses put Sherod as General Manager.

Sherod spend money like if is he own. He knock off de Finance lady when she talk. Moses had to intervene and send she back to wuk.

Moses Board members get vex wid Sherod and send him home. Now Moses sending back Sherod to de Chronicle. Don’t ask Moses people pon de Board run.

Dem boys seh it look like roach running from Baygon. Sherod come and de Board members gone.

In all fairness, Moses look at de law. He seh Sherod didn’t get justice. But he do something dat mek Soulja Bai cuss; and he is a man don’t cuss.

Moses knock off de last General Manager and dat was like three or four years ago. When he write de letter to bring back Sherod, he copy it to de same General Manager he knock off.

Jagdeo smile because Moses provide Jagdeo party all de information he want out of de Chronicle. But Moses start a problem. De former General

Manager going back to de wuk because Moses who is in charge recognize him as de GM.

Chronicle will now have two GM.

Talk half and watch madness.

Moses give Chronicle two GM

Jun 05, 2019 Dem Boys Seh, Features / Columnists, Kaieteur News, https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...ve-chronicle-two-gm/

Old people always seh when people tek things fuh granted, dem does do stupidness. Moses put Sherod as General Manager.

Sherod spend money like if is he own. He knock off de Finance lady when she talk. Moses had to intervene and send she back to wuk.

Perhaps, Moses hoping to part the Caribbean Sea with his antics.

Outgoing Guyana Chronicle Board Chairperson slams PM over reversal of Sherod Duncan’s dismissal

https://demerarawaves.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Geeta-Chandan-300x197.jpg

Attorney-at-Law, Geeta Chandan-Edmond.

The outgoing Chairperson of the Board of Directors of the Guyana National Newspapers Limited (GNNL), publisher of the Guyana Chronicle state newspaper, Geeta Chandan-Edmond Tuesday evening insisted to Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo that a vote was taken to fire just reinstated Sherod Duncan from the post of General Manager.

She said the evidence in the files show that she cast her deciding vote to dismiss Duncan after State auditors frowned on his spending patterns and violation of internal controls. Records, according to Chandan-Edmond, would also prove the Prime Minister wrong because the board minutes were adopted.

β€œI exercised my right to execute a casting vote, in keeping with provision 94 as was recorded in and verified in the minutes of the proceedings. Additionally, I wish to state that I rely on my report to you into this matter… and reiterate, that the process was fair and transparent, there was due process and all principles of natural justices were adhered to,” the former Magistrate told the Prime Minister.

Chandan-Edmond also provided copies of the meetings and the subsequent meeting minutes that were adopted, in a clear attempt to respond to the Prime Minister’s accusations that she had misled him. The two-time Board Chairperson expressed disgust at the Prime Minister’s direct interference in the work of the board by rescinding their decision to dismiss Duncan, a well-known member of the Alliance For Change (AFC). She accused the Prime Minister of relying on hearsay instead of the facts in the files.

β€œYour correspondence sought to discredit this process by making reference to information bordering on hearsay from persons you refer to merely as β€˜Directors of GNNL’ with no absolutely no reference to who those directors are and no record of their submissions in this regard. I respectfully submit, that we cannot effect policy decision at this institution of national consequence on such an inconsequential basis,” said Chandan-Edmond who works in the secretariat of the Ministry of the Presidency’s Director-General.

She took issue with the Prime Minister telling her that Duncan’s dismissal was β€œarbitrary, capricious, unlawful and in excess of the jurisdiction of the Board.” I respectfully submit that this characterization is not only insulting and injurious to the integrity of yours truly and the other directors who would have similarly voted for Mr. Duncan’s dismissal but is not reflective of the reality of the process,” she said.

The Board Chairperson stopped short of telling Nagamootoo that he wanted her to act unethically. β€œWhen I accepted the position of Chair of the Board of Directors of Guyana National Newspapers Limited, it was with the understanding that my professionalism and integrity would not be unfairly assailed. I find that your letter not only calls into question my professionalism but the professionalism of fellow members of the Board of GNNL. In light of this, I hereby submit my resignation as Chairperson of the Board of Directors, with immediate effect, since I believe I cannot continue to act at the level of ethics that you clearly require of the position,” she said.

Mervyn Willams, another member of the Board, has also resigned in protest over the Prime Minister’s instruction that Duncan’s termination be rescinded.

Bibi, I challenge you and anyone else to find a more shameless parasite and shit cleaner than this piece of raw sewage!

I decline the challenge.  I know some disgusting things about this man that the general public doesn’t know.  How does a person of this caliber become Prime Minister of a country is beyond my imagination.

Bibi, I challenge you and anyone else to find a more shameless parasite and shit cleaner than this piece of raw sewage!

I decline the challenge.  I know some disgusting things about this man that the general public doesn’t know.  How does a person of this caliber become Prime Minister of a country is beyond my imagination.

Simple, be a PNC!!

Slithering with extreme hopes to be a minuscule part of the PNCR.

Zara posted:

I have been reading and following what people write here.  I happened to know Moses and Family very well for decades.  I don’t share all his politics. But I’m astonished by what people write.  Just mischievous and nastiness!  Nothing else. 

Zara, welcome. I totally agree with you. 

You and Zara probably blind, deaf, naive and forever stupid!! The Neemakaram Crabdaag Parasite is worst that the NYC SEWER!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Zara posted:

I have been reading and following what people write here.  I happened to know Moses and Family very well for decades.  I don’t share all his politics. But I’m astonished by what people write.  Just mischievous and nastiness!  Nothing else. 

Welcome, Zara! Who cares???? Moses is the Living Judas of Guyana.