Oh yeah they are closer to 99% man don't be too conservative come out and give we de real number 99% Mudslide styleee

It troubles me that we are not able to ask the obvious questions which jump out of the tape recording with the Minister and which he has admitted to. It troubles me that journalist have not chosen to go beyond the sensational aspects to present to the public the other obvious self incriminating statements of conspiracy and the abuse of power. It troubles me that the opposition leader has chosen to take such quiet position in relation to this assault on democracy. It troubles me that all parliamentarians have not written to the Ombudsman demanding that the Minister be investigated. These are the obvious points for investigation: 1) Does the Minister have knowledge of the previous shooting at the Kaieteur news and are these the same "weapons" that will be deployed "soon" 2) Does the Minister's statement amount to solicitation of sex and where is the comments from the Women Lawyers, Gail, Priya, Gender Equality Commission 3) The Minister admitted to being able to "work out" tax rates. Is this an abuse of power and what other instances has this been done. Are there related criminal charges? 4) The Minister admitted knowledge of fraud, illegal electrical connections - does this constitute conspiracy to conceal an illegal act on his part. Should this carry and immediate criminal consequence.

In general the whole conversation reveals the incestuous, racist, corrupt and oligarchic nature of our society. The Minister was basically saying "hey is wham with Glenn, he know we all deh in dis to rape de country, mek nuff money and beat out, he got dirt and we got dirt, all ah we is matti, we tell he shut he mouth for one week leh we wuk it out but like he stupidee"

They are the opposition dunderhead; they would have more in common than with the administration which by the consensus of opposing them a the polls means they have little in common.

If you are betting on racism to piggy back you over the line you will be sadly mistaken. The numbers are not there.  U means you will have to rely on the younger voters and there you will have a problem since many do not care for the racial divisionism and freely interact in the social environment in ways their parents would never dream of. They make up the bulk of the  electorate.

Listen Stormy!

* The PPP received 48.6% of the votes in 2011.

* Ramotar was a greenhorn back then. Today he is the most respected politician in Guyana.

* As of today Guyana's economy is doing well and the Guyanese people are more unified than ever.

* That "Because we care" program implemented by the PPP is the catalyst that will propel the PPP from the 48.6% they received in 2011 to 51+% in the next election.