Originally posted by Nehru:
Are you comparing Hitler to President Ramoutar??
Originally posted by raymond:
what analysis?
It is a fact that plenty people were loyal to Hitler...isn't it?

no...just making a statement on loyalty...blind loyalty is a sign of weakness, not strength...
Why should Moses show blind loyalty to PPP if he feels that they have gotten corrupted over the years...?
Moses dont have to show blind loyalty. No one is saying he should.
Are you comparing Hitler to President Ramoutar??
what analysis?
It is a fact that plenty people were loyal to Hitler...isn't it?

no...just making a statement on loyalty...blind loyalty is a sign of weakness, not strength...
Why should Moses show blind loyalty to PPP if he feels that they have gotten corrupted over the years...?
Originally posted by Prashad:
Originally posted by Mitwah:
And you guys in the PPP are saying that the blacks who dint vote for the PPP are namak harams. Roll Eyes

I would not compare them to Churchill. He is in a category of his own when it comes to treacherous behavior.
He has every right to disassociate himself from the pervasive corruption in the PPP admin.
Originally posted by D2:
And you guys in the PPP are saying that the blacks who dint vote for the PPP are namak harams. Roll Eyes

I would not compare them to Churchill. He is in a category of his own when it comes to treacherous behavior.
He has every right to disassociate himself from the pervasive corruption in the PPP admin.

Churchill, Kari and others are following Moses Nagamootoo like twitter. If Moses cross over to APNU or return to the PPP, his so call friends will kiss and make up the same.
Originally posted by ABIDHA:
Originally posted by D2:

Churchill, Kari and others are following Moses Nagamootoo like twitter. If Moses cross over to APNU or return to the PPP, his so call friends will kiss and make up the same.
if histotory is a guide we know he is not going any place but where he can speak his mind and not have to bend the knees.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
This matter worth the cause of asking if loyalty can be bought and sold or is something you ought to die for. Former President Jagdeo went through enormous scrutiny during his time in office, and Moses will have to answer about his treachery of the PPP. It's that simple!

Moses did exactly what Lord Krishna instructed Arjuna to do in the Bhagvada Gita... this is not easy for the intellectualy challenged to comprehend.

the bhagwat Gita is a fabled nancy story..
this is history fool,why not research it.their is place and mark in india that still have tales of this event
Originally posted by albert:
Since in the 1970's Moses opportunistic behavior was evident, when he had wanted to join the justice party, that had consisted of Ranji Chandisingh, Vincent Teekah and Balram Singh Rai....
the latest new coming out of berbice,is the hindu people is putting MOSES picture in all them hindu temple.i hope you ppp guys take some flowers and pay your respects
Originally posted by warrior:
This matter worth the cause of asking if loyalty can be bought and sold or is something you ought to die for. Former President Jagdeo went through enormous scrutiny during his time in office, and Moses will have to answer about his treachery of the PPP. It's that simple!

Moses did exactly what Lord Krishna instructed Arjuna to do in the Bhagvada Gita... this is not easy for the intellectualy challenged to comprehend.

this is history fool,why not research it.their is place and mark in india that still have tales of this event

fool what is the place called?
Since in the 1970's Moses opportunistic behavior was evident, when he had wanted to join the justice party, that had consisted of Ranji Chandisingh, Vincent Teekah and Balram Singh Rai....

Albert must be grow up in Monkey Mountain..... Balram Singh Rai resigned politices and left Guyana before the 70's.
So this PNC Baby Gorilla dont know he talking about.
Originally posted by Jalil:

Albert must be grow up in Monkey Mountain..... Balram Singh Rai resigned politices and left Guyana before the 70's.
So this PNC Baby Gorilla dont know he talking about.

HEHEHEHEHE Jalil jus fish up albert good an proper.
Originally posted by warrior:

Created by bollywood. I was there..

Well, handle ABIDHA, you seem to know me, so anticipating your introduction to me, here's to getting to know you.

... We don't like neemakaram among our friends, our family, and most certainly we don't want a neemakaram in our government. However, we have people on this board who support a neemakaram in our government. If you support a neemakaram, you would have to be a neemakaram yourself. Am I right? Kari, Churchill and others who became anti-PPP because of a neemakaram need to lend an ear while I straightened out the neemakaram issue once and for all.

This bit of vacuous diatribe has certainly not straightened out the "issue once and for all". It has only proven that you put little thought into what you write, and that you make no sense at all. If crossing the political floor makes one a neemakharam, and if this offends you so profoundly, then your party should not have embraced Hamilton, Bynoe, Kwame, Lumumba, and a host of others. You cannot eat your cake and have it too. Nagamootoo left the PPP because he had profound, irreconcilable differences. Give and take a bit, these were the same reasons proferred by Boyo Ramsaroop, Khemraj Ramjattan, and a host of others swhen they exited. Disagree with them if you must, but do understand that the PPP is currently a minority party because it did not heed the warning signals that these gentlemen pointed out. If the party wants to regain its status then it has to stop the silly name calling and get back to the mission of its founders.
Originally posted by Kari:

Well, handle ABIDHA, you seem to know me, so anticipating your introduction to me, here's to getting to know you.

I simply ask you to lend me an ear while I discuss Moses neemakaram speech before he joins the AFC. I read many of your comments on GNI before I approach you and others. Thank you for listening!
Originally posted by Errol Arthur:

... We don't like neemakaram among our friends, our family, and most certainly we don't want a neemakaram in our government. However, we have people on this board who support a neemakaram in our government. If you support a neemakaram, you would have to be a neemakaram yourself. Am I right? Kari, Churchill and others who became anti-PPP because of a neemakaram need to lend an ear while I straightened out the neemakaram issue once and for all.

This bit of vacuous diatribe has certainly not straightened out the "issue once and for all". It has only proven that you put little thought into what you write, and that you make no sense at all. If crossing the political floor makes one a neemakharam, and if this offends you so profoundly, then your party should not have embraced Hamilton, Bynoe, Kwame, Lumumba, and a host of others. You cannot eat your cake and have it too. Nagamootoo left the PPP because he had profound, irreconcilable differences. Give and take a bit, these were the same reasons proferred by Boyo Ramsaroop, Khemraj Ramjattan, and a host of others swhen they exited. Disagree with them if you must, but do understand that the PPP is currently a minority party because it did not heed the warning signals that these gentlemen pointed out. If the party wants to regain its status then it has to stop the silly name calling and get back to the mission of its founders.

Well said and kudos to you and a few others still imbued with a voice of reasoning, and for trying to distill and instill some cogency in the nerve grating nonsense that passes for debates and discussions.

Mr Errol Arthur has explained the reason why myself and many others have moved away from the PPP.
Mr Arthur was not afraid to speak the truth.... if the PPP do not fix the Problems it will only get worst..... and their 48% Minority will evaporate and shrink further.

Mr Arthur tells you how to fix the problem....
Start by getting rid of those IMPORTED Recycled PNC Thugs ......

If we see the PPP Leadership is sorry for their mistakes....and if we see the PPP Leadership is going to Correct their Mistakes.....and they get rid of the bad eggs...

And if we see The PPP Leadership want or need us back to work together and to end corruption, drugs, crime, nepotism and mismanagement ...... many of us might decide to consider returning and making the PPP a Majority party again.

Until then their Goose is cooked.....let us see how far they will get with Henry Green, Best, Lamumba, Hamilton, McCoy and de other Recycled Thugs.

Mr Errol Arthur has explained the reason why myself and many others have moved away from the PPP.
Mr Arthur was not afraid to speak the truth.... if the PPP do not fix the Problems it will only get worst..... and their 48% Minority will evaporate and shrink further.

If we see the PPP Leadership is sorry for their mistakes....and if we see the PPP Leadership is going to Correct their Mistakes.....and they get rid of the bad eggs...

And if we see The PPP Leadership want or need us back to work together and to end corruption, drugs, crime, nepotism and mismanagement ...... many of us might decide to consider returning and making the PPP a Majority party again.

Until then their Goose is cooked.....let us see how far they will get with Henry Green, Best, Lamumba, Hamilton, McCoy and de other Recycled Thugs.

Good observation Jalil, but if you look a bit closer you will see not only recycled thugs but many fossilized tugs within the PPP that has contributed more to the desecration of the PPP than the new recruits.

They will stop the PNC crooks and their criminal activities.

You hire a crook to catch a crook.
I noticed how you anti_PPP coolies are calling blacks crooks and thugs. A leopard never changes it's spots. But the reason why you anti-PPP pricks are so hostile toward blacks is because they replaced you in the organisation..

Chief, churchill, Kari, Raymond, jansher etc..

Suh ole prick why don't you leave the comfort of your basement apartment and move back to Guyana?
[/QUOTE] One of the things of being here long enough you see the same question asked or explored. Let me use that previously discovered understanding to explain the word in your context.

The word “namak” means "salt" and the word haram means forbidden or unclean. Gandhi used the term "Nimak Haram" or "against our salt" to label those who acted against his campaign to protest against the salt tax in India. Salt was a significant producer of income to the colonial treasury and it was Satyagraha or a fundamental and incorrigible truth, knowable innately by the soul that this tax was anti the community and represents British social injustice.

This tax cuts across the rich and poor demographics in Indian and they all know it immediately as unjust. He initiated his campaign with a protest against the salt tax because it brought people together by acting as a social cement between the classes in a fight against colonial oppression. Breaking the community trust by using British salt instead on the salt taken freely from the ocean was “Namak Haram” ie “against our salt” campaign.

The PPP choices are not our "salt" and disagreeing with them on as an organization, on process, or on procedure is not a breaking community trust. Having them in power is not Satyagraha. Actually, their choices are immoral and act aggressively against our basic needs ie our "salt". Nagamotto, to the contrary, was preserving our "Salt" or community integrity by bringing back a necessary compliance with basic honor to community and the necessary right to think freely according to ones own belief systems. He was saving our “salt” by giving us back our minds that was taxed excessively by the PPP’s need for us to be their non thinking sheep.

The type of prosecutorial morality practiced against its detractors by the PPP is a new inquisition heaped on us by those pretending they alone know the truth and all others are haram. Well that is not Satyagraha or a fundamental truth knowable by our souls. What is fundamentally knowable is that we are free to make our own choices. We are not to be anybody’s sheep. Now that is Halal as opposed to Haram.[/QUOTE]

Thank you D2 this was informative to me

Ramjattan,Moses were all part and parcel of what ever the PPP is/was, these guys played very important roles in the day to day operations of the PPP and were part of the decision making mechanism. I am concern as to how suddenly they realized that the party they help to build and sustain was the most corrupt party ever. They are indeed a bunch of neemakaram, a bunch or ungrateful SOB, a bunch of sour puss who left simply because they didn’t get what they wanted.A selfish bunch indeed, Guyana’s future is at stake here and God knows if this parliament will deliver.
Originally posted by SuperMike:

Ramjattan,Moses were all part and parcel of what ever the PPP is/was, these guys played very important roles in the day to day operations of the PPP and were part of the decision making mechanism. I am concern as to how suddenly they realized that the party they help to build and sustain was the most corrupt party ever. They are indeed a bunch of neemakaram, a bunch or ungrateful SOB, a bunch of sour puss who left simply because they didn’t get what they wanted.A selfish bunch indeed, Guyana’s future is at stake here and God knows if this parliament will deliver.

Mike, Peace my brother, I expect the Truth from you....you ar different from those Drunk man Knee-ru and Ram-mu and Da_ru...
Lets examine what you said and see whats wrong.
****Ramjattan,Moses were all part and parcel of what ever the PPP is/was, these guys played very important roles in the day to day operations of the PPP and were part of the decision making mechanism.......OK up to here.

Now here is where yuh gone off track.....
I am concern as to how suddenly they realized that the party they help to build and sustain was the most corrupt party ever.
You are conviently ignoring the truth.....and this causing some confusion Bro and meking it look like yuh sucking Jagdeo & Ramotar O'lo....stop doing that....people gon lose respect fuh yuh....."I cant believe Mike does put he mouth deh.
When PPP won the elections in 1992 ..... Ramjattan got some sensative info on The Commishioner of Police Bu@@erman Larry Lewis and he Immediately brought it to the attention of the Party and called for his removal....Nothing was Done...
NO ONE COULD UNDERSTAND WHY JAGDEO KEEP INSISTING LARRY LEWIS WAS A GOOD MAN
they waited until Lewis Retired and they replaced him with Felix (Larry Lewis #2)

then when hell break loose with the Prison Escape and Criminals Rampage and terror,Jagdeo turn to RK.
RK produced tapes showing the Top Cop was their enemy and was working fuh the PNC and Instead of using the opportunity to get rid of De Top Cop ......Jagdeo and these idiots conspired to get rid of Ramjattan..... because Ramjattan keep telling them "We have crooks in charge of the Police Force"....
and Dem keep De DIRTY COP.
When De Top Cop discovered RK was spying on him for the PPP he run RK out the country.....and the rest is history.

Jagdeo set up a Kangaroo court at FreeDumd House to Convict Ramjattan of giving security Information to the Americans....and appoint Gail Taxiera as the Chief-Judge.

Bhai it look like Gail was sucking Jagdeo....and she like it....she say Ramjattan GUILTY and MUST BE EXPELLED FROM THE PPP.

Then Wikileaks cameout with the TRUTH....the US Ambasador said Gail is a LIAR, Gail was the Top PPP official who was giving them de files all along.

NOW POO GAIL CANT DENY .....AND SHE CANT FACE RAMJATTAN.
She cant get wuk like you and mek a honest living....she smoke too much, she dishonest and does lie, Boasting that yuh does suck Jagdeo O'lo dont do nothing fuh yuh.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

SO the rest below describe Gail Taxiera and Jagdeo.....they got abee in this mess....no one else.....not Mike or Jalil
They are indeed a bunch of neemakaram, a bunch or ungrateful SOB, a bunch of sour puss who left simply because they didn’t get what they wanted.A selfish bunch indeed,
Guyana’s future is at stake here
Jagdeo get rid of the Top PPP Comrades and Import the worst PNC Thugs, Thieves, Killers, Ballot Box Thiefs & Riggers, @untimen, Bu@@ermen, Child-Molesters, and Rapist like Henry De Green.
WHAT A SHAME AND THEY THINK MIKE & JALIL WILL SUPPORT THEM......

and God knows if this parliament will deliver.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Peace meh Brother ....and enjoy de holidays....na tek worries ting gon straighten out in Guyana.
I would not call Moses greedy. He did not act in the interest of the Country for personal reasons. Bharat Jagdeo sidelined Moses for a very long time and his anger and frustration led him to make a terrible decision a month before a general Election. His long standing Leadership qualities will be questioned in the future, among other negatives he will face. Blaming Moses alone however, is veru unfair. Why was Moses not approached through the back channels by Mr ramoutar Contacts and work out a Post Election deal with Moses???? These are simple things that does not require much brain power to do.

You have made some good points. However, Mr. Ramoutar could not do a 'back channels' approach, as one needs to go through Congress (Moses had resigned from the Central Committee) and he would have had to rejoin. Transparency in these processes are expected. No 'back door' situation and given the conflict Nagamootoo created himself did not help. Although he did not hold a portfolio, when he spoke out to the media, he broke a sacred rule - and one is expected to resign after such disloyalty - anti-unity so to speak.

However, aside from the above, he did more damage to his own political career and there was almost no turning back. So, it was not surprise to see him branch out, but he should have done it sooner and established an "Independent" party - perhaps a few years ago. But he wanted things easy - join up with anyone - and luckily AFC built itself up to welcome Moses. WPA was dead. He could not go to APNU for obvious race-allignment reasons.

Secondly, the last minute deal with AFC was a strategy of 'revenge' against the PPP, but more a revenge against his soured relationship with Jagdeo. Once he realized that Jagdeo was not running again, but was helping Ramoutar, this was the last straw for Nagamootoo. He did not support the method of how Ramoutar was 'selected'. Not surprised.

All in all, he has shot himself (in the foot that is). AFC may save him, if they will. After all, Trotman and Ramjattan have been working very hard to keep AFC going, so why should they give Nagamootoo a top job? Maybe to help them move from 7 to more seats in the next election?

Nagamootoo's political career may be over. But this is all up for speculation....
Originally posted by Apollo:
I would not call Moses greedy. He did not act in the interest of the Country for personal reasons. Bharat Jagdeo sidelined Moses for a very long time and his anger and frustration led him to make a terrible decision a month before a general Election. His long standing Leadership qualities will be questioned in the future, among other negatives he will face. Blaming Moses alone however, is veru unfair. Why was Moses not approached through the back channels by Mr ramoutar Contacts and work out a Post Election deal with Moses???? These are simple things that does not require much brain power to do.

You have made some good points. However, Mr. Ramoutar could not do a 'back channels' approach, as one needs to go through Congress (Moses had resigned from the Central Committee) and he would have had to rejoin. Transparency in these processes are expected. No 'back door' situation and given the conflict Nagamootoo created himself did not help. Although he did not hold a portfolio, when he spoke out to the media, he broke a sacred rule - and one is expected to resign after such disloyalty - anti-unity so to speak.

However, aside from the above, he did more damage to his own political career and there was almost no turning back. So, it was not surprise to see him branch out, but he should have done it sooner and established an "Independent" party - perhaps a few years ago. But he wanted things easy - join up with anyone - and luckily AFC built itself up to welcome Moses. WPA was dead. He could not go to APNU for obvious race-allignment reasons.

Secondly, the last minute deal with AFC was a strategy of 'revenge' against the PPP, but more a revenge against his soured relationship with Jagdeo. Once he realized that Jagdeo was not running again, but was helping Ramoutar, this was the last straw for Nagamootoo. He did not support the method of how Ramoutar was 'selected'. Not surprised.

All in all, he has shot himself (in the foot that is). AFC may save him, if they will. After all, Trotman and Ramjattan have been working very hard to keep AFC going, so why should they give Nagamootoo a top job? Maybe to help them move from 7 to more seats in the next election?

Nagamootoo's political career may be over. But this is all up for speculation....

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Moses show Ramotar and Jagdeo that the PPP cannot win a Majority without him.
So which part dis O'lo dont understand