Jagdeo, Ashni Singh pawn the future

of Guyana – Moses Nagamootoo

Guyana’s total public debt may be heading for a Parliamentary debate after revelations that last year, it was a staggering US$1.7B.
It does not include the Amaila Falls hydro project loan which would be more than US$800M or the US$130M for a new international airport at Timehri.

AFC’s MP, Moses Nagamootoo

Former President, Bharrat Jagdeo

Finance Minister, Dr. Ashni Singh

It also does not take into account the planned, Indian-built Specialty Hospital which is to be constructed with an Indian line of credit worth US$17M,
Twenty years ago, in 1992, when the ruling People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) took power, it inherited a debt of US$2B.
The exchange rate at the time was $126 to the United States dollar. This translated into some $263 billion in local currency.
Over the years, Guyana managed to have almost three-quarters of this debt written off from overseas bilateral financial institutions, the Paris Club and other lenders.
According to Vice Chairman of the Alliance For Change (AFC), Moses Nagamootoo, whose party has seven seats in the National Assembly, claims by Finance Minister, Dr. Ashni Singh, during his budget presentation last year that Guyana’s debt is at its lowest now in 20 years, may be totally misleading.
As a matter of fact, Nagamootoo, a former senior executive of the PPP/C, is examining the possibilities of raising the issue in the National Assembly for a possible debate. The debt at the time was $378 billion, including a $40 billion debt from local entities.
He believes that the debt rate is rising too quickly and unless checked, could prove threatening to Guyana’s future generations who will be saddled with the huge burden of repayments.

Moses pawn his draws and now in bed with the same people who beat his BAXSIDE LIKE A dog!!!!!!!

Yu right, in 1973, the PNC beat Moses like a DOG.

In 1992, the PNC buss Reepu head with stones.

So what, is there no room to forgive and move on??

Just asking Nehru???

Moses pawn his draws and now in bed with the same people who beat his BAXSIDE LIKE A dog!!!!!!!

Just asking Nehru???

Let us also forgive Jagdeo and move on. New start, let us go, you agree???

Just asking Nehru???

Mr Jagdeo is worse ever President of Guyana.

Just asking Nehru???

I have to agree with you Mr. Nehru.

Forgive all and move on.  We do not have the time to continue this war, it is KILLING the country.

Just asking Nehru???

Forgive all and move on.  We do not have the time to continue this war, it is KILLING the country.

Mr Nehru just place you in his trap. His way of saying support corruption, drug dealing, murder, incompetence.

Just asking Nehru???

Mr Nehru just place you in his trap. His way of saying support corruption, drug dealing, murder, incompetence.

Gal JB meh gat wan SPECIAL Trap fuh you. Once you get into it there is no turning back. Ever heard the phrase " Once yuh go with Elephant there is no turning back"

Just asking Nehru???

Gal JB meh gat wan SPECIAL Trap fuh you. Once you get into it there is no turning back. Ever heard the phrase " Once yuh go with Elephant there is no turning back"

I dont go for old short men like you.

Just asking Nehru???

AMEN brother AMEN.  I am with you BUT there MUST be serious penalties from now on!!

Just asking Nehru???

No trap, got better things to do than fight.

Time to move on for me.

I am sick of all this katch katch in Guyana.

I will be hanging up my gloves soon.

The PPP will not change, they will continue to tief but the PEOPLE will continue to give them the Presidency.

What to do.

MOVE ON!

Just asking Nehru???

Girl you mout hot

Originally Posted by Kapadilla:

Just asking Nehru???

Girl you mout hot

I always hot.

Guyana’s total public debt may be heading for a Parliamentary debate after revelations that last year, it was a staggering US$1.7B.
It does not include the Amaila Falls hydro project loan which would be more than US$800M or the US$130M for a new international airport at Timehri.

It also does not take into account the planned, Indian-built Specialty Hospital which is to be constructed with an Indian line of credit worth US$17M,
Twenty years ago, in 1992, when the ruling People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) took power, it inherited a debt of US$2B.
The exchange rate at the time was $126 to the United States dollar. This translated into some $263 billion in local currency.
Over the years, Guyana managed to have almost three-quarters of this debt written off from overseas bilateral financial institutions, the Paris Club and other lenders.
According to Vice Chairman of the Alliance For Change (AFC), Moses Nagamootoo, whose party has seven seats in the National Assembly, claims by Finance Minister, Dr. Ashni Singh, during his budget presentation last year that Guyana’s debt is at its lowest now in 20 years, may be totally misleading.
As a matter of fact, Nagamootoo, a former senior executive of the PPP/C, is examining the possibilities of raising the issue in the National Assembly for a possible debate. The debt at the time was $378 billion, including a $40 billion debt from local entities.
He believes that the debt rate is rising too quickly and unless checked, could prove threatening to Guyana’s future generations who will be saddled with the huge burden of repayments.

All right, let us get back to Moses V.

come and hear Moses tomorrow at Rosignol.  I WILL BE THERE!

These PPP chaps really did a number on the Treasury.