Originally posted by Nehru:
Churchy Bhai, I am agreeing with you that Policies and Actions of President Jagdeo has been the cause of disunity in the Party. But I have to tell you I do not believe the Party has been destroyed. Obviousy, there is bad blood between Prez Jagdeo and our beloved Moses. I wish they could have reconciled their differences in the interesr of the Nation not just the Party or themselves. Having said that, the situation is what it is. It is now time to do what is right to keep the Nation and the Party alive and well.
Originally posted by Churchill:
mR cHURCHILL, We all know MOSES GOT SCREWEDThere is no question about that. Now what does Moses do at the very last Hour? Should he be selfish and try to get back at Jagdeo and in the process try to weaken the PPP?

Mr.Nehru.... Moses is not trying to do what already was done by the Jagdeo/Ramouthar clique....

The party was greatly weakened when that clique engineered the selection of Ramouthar who sat on the Guysuco board and did nothing to help the sugar workers who are the back bone of the party's political support.....Ramouthar also sat idle whilst Jagdeo influenced by his PNC recruits destroyed the party....

Moses is not selfish as he is just doing what he is supposed to do on behalf of his many supporters in and out of the party ....Moses is calling for transparency in dealings within the OP and Freedom House.....he is challenging the Jagdeo/Ramouthar clique to be honest and accountable to the members of the party ....
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
The mouth is muzzled by the food it eats to live....

This statement aptly describes the sitution on the central committee and executive committee where many of its members or their families have benifitted from jobs and handouts from the Jagdeo/Ramouthar clique in return for support against Moses and others who are the genunine custodians of the working class principles of the party.....

BTW....Moses and Ralph are self employed persons who do not depend on Jagdeo's handouts...

And you want them to join the AFC?
Churchy Bhai, I am agreeing with you that Policies and Actions of President Jagdeo has been the cause of disunity in the Party. But I have to tell you I do not believe the Party has been destroyed. Obviousy, there is bad blood between Prez Jagdeo and our beloved Moses. I wish they could have reconciled their differences in the interesr of the Nation not just the Party or themselves. Having said that, the situation is what it is. It is now time to do what is right to keep the Nation and the Party alive and well.
mR cHURCHILL, We all know MOSES GOT SCREWEDThere is no question about that. Now what does Moses do at the very last Hour? Should he be selfish and try to get back at Jagdeo and in the process try to weaken the PPP?

Mr.Nehru.... Moses is not trying to do what already was done by the Jagdeo/Ramouthar clique....

The party was greatly weakened when that clique engineered the selection of Ramouthar who sat on the Guysuco board and did nothing to help the sugar workers who are the back bone of the party's political support.....Ramouthar also sat idle whilst Jagdeo influenced by his PNC recruits destroyed the party....

Moses is not selfish as he is just doing what he is supposed to do on behalf of his many supporters in and out of the party ....Moses is calling for transparency in dealings within the OP and Freedom House.....he is challenging the Jagdeo/Ramouthar clique to be honest and accountable to the members of the party ....

If Moses were handpicked by Janet instead of Jagdeo, Ir if Jagdeo didn't touted for ramoutar, do you thing that Moses would have gotten the Job? Moses is not a Leader. Guyana would have been worse. Moses fought the PNC violently with his people. Do you thingh that the PNC police force would have forgotton that?

The situation might have been worse..
Moses has always exposed the corruption originating in the present Freedom House and OP....

The biggest corruption was pulled off on the general membership of the PPP when the gang of eleven on the executive committee and the gang of twenty nine on the central committee " selected " Ramouthar as the party's presidential candidate.....the general membership wasn't involved in this selection ....the powers that be in the party could have called a congress to participate in this process as there was enough time to do so.....why were they afraid to hold a congress in August of this year ?

After the selection of Ramouthar took place there were regional meetings arranged to endorse the selection........in Berbice especially there were barely 400 persons many were bussed in by Guysuco trucks...

In this process the present party bosses violated the party's constitution when they substituted the authority of the congress with this well organised charade.....

Thank you very much Comrade Churchill. You have a very clear idea of what causing the problem inside the PPP. This is not about Comrade Moses but the violation of the Party Constitution and the way party members were by-passed. This is about dictatorship within the PPP.
There is a reason for destroying the unity of the party since no one would be around to question the way some turning billionaires on corruption.
Comrade Moses is a no-nonsense person. Look how this man stood up to Burnham dictatorship and took the licks? He was standing up for the party and a few decided to put him away.
I hear that without Comrade Moses on the platform Jagdeo is renting crowds like Burnham, and using Comrade Moses old speeches on TV to fool followers that he is with the PPP.
Comrade Moses has been around a long time and if he says enough is enough, he has every right to take his experience to any other force that could clip the wings of Jagdeo's dictatorship before Guyana ends up in a state of uprising like we are seeing in the Middle East.
He might in the end be a saviour to Guyana by opening a new vision for young Guyanese for government that is not corrupt and dictatorial.

Go, Comrade Moses. Do your thing. You have my support and blessings.
comrade
Moses fell out of favor with the party due to his own doing. He was not a respected member among he party leadership else he would have gotten the nomination. It is crying sour grapes for him to now ditch the PPP or maybe it was the other way around, the PPP ditched him. If he teams up with the AFc his chafe in life would be the same, a shoeshine boy to Trotman and Ramjattan, the same reason he left the PPP. In addition, he brings no votes, just his inflated personality. hahahhaha
Comrade Moses should be aware and be very CAREFUL of his ACTIONS. Look what Ramesh did to Panday and the UNC. Moses is a Student of Politics and he knows and understand the implications. Look what Ramesh ended up with: NOTHING!!! Moses is a STATESMAN and will never do anything to harm his GREAT IMAGE AND STANDING. He is too INTELLIGENT to do anything so DUMB. He is NOT a SELFISH man and will do the RIGHT thing. Mt Brother, my advise to you is to take a leave of absense from Politics until after the Election, see what the NEW President Donald Ramoutar brings to the Table and then make whatever move you feel is Just, appropriate and necassary.

I wish you ALL the BEST Sir. I wish you well with your Law Practise and I wish you and tour Family ALL the BEST.

What utter rubbish, this comment by Nehru bhai.

After the gutter treatment meted out to Moses, what do they want from the man now blood?

Why? To keep the racist party, the PPP in power?

Look, you all rest you all self.

MOSES IS NO RAMESH. HE WAS PROMISED MINSTRY OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS BY KING KONG IN 2006 when King Kong behind was on fire and he was on the sure road to 45%. Moses came on board, won the elections for the PPP and King Kong, bite him.

Who is more ungrateful? You all want Moses to get bite by a duck now?

Leave the man alone, He is a big boy, he will make his own decision in his own time.

Sase
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
Moses fell out of favor with the party due to his own doing. He was not a respected member among he party leadership else he would have gotten the nomination. It is crying sour grapes for him to now ditch the PPP or maybe it was the other way around, the PPP ditched him. If he teams up with the AFc his chafe in life would be the same, a shoeshine boy to Trotman and Ramjattan, the same reason he left the PPP. In addition, he brings no votes, just his inflated personality. hahahhaha
WHAT A FOOL,maybe you should try telling that to the berbicans.and tell them joe is better than moses the shoeshine boy
W
Originally posted by warrior:
WHAT A FOOL,maybe you should try telling that to the berbicans.and tell them joe is better than moses the shoeshine boy

all you talking bout is Berbice...yu tink Berbice gun mek yall win?? come Nov 28 Berbice will vote PPP..read again PPP....PPP...PPP flag
Originally posted by SuperMike:

all you talking bout is Berbice...yu tink Berbice gun mek yall win?? come Nov 28 Berbice will vote PPP..read again PPP....PPP...PPP flag

These fools believe that Region 6 is berbice.

man we gun put a good cut ass pun dem rass...i hope they stick around here after Nov 28

They have their visas ready..