MOSES WILL JINXED THE AFC

Interview about a year ago:

Mark McGowan: If you are not chosen, will you join with some other party?

Moses Nagamootoo: It's a non-issue. I am a PPP man, and that's all the party I have known in my life, and some people say that I am predictable, that is, because of my being and loyalty. I have located my being in the PPP. The source of all values I imbibed in life could be traced to the PPP, particularly to Cheddi Jagan. I find it a most daunting prospect in my life to think that I could go up against myself in that sense.

So far I have exercised my independence within the PPP. I've been controversial; I've been contentious; I've been cantankerous; I've been confrontational; and maybe, I've been different. But I did so all within the PPP. And I am very hopeful that we don't allow opportunism or individualism to get ahead of us, and that we could think collectively, and act together for the good of the country.

Well another living dead within the AFC: good riddance.

The PPP is a democratic party; it does not get rid of people, but people do themselves in by their sheer bad behaviour - disloyalty, lies, power hungry... Moses did himself in.

He is lost now and one day, he may find himself, but this is very uncertain at this late stage in his life. Young Ramjattan and young Trotman are reaping some gains. When Trotman left the PNC he was uncertain he could pull off the creation of a new party. Ramjattan only followed Trotman. I must give Trotman some credit in this regard.

When he said he was not feeling well and they put a woman as Prime Minister, it was all hog wash. Trotman was just lying low for the emergence. So they said the woman is ill and Trotman started to feel better to take up the position - all political see-saw.

My dear, these players (and that's what they are, PLAYERS), do not have Guyana's wellbeing at heart.

They are all Lawyers - playing the game.

Poor Moses. Now he is getting used.
C
Originally posted by Catherine:
The PPP is a democratic party; it does not get rid of people, but people do themselves in by their sheer bad behaviour - disloyalty, lies, power hungry... Moses did himself in.

He is lost now and one day, he may find himself, but this is very uncertain at this late stage in his life. Young Ramjattan and young Trotman are reaping some gains. When Trotman left the PNC he was uncertain he could pull off the creation of a new party. Ramjattan only followed Trotman. I must give Trotman some credit in this regard.

When he said he was not feeling well and they put a woman as Prime Minister, it was all hog wash. Trotman was just lying low for the emergence. So they said the woman is ill and Trotman started to feel better to take up the position - all political see-saw.

My dear, these players (and that's what they are, PLAYERS), do not have Guyana's wellbeing at heart.

They are all Lawyers - playing the game.

Poor Moses. Now he is getting used.

yep...naa worry dem still gat nuff place in the political trash bin fu him...Roopnarine and Thomas and Kwayana meking space fu him and the rest of rejected AFC leaders..they will join the rest there after Nov 28. cheers
Originally posted by Alexander:
When Walter Rodney was denied a job at UG Vincent Teekah was in the opposition PPP. He protested and held a banner saying " WHO NEXT?' Teekah became Minister of Education and did not have the gumption to appoint Rodney. So don't be discouraged by these people who cross the floor.

Sharma said: "When yuh outa govt yuh ah criticize de constitution. When yuh tek ova de govt, you get to like dah same constitution yuh bin critize wen yuh bin outside." Of course that's the PPP. They love Burnham's constitution. Absolute power corrupts!
Spice,

The current constitution was amended to include term limit for the president. How can you say it is the same constitution? The constitution cannot be amended without a vote of at at least 2/3 in the parliament.

Next point: The PNC rigged elections through the ministry of home affairs in flagrant violation of the constitution. The PPP follow international norms and allow an independent election commission to conduct free elections. The PPP did not violate the constitution.

Isn't this a big difference?? Why give credence to a child molester and crook who have always been with the corrupted PNC??