Most, if not all, of the dangerous 28 years PNC elements are now firmly in bed with the PPP

February 22, 2015 | By | Filed Under Letters 

Dear Editor,

The coalition has come well and alive. While it would appear the AFC has taken a massive political risk, unifying Guyana has never been an easy task, but if there has ever been a single act which can change the course of such a legacy, it would be the AFC’s decision to enter in this alliance in this way. The Coalition, of course, has chosen the more difficult and untested option of trying to reduce race voting, a plague blighting Guyana for over half a century. While I was quite critical in my last letter of an APNU led coalition, many former-PPP friends and colleagues have reassured me that although an AFC-led coalition is preferred, I should look closely to see where the much feared PNC legacy really dwells. The notorious House of Israel leader, Rabbi Washington, publicly known for breaking up opposition meetings and harming many individuals during the dictatorship years, was pardoned in the early 90s by this very PPP government. In 1992, Henry Jeffrey from the hardcore PNC regime joined the PPP and only left some years ago, perhaps after seeing enough of the PPP, post Cheddi Jagan. He has been a known element disrupting opposition meetings during the Burnham years. Odinga Lamumba, another of the hard-line PNC activist was bought over by the PPP at great cost, and continues to enjoy free reign over the government. In recent times, Bynoe from Linden, the former treason accused by this very government, was recruited and placed on the list of candidates for Linden for the PPP.  Then there is Joseph Hamilton. Last elections he was brought over to the PPP with his entire family and made a senior government functionary. If I were to continue listing the wealth of PNC hardliners in the PPP, space in the letter column would be a limitation. All of these pardons and crossovers, and I only highlight a few above, comes with a price. The government gives them something, and they in turn reward the government with favours. And as tigers rarely lose their stripes, these characters must be offering their services at the price they were paid. So it is easy to conclude where most of the 28 years PNC led government officials reside, and they are at Robb Street. One only has to recall the Agricola 2012 protest which appeared to have been orchestrated by the opposition. The capacity and ability to mobilise and pay imported cap, sunshades and face-covering individuals to burn tyres, rob people and block the road was certainly not within the capacity of the opposition to do, it had to come from elsewhere! So voters in this year’s elections have an opportunity to make a life changing decisions this election. For their own betterment of decent jobs or wealth creation, their parents to retire comfortably, and their children to attend public schools and receive the highest quality of education at little cost with the potential to receive high quality tertiary education. The time for realising Guyana’s potential is within a few months’ reach. Alternatively voters can vote to continue the litany of ills society faces which benefits the notorious, wealth grabbing few. Ramesh Persaud

So, the PPP is scaring voters about the bad PNC 28 years when the PPP itself has rescued and incorporated known PNC thugs, ruffians, bullies and riggers into its bosom. 

The PPP is making the pre-1992 years an election issue in 2015.

That's no problem for the opposition. The APNU-AFC team has damaging ammunition to fire back:

== PPP pardoned House of Israel god Rabbi Washington after PNC Desmond Hoyte had jailed him.

== PPP made PNC ideologist Henry Jeffrey a senior minister for many years.

== PPP has in its ranks right now obnoxious creeps like Odinga Lumumba, Philip Bynoe, Pulouri Joe Hamilton and their associates.

== PPP hired PNC intelligence chief Laurie Lewis as security adviser.

== PPP hired and swiftly upgraded Kwame Mc Koy; you all know what/who he is.

== PPP contracted public relations services from the infamous Kit Nascimento, Peter D'Aguiar's nephew and big UF then bigger PNC propagandist.

The APNU-AFC election team must drive home these points to voters and remind them of PPP deception and double standards.

The PPP is like the Queen Bee attracting the PNC goons and converting them as her drones.

YOU CAN'T BEAT THEM, SO JOIN THEM.

Uncle Rama, Namaste. Is why yuh screaming?

Bynoe noticed KNews’ reporter taking photos of him and decided to pose

You guys love them so much, You crossed the floor to be like them ie: PNC/APNU. the good news AFC sold out and now DEAD. Not so long ago, you fellas on GNI who are followers of AFC used to criticize the blackman/Apnu party and today you hugging, kissing and sleeping with them, YOU SHAMELESS BASTARDS.

We are embracing the moderate, decent people, not the terrorists that the PPP Jagdeoites embraced.

PPP taught us to hate those people that are now in their bosom.

PPP coalesced with PNC Burnhamism long ago.

Kwame making twice as much as a UG Lecturer, although "bugger" conversations are in the public domain.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

We are embracing the moderate, decent people, not the terrorists that the PPP Jagdeoites embraced.

PPP taught us to hate those people that are now in their bosom.

PPP coalesced with PNC Burnhamism long ago.

Kwame making twice as much as a UG Lecturer, although "bugger" conversations are in the public domain.

bai kwame deserve his pay,he have to jump all them OP COLLIE BAIS EVEN YUGI GO FOR HIS SHARE  

Originally Posted by kp:

Crab Dogs, SHAME,SHAME, AFC would sell their Mothers and wives to be with PNC, OH ,you them APNU. Wolves in sheep's clothing.

this is smart? you is one of them freedum house bright boy 

Originally Posted by kp:

Crab Dogs, SHAME,SHAME, AFC would sell their Mothers and wives to be with PNC, OH ,you them APNU. Wolves in sheep's clothing.

Cool it, friend. Don't get emotional and high blood pressure. I want you to live long and observe how the APNU-AFC coalition will move Guyana forward for the benefit of all, not for a parasitic and corrupt elite as obtains now.

Exactly, we are the ones miles away fighting. What Guyana needs is a form of government that is non political. treat it as a job ,let anyone apply and have an overseas panel to select with certain criteria , and serve a probation period 6 to 12 months, if they bull-shit they are out. Also to have strict rules ans conditions, and if broken jailed.Let's ask why any and every one is fighting to be a politician in Guyana, because it's free for all, no law and order, this has been happening for over 40 years. All the clowns in the PPP, PNC, AFC, APNU  etc are the same, if they are so qualified let them get an honest job..

Originally Posted by kp:

KP is for buggery.

Say something intelligent for once, is buggery stuck in you perverted mind, You look smart but you writing fooled me, well I could be wrong.

Hammy, you are morally bankrupt. You are out of touch with realities of the buggering, incest, rapes, suicides.... that are happening in Guyana. When was last time you visited Guyana?

I like KP's idea. The new AFC/APNU govt should not keep ministers in the job for too long.  Give them performance targets, if they don't meet them, they're gone.

The problem with the PPP Rogues is that the same people were ministers for too long and they set up parasitic systems of corruption. Regardless of how poorly they perform, the still keep their jobs.

Ramsammy said the Surendra pumps were here, and then the story never got straight. These are the frauds running Guyana.

Originally Posted by kp:

KP is for buggery.

Say something intelligent for once, is buggery stuck in you perverted mind, You look smart but you writing fooled me, well I could be wrong.

Hammy, you are morally bankrupt. You are out of touch with realities of the buggering, incest, rapes, suicides.... that are happening in Guyana. When was last time you visited Guyana?

I visit often, I have a business, I will be going in two months, boy I know what is tuff times, the door of my house was kicked down in Burnham time, I feel much safer now although it's not perfect.

KP are you defending Kwame

(1) being Given a Top Job at Office of the President and

(2) making twice as much as a UG Lecturer,(not including de Thiefing & Buggery Allowance)

Originally Posted by kp:

KP is for buggery.

I visit often, I have a business, I will be going in two months, boy I know what is tuff times, the door of my house was kicked down in Burnham time, I feel much safer now although it's not perfect.

Your fambly Edul set you up nice.  Be safe.

The thing is, I am scarred forever, with my personal experiences, I don't trust a blackman. Mits, you don't know me and I don't know you, so don't throw insults, I am well schooled ,I invested smart, I took risks and I am OK. No political party or any person helped me.

Originally Posted by kp:

The thing is, I am scarred forever, with my personal experiences, I don't trust a blackman. Mits, you don't know me and I don't know you, so don't throw insults, I am well schooled ,I invested smart, I took risks and I am OK. No political party or any person helped me.

I understand your feelings to a degree. But you have to understand that we cannot use what some Blacks did as a reason to perpetually hold Guyana hostage for past insults, crimes, etc. etc. committed by a Black nationalist party.

We have to move forward and build a modern democratic state. The present regime is clearly not the solution. They rape, rob, and abuse ordinary poor people. Especially their Indian constituency. Something has to give.

I am loathe to support a Coalition that will very well see some of the political architects of the post-election rob/beat/kill Coolie strategy reach high political power.

However, there is a bigger picture. General Granger would make any Guyanese (Black or Indian) proud. If he had any ANY skeletons of anti-Indian anything, I'm sure we'd know about it already. Councie would tell us.

As a matter of fact, I think he'll be a President better than Desmond Hoyte. I'm actually sure he'll listen to and address "Indian" concerns far more than that daag Jagdeo and Ramotar. If only because he needs us. But that is also the kind of man he is. He has managed to actually win the confidence of former staunch ROAR supporters and activists because his long biography shows a decent public servant who did his job in the finest traditions of Afro-Guyanese middle class service to the State.

We can trust Granger.

P.S...I'd rather deal with the Afro-Guyanese middle class intellectuals that the dispossessed mobs we're nurturing who aren't going to spend much time in labored mature intellectual discourse. That mob finds its heroes in the Buxton Rebellion rather than the nuanced approach of Dr. David Hinds et al. Let's listen to and satisfy all reasonable desires of our Afro-Guyanese compatriots rather than drive them to rebellion and extremism.

YES BUT THEY HAVE TO LEARN TO LEAVE YOUR DAM DUCK ALONE. TELL DEM.

LMAO

That shyte annoys me to no end chap

I sold my perfectly good bicycle to buy that duck. And dem damn PNC Black people tief am an curry am

But even Shaitaan must let go of his pre-1992 hurts and move on

There will be other pets

LMAO

I sold my perfectly good bicycle to buy that duck. And dem damn PNC Black people tief am an curry am

There will be other pets

You din even get a taste of dat oh so succelent yourscurried duck?

LMAO

There will be other pets

You din even get a taste of dat oh so succelent yourscurried duck?

Savages!

Greedy savages!

Shaitaan makes some good points.

You can't stop trusting, and you always have to trust in the goodness of men.

I do believe David is a moderate, not a terrorist Burnhamist, and we can work with him.  He does not come over as a thug, or as an arrogant person.

You also have to trust Moses and Ramjattan.  They are 2 of the most credible Indian leaders. I think the timing is right for unity in Guyana.

Originally Posted by kp:

who teach you in school to give you this good education 

P.S....you can't mek peace with you friends. They're already your friends. We must make peace with our "enemies." And I would even hesitate to use the word enemy. We're moving towards a "just settlement" in Guyana. There is nothing that a Black craves for himself and his co-ethnics that I do not crave for myself and my co-ethnics. Good solid courts, a reliable non-violent non-corrupt Police Force, a government structure and polity not fueled by race etc. etc. Because I don't want to be a participant in this never ending racial civil war anymore.

1950s

1960s

1970s

1980s

1990s

2000s

All lost. Now we're at 2015. Midpoint of this decade. Let's try a different approach. The one we've been doing so far is obviously not working.

LMAO

There will be other pets

so sad you can go to rob st there is a duck there

LMAO

There will be other pets

so sad you can go to rob st there is a duck there

LOL

I'd love to share a Duck joke but I better not

Dem bais already never liked me much to begin with