Will expectk the GADAHAS will have this fix quickly BUT not the FH crew.

Dis nicec Riff?

Meten-Meer-Zorg Koker door damaged, residents fear flooding

Residents in the West Coast Demerara (WCD) village of Meten-Meer-Zorg noted their fears of flooding following damage to a koker door at Tarla Dam.

According to reports, the breakaway occurred at 17:00h on Wednesday which caused seawater to flow profusely inland.

damage koker 3 – Mohamed Lateef photo

Regional Executive Officer (REO) for Region Three (Essequibo Islands-West Demerara), Denis Jaikarran informed this publication that the koker was managed and controlled by the Guyana Sugar Corporation (GuySuCo). Around 19:00h, he explained, teams of experts and engineers from State agencies and the Region were quickly deployed to assess and rectify the situation.

“As I speak now, I am here with GuySuCo personnel; representatives of the NDIA (National Drainage and Irrigation Authority); sea defence engineers; regional officials and engineers. The door is going to be fixed within a couple of hours,” Jaikarran noted.

Asked to explain what measures could be put in place to alleviate the situation, he said that a temporary door would be installed as soon as the high tide subsided.

“There is going to be a false door that’s going to be put in place there; after the real (rehabilitation) is going to take effect, we are working as a team to ensure that we bring this situation to normalcy within a short period of time,” the official explained.

Jaikarran posited that the team mobilised the requisite machinery and materials to commence rehabilitation work. He stressed that despite the flow of water, he had not received any reports of major flooding.

“There is no reported flooding in the community; yes, the water is pouring in, but there is no reported flooding in the community, because I’ve been speaking to the residents who are here who came from their homes,” he noted.

Nehru, shut your mouth. Koker broke during Ramotar time in office as well. Not everything you have to blame the government for. Most of the kokers in Guyana past their lifespan many moons ago. 

Shut YUh Baxside, yuh Namakaram Crabdaaag Uncle seh he is change, but did not tell the people he will change his shit stain Buckta for a clean one at Taxpayer expense.

lilmohan and company would buse down ppp day and night for these types of mishaps. They even blamed ppp for the 100 year flood back in 2005. 

One time dem blame Jagdeo fuh wan man who shit he skin saying Jagdeo should have been there with a posey!!!!!!!

Nehru and Drugb have something in common. Anyone's guess!  

me me me me sir...........dem 2 and cuple odda wan here share one brain...... 

says a brainless , clueless and lost soul.

Another clever response. You should be writing these down. You can publish a collection. You can call it, "Random Farts of an Empty Head".....

Ok, enough. Nehru is my buddy friend, bro.  

Another clever response. You should be writing these down. You can publish a collection. You can call it, "Random Farts of an Empty Head".....

Says FILTH HEAD DUMMY!!

The commonality that I see in Nehru and Drugb is that they both leave no stone unturned when lambasting the PNC/AFC government. They seldom have any sympathy for them.  

RiffRaff posted:

Now Nehru...yuh must admit that Gt had a nice line there..."Random farts of an Empty head"

Well wan empty head better than a FILTH HEAD any day, time or place. Uncle Nehru on Fiah

Ok, enough. Nehru is my buddy friend, bro.  

How is it that some people here are capable of simple good natured fun and some ......well......

same old story four years ago me was in guyana and two break way same way pnc blame ppp  now pnc muss tek blame what go round come round boujie gyal thanks admin will be good sorry bb me air dem old story queens is a small fish market fuh a big fish like bb me tell me husband he friends dem mouth does fly with couple drinks sorry bj good president sex preference don't matter sir we love you.

Lady Bird posted:

same old story four years ago me was in guyana and two break way same way pnc blame ppp  now pnc muss tek blame what go round come round boujie gyal thanks admin will be good sorry bb me air dem old story queens is a small fish market fuh a big fish like bb me tell me husband he friends dem mouth does fly with couple drinks sorry bj good president sex preference don't matter sir we love you.

Listen to Admin and Behave yourself.  I realize you can only type with one hand so I will let you slide on this.  Don't mention names unless you have that person's permission to do otherwise. 

Lady Bird posted:

Listen to Admin and Behave yourself.  I realize you can only type with one hand so I will let you slide on this.  Don't mention names unless you have that person's permission to do otherwise. 

thanks pesty mama bb me know will lissen and learn from bb you know me not smart like you me get one man and hold he fuh 33 years me cant manage 25 yers revolving door like you fish mouth me gon tell me husband tell he friends get permision fuh susu next time one dem like you name nuf say he rake yuh but he cant let he wife hear is worries  tanks mama.

RiffRaff posted:

If you happen to know someone on the forum, it's best to keep it to yourself, unless you have that person's permission to do otherwise

thanks saga bai queens small people talk nuff wid lil drinks if you in queens try out mama bb dem bais sey she open fuh business again 55 no no red day open 24/7/365 last lap lime she getting old and twiss-up kech before mama bubby slap she knee two mo marnin all done fuh good

Lady Bird posted:

thanks pesky mama bb me know will lissen and learn from bb you know me not smart like you me get one man and hold he fuh 33 years me cant manage 25 yers revolving door like you fish mouth me gon tell me husband tell he friends get permision fuh susu next time one dem like you name nuf but he cant let he wife hear is worries  tanks mama.

Welcome to GNI Lady Bird. 

You will fit in well with the Admin's vision for GNI.

Lady Bird posted:

thanks pesky mama bb me know will lissen and learn from bb you know me not smart like you me get one man and hold he fuh 33 years me cant manage 25 yers revolving door like you fish mouth me gon tell me husband tell he friends get permision fuh susu next time one dem like you name nuf but he cant let he wife hear is worries  tanks mama.

Me thinks "Lady" Bird been on GNI longer than you!!

RiffRaff posted:

Lady bird....looks like you want a very long vacation

Why ban her? She's gross just like the rest of your friends. You should be welcoming her with open arms since you tolerate these posts by other people. 

RiffRaff posted:

Why ban her? She's gross just like the rest of your friends. You should be welcoming her with open arms since you tolerate these posts by other people. 

I got a nice place for you to hang Mars

www.caribbeancricket.com

RiffRaff posted:

www.caribbeancricket.com

I used to go there a few years ago. I'm not sure if my handle still exists. 

RiffRaff posted:

www.caribbeancricket.com

I used to go there a few years ago. I'm not sure if my handle still exists. 

back room got some nice discussions...and the admin will ban you forever if you screw up...

Lady Bird posted:

Me thinks "Lady" Bird been on GNI longer than you!!

Auntie Suzie does still post here.

Shut YUh Baxside, yuh Namakaram Crabdaaag Uncle seh he is change, but did not tell the people he will change his shit stain Buckta for a clean one at Taxpayer expense.

well you help barrat change is pampers go change the man buckta

lilmohan and company would buse down ppp day and night for these types of mishaps. They even blamed ppp for the 100 year flood back in 2005. 

dummy it was the ppp fault they cannot hold BK accountable on till now for that flood

RiffRaff posted:

Is that a rhetorical question?

ba$eman posted:
RiffRaff posted:

Is that a rhetorical question?

It's a valid question that I'm asking to the Admin. He said that it's okay to use vile and vulgar language so why caution the newcomer now? This place is a free for all so we're just fooling ourselves if we pretend that we have standards. And if you don't like the vulgar language, the Admin suggests that you leave and go somewhere else. He even suggested another forum that we may find appealing where they have moderators keeping the place free of degenerates like the ones we have on GNI.