Mr Moses, Mr Ramkarran fought for free and fair election with serious backing from the diaspora. Even Mr Bisram lobbied the US Congress. Mr Ramotar was in Soviet Union for 15 years prior to 1992. He was editing a communist journal. He was never in the trenches. 

Holy shit! Here I thought you said the man was eating a journal, oops, my bad.

Mr Moses, Mr Ramkarran fought for free and fair election with serious backing from the diaspora. Even Mr Bisram lobbied the US Congress. Mr Ramotar was in Soviet Union for 15 years prior to 1992. He was editing a communist journal. He was never in the trenches. 

JB, I'm no longer a member and supporter of the PPP but I want to say the truth.

It is not true that "Mr Ramotar was in the Soviet Union for 15 years prior to 1992."

Mr Ramotar lived in Prague, Czechoslovakia, from 1984 to 1988, while representing the PPP on the editorial board of WORLD MARXIST REVIEW, a monthly journal.

He returned to Guyana in 1988 and worked full-time at Freedom House through 1992 and after. Naturally, in that capacity he campaigned for free and fair elections.

JB, I know this because I used to visit Freedom House every week until 1992.

Let's stand for the truth always, even though our loyalty changes.

JB, I'm no longer a member and supporter of the PPP but I want to say the truth.

It is not true that "Mr Ramotar was in the Soviet Union for 15 years prior to 1992."

Mr Ramotar lived in Prague, Czechoslovakia, from 1984 to 1988, while representing the PPP on the editorial board of WORLD MARXIST REVIEW, a monthly journal.

He returned to Guyana in 1988 and worked full-time at Freedom House through 1992 and after. Naturally, in that capacity he campaigned for free and fair elections.

HEHEHE Gilbaka, I like your Diplomatic FISHUP.

Naah! He was too buzy at Gimpex. He was never in the trenches like Moses, Rohee.....

Mr Gilbakka respect to you. Thank you. So in this case I tell some truth and some false. Mr Rev and Mr Nehru only tell lies. I maintain my words that the diaspora did for for free elections than Mr Ramotar and Mr Jagdeo put together. Mr Vishnu Bisram makes this point. Also let us not forget that Mr Hoyte accepted the conditions and even called in the army to break up the House of Israel ruffians when they were pelting the election commission. Today those HOI hooligans like Lumumba work for Mr Ramotar. The PNC is the reform party. 

WHEN DAAG NAH FIND FOOD DEM DOES EAT SHIT SO A DAAG LIKE YOU DONT SURPRISE ME.

You write as a low class person. Good day.

Nehru, that was not nice. Today the HOI have secured key positions in the party and calling the shots. Many die hard PPP supporters are very disturb about this.

Naah! He was too buzy at Gimpex. He was never in the trenches like Moses, Rohee.....

Mits, Donald worked for sure at Gimpex in the 1970s. In the early 1980s he was transferred to the PPP finance office at Freedom House. As I recall, his predecessors in the finance office were Muneer Khan, Balchand Persaud and Annand Sewdarsan. His successor in 1984 was Mike Persaud.

JB, one can assert with a plethora of proof that Mr Jagdeo's contribution to the struggle for free and fair elections pales in comparison to that of Vishnu Bisram and members of the then Association of Concerned Guyanese.

Our own GNI member Churchill did more work than Jagdeo to secure free and fair elections. Churchill doesn't like to blow his own trumpet but there was a time in the 1970s, before ACG, when Dr Jagan used to phone Churchill from Freedom House early morning to ask his assistance in organizing events in the US against PNC electoral fraud.

Originally Posted by genius:

Churchill lied to u as usual. He was one of the laziest. Bishram is an egotist---everywhere he did everything. Even picked the PPP

Hmmm. You must be from Jagdeo's camp. I don't know Mr Churchill but I have no reason to doubt Mr Gilbakka. (BTW Gilbakka...a cute name). 

Prak, Gilbaka, Churchill, Pugah are old PYO boys.

" Mits, Donald worked for sure at Gimpex in the 1970s. In the early 1980s he was transferred to the PPP finance office at Freedom House. As I recall, his predecessors in the finance office were Muneer Khan, Balchand Persaud and Annand Sewdarsan. His successor in 1984 was Mike Persaud ". Gilbaka

Annand Sewdarsan supported some of our activities  in the early eighties....Balchand Persaud now resides in Canada....these were two colleagues  knew me well....their views will debunk the attempt to blackball  myself  and others....

Genius is either Raj Singh or one of the Jagdeo/Ramouthar cronies who hang out with them whenever they are in Queens...

There is a night club owner who is looking for that useless bunch because the last time they were in his  establishment they ran up a hefty bar bill and left without paying....

My goodness, here we go again.

Originally Posted by Churchill:

" Mits, Donald worked for sure at Gimpex in the 1970s. In the early 1980s he was transferred to the PPP finance office at Freedom House. As I recall, his predecessors in the finance office were Muneer Khan, Balchand Persaud and Annand Sewdarsan. His successor in 1984 was Mike Persaud ". Gilbaka

Annand Sewdarsan supported some of our activities  in the early eighties....Balchand Persaud now resides in Canada....these were two colleagues  knew me well....their views will debunk the attempt to blackball  myself  and others....

Genius is either Raj Singh or one of the Jagdeo/Ramouthar cronies who hang out with them whenever they are in Queens...

There is a night club owner who is looking for that useless bunch because the last time they were in his  establishment they ran up a hefty bar bill and left without paying....

Fuh real. Blasted thieves.

Observation: After 1953 and 1967, the Jagans only recruited ppl willing to go to Socialist countries and trained as subversives. Poorly educated and big on ignorance. Any body with brains choose other countries. Some of the 1960 group to Soviet Union really believed they were there on serious scholarships until Janet and Cheddie showed up at Lumumba University telling them about the cause of subversion to free BG for socialism. Some agreed to be indoctrinated. The intelligent ones were marked as traitors to the cuase and were spied upon.   

Girl, you're so out of touch with reality. That all I can say.

Now this is what you call an honest statement from Gilbakka.

Observation: After 1953 and 1967, the Jagans only recruited ppl willing to go to Socialist countries and trained as subversives. Poorly educated and big on ignorance. Any body with brains choose other countries. Some of the 1960 group to Soviet Union really believed they were there on serious scholarships until Janet and Cheddie showed up at Lumumba University telling them about the cause of subversion to free BG for socialism. Some agreed to be indoctrinated. The intelligent ones were marked as traitors to the cuase and were spied upon.   

My mamoo said that because Mr Jagdeo went to Lumumba University of Communism Mrs Jagan loved him. She did not know that Mr Jagdeo is not a communist but an opportunist and selfish person. Jagdeo is for Jagdeo. 

Seignet, there is some historical truth in what you're saying too.

Do you remember the Guyanese writer Jan Carew? He wrote the novel BLACK MIDAS.

Well, in the late 1950s the PPP sent him on a scholarship to Charles University in Czechoslovakia, a Soviet ally in Eastern Europe. When Jan Carew discovered the real content of his courses he quit the university and related his experience in his book MOSCOW IS NOT MY MECCA.

Talk to Guyanese university graduates who studied in the former USSR, East Germany and Czechoslovakia. They will tell you that even though they applied for academic training they got more ideological indoctrination than they had expected or bargained for.

For good or bad, of the hundreds who graduated in medicine, economics, engineering, etc., very few applied that ideological indoctrination when they returned to Guyana.

Girl, you're so out of touch with reality. That all I can say.

You always. I did get part right. My source was not entirely correct.