Does an individual Minister make decisions in matter of National interest such as Shin Bay, Amelia Falls, Skeldon Factory or THT CABINET discuss and evaluate and MUST give approval before a Minister can sign such contracts?????

* Cabinet and the President must sign off on every thing.

* But the Minister always gets gets his "cut"

* Every foreign investor knows that elites in the governments must be "enticed"---palms must be greased---the "Ministers" must be taken care of before any project gets the go-ahead.

* That's how it works----and the crooks in the PNC and AFC are dying to get into the Executive branch so their palms can be greased.lol

Does an individual Minister make decisions in matter of National interest such as Shin Bay, Amelia Falls, Skeldon Factory or THT CABINET discuss and evaluate and MUST give approval before a Minister can sign such contracts?????

* Every foreign investor knows that elites in the governments must be "enticed"---palms must be greased---the "Ministers" must be taken care of before any project gets the go-ahead.

* That's how it works----and the crooks in the PNC and AFC are dying to get into the Executive branch so their palms can be greased.lol

Not everyone like tief like you and Mr Jagdeo

REv Bhai, I cannot say for sure who getting "CUTS" BUT I have to admit that perception of such runnings are on my mind. And as we all know, most of Guyana or any other Country cannot be wrong.  They say when you see smoke, fire is around.

Now, I sat it is not difficult to expose these things. All that is needed is a focus and eye opened Opposition and other high ranking Officials to help and track any wrongdoing

Secondly, there MUST be Laws that will make anyone who is convicted by a Court, go to jail for long periods, confiscation of all Assets and that individual must never be employed by the State ever again.

I AM SERIOUS  HEN IT COMES TO THE PEOPLE MONEY. PEOPLE BREAKING THEIR BACKS IN THE CANE FIELDS, RICE FIELDS AND OTHER PLACES TO SIMPLY FEED THEIR FAMILIES. NO BASTARD SHOULD COLLECT MONEY THEY ARE NOT ENTITLED TO!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wow Rev,it appears you support crookedness with all them smiles.

Originally Posted by Django:

I think Rev is being realistic.

Originally Posted by raymond:

Guess it's ok to take money to sell out Guyana for some on here...real shame

Ray, I think you are missing Rev's point. I should leave it for Rev to respond.

It's still taking bribe money to pillage the country

And that is certainly wrong.

REv Bhai, I cannot say for sure who getting "CUTS" BUT I have to admit that perception of such runnings are on my mind. And as we all know, most of Guyana or any other Country cannot be wrong.  They say when you see smoke, fire is around.

Now, I sat it is not difficult to expose these things. All that is needed is a focus and eye opened Opposition and other high ranking Officials to help and track any wrongdoing

Secondly, there MUST be Laws that will make anyone who is convicted by a Court, go to jail for long periods, confiscation of all Assets and that individual must never be employed by the State ever again.

I AM SERIOUS  HEN IT COMES TO THE PEOPLE MONEY. PEOPLE BREAKING THEIR BACKS IN THE CANE FIELDS, RICE FIELDS AND OTHER PLACES TO SIMPLY FEED THEIR FAMILIES. NO BASTARD SHOULD COLLECT MONEY THEY ARE NOT ENTITLED TO!!!!!!!!!!!!

Caiman tears? 

* I don't support crookedness. I am just telling you the way it is.

* MOST POLITICIANS ARE CROOKED AND CORRUPT.

* Not just in Guyana---but in every country in the world.

* The reason I keep supporting the PPP is I see progress in Guyana under PPP rule. Under the PNC Guyana was impoverished and bankrupt.

Caiman tears? 

But I crying real tears for you Darling. I cannot imagine I am not going to get some anymore

Unfortunately, bribes and bribery exist in every country of the world for ages. In the developed countries these are covered in the books under completely different "categories".

While this practice will continue, the objective is definitely reduce its presence.

Old man like you support and justify thieving? Shame on you Mr DG. Our elders must show example. Dont make a young lady like me correct you 

Clearly you do not understand the meaning of the word Honorable.

I certainly will not use such a wordwithin 20000 MILES from you.

As you should not, I would point out more loudly that you lack basic understanding of the word.

Ok I happy happy yuh gat Hanndastanding.

* Which rock do you live under ? Right here in the United States, every politician is on the take.

* Politicians are people with lots of power and influence--and that power and influence is always bought and paid for by people/institutions needing favors.

* So don't pretend to be shocked and alarmed when you read about PPP politicians having their palms greased.

* Which rock do you live under ? Right here in the United States, every politician is on the take.

* Politicians are people with lots of power and influence--and that power and influence is always bought and paid for by people/institutions needing favors.

* So don't pretend to be shocked and alarmed when you read about PPP politicians having their palms greased.

You like justify thieving

Unfortunately, bribes and bribery exist in every country of the world for ages. In the developed countries these are covered in the books under completely different "categories".

While this practice will continue, the objective is definitely reduce its presence.

Old man like you support and justify thieving? Shame on you Mr DG. Our elders must show example. Dont make a young lady like me correct you 

Comprehension will be your continued challenge.

R3ev, I am not alarmed nor shocked BUT I pray that any BASTARD that is guilty of such a CRIME should go to HELL!!!!

I have to agree with your response Nehru. As well, the unqualified House of Israel  thugs should not be entitled to any positions in ANY Government. The PPP has to remove all these HOI murderers it has appointed as Presidential advisors and other top ranking posts.

Rev,in the USA when politicians get caught they are prosecuted,Governors,mayors,senators or any one who broke

the law face our justice system.

* The reason I keep supporting the PPP is I see progress in Guyana under PPP rule. Under the PNC Guyana was impoverished and bankrupt.

Hobbes may be your prophet but he is not right. The world is not the dominion of the brutish. It is a place for the sensible and the honest. Were that not the case the majority would not be holding on to some faith that curtails reckless predations. We would not have laws that sanction it.

You are just being the amoral jackass  and as always you are using moral relativism to rationalize a way out for the crooked PPP. Your morality is that they have a right to defend against others stealing since they have a superior right to steal. Unfortunately, that superior right is based on the fact you have to back track and beg a moral framework where the PPP commit lesser infractions in the thieving realm than the PNC!

Our society is founded on the principles of Locke. He is second thesis on government is the basis for democracy ie an individual has a right ( existing prior to the state) to be free. His fundamental right to be free means his property is to be protected. He hires government to protect that right. The idea that everyone steals so we have to contend with it is pure nonsense. Government is hired on the presumption they are honest. That is why the take an oath that explicitly states that is what they will do.

Hobbes may be your prophet but he is not right. The world is not the dominion of the brutish. It is a place for the sensible and the honest. Were that not the case the majority would not be holding on to some faith that curtails reckless predations. We would not have laws that sanction it.

You are just being the amoral jackass  and as always you are using moral relativism to rationalize a way out for the crooked PPP. Your morality is that they have a right to defend against others stealing since they have a superior right to steal. Unfortunately, that superior right is based on the fact you have to back track and beg a moral framework where the PPP commit lesser infractions in the thieving realm than the PNC!

Our society is founded on the principles of Locke. He is second thesis on government is the basis for democracy ie an individual has a right ( existing prior to the state) to be free. His fundamental right to be free means his property is to be protected. He hires government to protect that right. The idea that everyone steals so we have to contend with it is pure nonsense. Government is hired on the presumption they are honest. That is why the take an oath that explicitly states that is what they will do.

Oh Rass is my fault. I man gone and raise Ants Nest.

Nehru nice thread you started here.

Transparency International continued to rank Guyana as among one of the most corrupt countries in the world, Jagdeo was quick to say they were coming to the country and making “blanket statements”.

But a number of scams and frauds committed has left one asking where are the serious investigations and prosecutions.

Here is a list of SOME of the early days scams that rocked us:

STONE-SCAM:
This is a multi million dollar mission - Importation of poor quality stones from a Trinidadian Construction Company for an Essequibo Road Project. And we supposed to 'gat stones'.

MILK:
Low-grade vegetable milk was supplied to SIMAP in place of cream milk by Hanson Import and Export. The multi-million scam saw PPP MP Hugely Hamnoman resigned from his seat and migrating, missing out on police prosecution while a low level officer was dismissed.

CANE GROVE BREACH:
After being paid million of dollars the infamous BK International’s shoddy work on the Sea Defense left Cane Grove farmers (all diligent supporters of the PPP) at the mercy of the sea.
BK was not prosecuted but was rewarded with more government projects.

CHARITY WHARF FRAUD:
Well it sank, after billions of dollars was used to build it. (what a fraud - but evidence is underwater!)

LAW BOOK:
Over US$200,000 dollar contract to update law books given to PPP friend Kawal Totaram’s company New Global Consults Inc.
Never advertised locally; the contractor was no legal expert and a law student reviewed the sample copies of the laws. Please Don’t Ask!

RE-MIGRANT VEHICLES:
This saw more than 50 vehicles being imported by persons who falsely declared remigrant status - some of these were/are PPP supporters and businessmen who evaded millions of dollars in duty.

WILD LIFE:
Export of precious wildlife amounting to more than $50 million and who gets blamed? EPA’s head Bal Persaud was blamed but jumped to the media to refute the claims and guess who is the advisor to the President named in this one?

EXPORT OF DOLPHINS:
Thug, soup drinker, miner and Adviser to the President Lumumba spare headed this one. But we rather not comment on this one when we could send you to http://www.biodiversityreporti...;date=January%202005
More to come on this guy who was given a concession by Jagdeo and promptly sold it for US$2million.

POLAR BEER:
$300 million fraud that rocked the Guyana Revenue Authority after cashers, customs officers and a broker were fingered in this scam. Most of them, (some plead innocence) were dragged to court - while CHIEF CULPRIT, an already Shady character and one of the persons behind the defunct LEAP and Caricom Insurance( also of the Scared Heart Church fraud) Mr. Joshua Shafeek blamed all the  wrong doings on the broker and cut himself a sweet deal and skipping prosecution. (remember the Plea bargaining Legislation).

These are but a small list of the many scams of the proud PPP administration. This is where my money is going!

Rev, why has the PPP/C refused to conduct an investigation into the biggest financial disaster in Guyana, the collapse of CLICO?

* Such an investigation would point to malfeasance and shadiness at the highest level of the People's Progressive Party. So it's not in the interest of the party to conduct such an investigation.

* By the way, when you ask an intelligent question like the one above you will always receive a straight forward answer.