I am sorry if I am wrong about that. BTW, Rev, I never expected this from you.

cobra bhai:

* Make a note to self.

* STOP EXPECTING.

* When you expect too much from others---they will always disappoint you.

* Anyway, the Rev has always prided himself in being truthful---I tell the truth and leave it at that----if you disagree with me----that's OK----intelligent people will sometimes disagree with each other---no hard feelings.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!...... HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!....HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH....
HAHAHAHAHA

HAH

Wah happenin my idrine... thanks for the laff pardna.. that was a good one. See... even though you don't want talk to ole Anta I man still checking out your wonderful, profound, educational, knowledge-filled posts.

Originally Posted by raymond:

* When BGurd tells the truth---lots of you get mad.

* The truth is most of the vagabonds working at the airport are PNC supporters.

QUESTION:

* Was cobra's aunt harassed by an afro PNC thug or an indo PNC thug ?

Rev, 90-95% of the immigration folks at CJIA are afro PNC thugs. I believe these hungry belly good fuh nuttin negra thugs demanded bribes.

say that to one ah dem face nuh...ayuh cowards can only talk shit from a computer

I can stand up to anyone of those negroes. The PNC days of bullying are over. All I need is a cutlaass; see how fast they run.

seems like you did the running

In Corentyne, you don't run from the negroes. They do the running. Keep that in mind.

lots of Corentyne people in Canada, England and US...yuh right, they did not run, they flew

Did you crawl to North America? If not, what caused to fly your coop?

Still blaming Burnham after all these years...typical wimpy cowardly PPPite

Not blaming anyone, just stating a fact. Its like Burnham started a rat infestation which had lasting effects. Even today rat poison does not work to route out your brothers demanding bribes. 

You're wasting time talking about the past. You need to focus on the future. No past leader's cannot turn back time and correct their mistake. Your behavior resembles a nagging wife who lives on the past and don't think of the future. These nagging wives never sees a happy ending in their life. (The nagging wife is just an example I am quoting to make my point, and I am not calling you a woman).   

The actions of the past is relevant to the present and future. You would rather skirt around the underlying causes of corruption and and arrive conveniently to the conclusion that it is the job solely of govt to control it. I say it is all of our jobs, including your aunt who disgracefully paid bribes to encourage further corruption. This seemingly benign behavior of paying bribes for passing achar through customs is the type of actions that embolden those soliciting it. It appears that you have a yearning to join the pedophile gang on my block list with this line of inferences. 

QUESTION:

And all of the TOP management at CBJIA are PPP supporters.  Quite likely they demand a cut.

She was handled by a black woman, but overall, it's done by a Guyanese at CJIA under our beloved PPP Govt.

* That's a true statement---A Fish rots from the head.

* With the PPP big wigs  feasting on the milk and honey in the executive branch----monkey see monkey do---folks at the bottom of the bureaucracy are helping themselves too.

* And so the black PNC woman felt your frail East Indian aunt was an easy victim---and preyed on her.

Indian PPP hooligans have become millionaires and yet you all wail at some starving black woman who got US$20 at most.  The bribe is to cover her food bill, or her rent.  Otyers demand bribes to build big mansions, Florida real estate or to open up brokerage accounts in Miami.  Or Panama.

In any case liquids are not supposed to be carried in cabin luggage.  Had this happened anywhere else the items would have been seized, or she would have been told to retrieve her checked luggage and place it in there, and if it broke, her problem.

QUESTION:

And all of the TOP management at CBJIA are PPP supporters.  Quite likely they demand a cut.

The management can only be effective as what people report. ASJ and Cobra's aunts gave the bribes freely but did not make a formal report. Note that whenever a formal report is made, heads roll. When ASJ and Cobra encourage bribery there is no solution. 

Originally Posted by antabanta:

Not blaming anyone, just stating a fact. Its like Burnham started a rat infestation which had lasting effects. Even today rat poison does not work to route out your brothers demanding bribes. 

By brothers do you mean black people?

The Blacks were at least reasonable when demanding bribes, but the Indians were even worse.  I am addressing the proliferation of bribery and how it all began in Guyana. Prior to Burnham's bannings bribery was almost unheard of. 

By brothers do you mean black people?

The Blacks were at least reasonable when demanding bribes, but the Indians were even worse.  I am addressing the proliferation of bribery and how it all began in Guyana. Prior to Burnham's bannings bribery was almost unheard of. 

And your father was a stable hand for Burnham.

QUESTION:

The management can only be effective as what people report. ASJ and Cobra's aunts gave the bribes freely but did not make a formal report. Note that whenever a formal report is made, heads roll. When ASJ and Cobra encourage bribery there is no solution. 

If you manage an entity and aren't aware of what your employees are doing you are incompetent.

You know full well that the PPP kingpins who run CBJIA know full well what the half starved underlings who work there are doing.  They do nothing, and you do not suggest that they do.  After all it is CBJIA which will be sanctioned if liquids are allowed in the cabins of US bound planes. 

This is why when CAL planes reach POS they order all the Guyanese off because they know how incompetent those who run CBJIA are.  Fly Jam does the same in Kingston.

Prior to Burnham's bannings bribery was almost unheard of. 

It was? As far as I know bribery has existed throughout the world for a very long time. Are you saying now that were it not for Burnham c00lie rulers in Guyana would be saints?

Last edited by antabanta

It was? As far as I know bribery has existed throughout the world for a very long time. Are you saying now that were it not for Burnham c00lie rulers in Guyana would be saints?

I was referring to Guyana not the entire world. It was not the norm prior to the Burnham bannings, not he Burnham rule but when he started the bannings. This provided motive and opportunity.

Why should the norm for the rest of the world not be the norm for Guyana prior to Burnham bannings?

Since bannnigs ceased more than two decades ago and officers in the upper echelons of the administration are not exactly lacking in benefits, what is the motive now for all the corruption within the government?

Why should the norm for the rest of the world not be the norm for Guyana prior to Burnham bannings?

Since bannnigs ceased more than two decades ago and officers in the upper echelons of the administration are not exactly lacking in benefits, what is the motive now for all the corruption within the government?

By the time the PPP took over, the seeds of corruption were already sewn deep into society, even the PPP.  The culture of bribery became part of the culture, not just an illegal activity. It is good that the awareness is now being raised by similarly corrupt individuals in the opposition with ulterior motives. These people in the AFC/PNC do not care about eradicating corruption, its just an means to an end for these folks. Look at "the champion"  against corruption, Glenn Lall, a shady character mentioned in wiki leaks. 

You are an ass. keep on braying. Do you actually read the nonsense you post?

So you think the opposition caring about eradicating corruption will have more of an impact on eradicating corruption than any action by the government because the government has no responsibility for the corrupt practices of the government?

Lets take a break from the shady characters outside the government and instead identify the champions of anti-corruption within the ruling party.

... sorry.. drawing a blank. Who do you come up with?

So you think the opposition caring about eradicating corruption will have more of an impact on eradicating corruption than any action by the government because the government has no responsibility for the corrupt practices of the government?

Lets take a break from the shady characters outside the government and instead identify the champions of anti-corruption within the ruling party.

You got to be joking, where did I mention that the opposition care about corruption? They don't,  charges of corruption are being used as an end to a means. Ramjattan, Trotman, Basil Williams and others profit handsomely from corruption in the legal system. Just recently people came forward implicating Ramjattan in corrupt practices involving real estate. 

In fact you take it as fact that there is widespread corruption within the government. You will remember that the joint opposition ran away from the opportunity of proving their charges of corruption against govt during the well publicized NCN debates. When they started taking blows in the rebuttals by govt, they quickly made excuses and boycotted the public debate. Running back to the one sided Kaiteur and Stabroek news to peddle their stories as this offered no rebuttal which suited their sinister needs. 

I don't doubt that corruption exist in every facet of society in Guyana. However it will be the will of the people who will decide on its tolerance. 

You got to be joking, where did I mention that the opposition care about corruption? They don't,  charges of corruption are being used as an end to a means. Ramjattan, Trotman, Basil Williams and others profit handsomely from corruption in the legal system. Just recently people came forward implicating Ramjattan in corrupt practices involving real estate. 

In fact you take it as fact that there is widespread corruption within the government. You will remember that the joint opposition ran away from the opportunity of proving their charges of corruption against govt during the well publicized NCN debates. When they started taking blows in the rebuttals by govt, they quickly made excuses and boycotted the public debate. Running back to the one sided Kaiteur and Stabroek news to peddle their stories as this offered no rebuttal which suited their sinister needs. 

I don't doubt that corruption exist in every facet of society in Guyana. However it will be the will of the people who will decide on its tolerance. 

You complained that the opposition doesn't care about corruption. I'm suggesting that the actions, were there any, of the party in power AGAINST corruption would make the opposition's disposition towards corruption negligible.
Who are the PPP's anti-corruption champions?

You complained that the opposition doesn't care about corruption. I'm suggesting that the actions, were there any, of the party in power AGAINST corruption would make the opposition's disposition towards corruption negligible.

The PPP will not fight corruption if it fills their own pockets. Any realist will admit that there will always be corruption as long as humans are in control. What is important is that development continues and the economy grows. We all know that politicians will gain by corrupt practices, the opposition are only against corruption because it is a platform they can run on. However if the people don't support this anti corruption platform then it is all in vain. I don't support anyone, I merely observe. So far what I have observes is that the Guyana's economy is growing and development is abound. The only people stopping progress at the moment is the opposition with their votes against national projects and the anti money laundering bill.

You are quite a stupif man. We are who we are because we are all in a pursuit of order, of meeting moral obligations and complying with social duties. We do not become realist by saying let the other guy get a pass in stealing from the a friend, neighbor or the public weal. Our duty as humans and citizens is to confront the crooked when the raise their heads.

If the nation is awash with corruption because the administration cannot make a distinction between their property and the states why should one seek other platforms? Are not any other to be tied to constrain the bleeding from the treasury?

Corruption and progress are not synonymous. If a crook spends money to enrich himself the object here is not development. The berbice bridge,m while a utility has become a leech scheme. The Marriott is the same.  This government has no producing industry on its hand except the ruination of our natural resources which they trade for easy loot.

 The PPP will not fight corruption if it fills their own pockets.

'Nuff said. Thank you.

Your opinion about Guyana's economy growing clearly indicates you do have not traveled much in Guyana, or if you have,definitely not to the poverty stricken areas, or if you, you walked with eyes wide shut. Your observation must be severely edited.

 The PPP will not fight corruption if it fills their own pockets.

'Nuff said. Thank you.

Your opinion about Guyana's economy growing clearly indicates you do have not traveled much in Guyana, or if you have,definitely not to the poverty stricken areas, or if you, you walked with eyes wide shut. Your observation must be severely edited.

Those who can put their hands on gold money are doing well.  Too bad for the rest of the population, which is why the PPP days might be numbered.

Its up to the opposition to prove that they can do better.

The only people stopping progress at the moment is the opposition with their votes against national projects and the anti money laundering bill.

The opposition.

1.  Stopped Amaila Falls becauss it is unsuitable.  A few months ago it was DRY!   This is what the PPP wanted to waste hundreds of millions of US dollars on.  Suppose they did build it, and then had to tell Guyana why there is no electricity because there is no water.

2.  Stopped the monstrous waste at CJIA.  Druggee can you tell me why that airport needs 8 jetways when it almost never has more than 4 jets in?  The most CJIA needs will be 3 jetways.  But that isn't enough for the PPP boys to collect their bribes from the Chinese.

3.  Marriott is an ongoing scandal.  Even you think that its only purpose is so that Guyana can impress CARICOM leaders when they come to Guyana, because ethey account for the vast majority of international delegates.  With more than 50% of the hotel rooms empty and with an interior which needs massive infrastructural development Marriott is NOT a priority for the govt. 

If private people decided to develop the project than it would have been up to then, but no investor is interested.  The PPP hopes that some one (Jagdeo) will be once its finished.

The problem with the PPPs corruption, is not only do they steal money, but they want to land Guyana in huge amounts of debt while they do so.  We already learned about the Skeldon factory, Providence stadium and many Berbicians are very angry about the bridge and its high tolls.

If gold prices were at US$700 instead of over $1,200 where would Guyana be?  Start with the fact that our exports would 30-40 % less than what they are now, govt revenues would be much less, and they would be way less buying power to support all that investment that you boast about.

When asked about what the PPP did all you can scream about is that they paid one set of black criminals to kill off another so that your 5% Indo elite could continue to steal with no limitations.

The PPP is rotten and corrupt and many of their supporters are now tired of them.

 I am sorry if I am wrong about that. BTW, Rev, I never expected this from you.

cobra bhai:

* Make a note to self.

* STOP EXPECTING.

* When you expect too much from others---they will always disappoint you.

NOT the first and not the last.  Guyana under the PPP is a mecca of corruption.

A few days ago, My Aunt was coming back to NY from Guyana when he was harassed and had to pay a bribe at the screening area at CJIA. A man told her she couldn't take the achar and pepper sauce, but if she gave them a small piece, she can go with it. My Aunt was furious because it's not the first time she travels to and from Guyana, and she was allowed to bring these items. They make her take off her shoes, open and search her bags and confuse the poor old woman. After that, a woman said if she still wanted to talk the achar and pepper, she has to give them something. When my Aunt paid the woman $2,000, the woman said she has to give more because they have to share it with the other workers. My Aunt gave them $2,000 more before she can bring a bottle achar and pepper sauce. Now, this is a lot of ****ery. Can someone just explain to me what hell is going on at CJIA? 

Who said Guyana is sweet like a sumutoo?  

YUh Family want some good lash pun dem behind. DONT PAY BRIBES. Ask for a Supervisor. I would scream at the top of my voice. They asking me for a BRIBE!!!

Keera mout. Like yuh dea in de hookah house tonite.