Nagamootoo assured of Vice Presidency

Written by Denis Scott Chabrol

Thursday, 27 October 2011 09:41

Moses Nagamootoo

Former Central Executive member of the governing Peoples Progressive Party (PPP), Moses Nagamootoo is being offered a vice presidency should the Alliance For Change (AFC) win the November 28 general election.

“We would be prepared to offer that-the vice- but in the context of a transitory stage of constitutional reform,” AFC leader, Raphael Trotman.

Trotman had more than one week ago hinted that during the negotiating process, his party would have been willing to offer a “high position.”

Nagamootoo, now a practising lawyer, ended months of speculation about his political future in the PPP when he resigned from that party that he served for more than four decades.

After the AFC’s list is submitted to the Chief Elections Officer later Thursday – Nomination Day- at the Georgetown City Hall, Nagamootoo is expected to be one of the speakers at an AFC rally on Parade Ground around 4 PM.

The veteran politician has complained over the years about the PPP’s alleged rampant corruption, death squads, discrimination and narco-trafficking. Despite campaigning on the PPP ticket, though he had been previously side-lined, he was after the 2006 polls given a back-bench in the National Assembly, excluded from the PPP’s Executive Committee and again side-lined from a ministerial appointment.

The PPP, appearing cautious in its response, has accused Nagamootoo of engaging in media distraction in retaliation for his failure to be given an opportunity to be the PPP’s presidential candidate.

Nagamootoo, who considers himself a Cheddi Jaganite, has held the ministerial portfolios of Information and Local Government. He is said to be quite popular in East Berbice, the key PPP stronghold.

AFC is down in the dumps and begged Moses to help them out.

Since Moses is pissed at the PPP, he figured that this is his last change at some kind of glorification.

He is gaining some popularity to boost his legal practice. Same with Ramjattana nd Trottman - political stage and legal practice stage. This is what it is all about guys. DO NOT BE FOOLED.

Ramotar is the true leader and caretaker of the government. He will be elected.

And once he is, you can go to your place of faith practice and say "THANK GOD!" Big Grin
C
Originally posted by Catherine:
AFC is down in the dumps and begged Moses to help them out.

Since Moses is pissed at the PPP, he figured that this is his last change at some kind of glorification.

He is gaining some popularity to boost his legal practice. Same with Ramjattana nd Trottman - political stage and legal practice stage. This is what it is all about guys. DO NOT BE FOOLED.

Ramotar is the true leader and caretaker of the government. He will be elected.

And once he is, you can go to your place of faith practice and say "THANK GOD!" Big Grin
Circumstances have changed. If the PPP gets a simple majority they will not be allowed to run the government in the autocratic ways as before. Hopefully the PNC and the AFC will have the balls to stop them in their tracks. We cannot have Ramotar populating the offices of the government and agencies abroad with his kinfolks.
Originally posted by TI:
Why are old time PPP members taking over the AFC?
Trots and Noel will not be happy.

ah only see one prominent old timer...Moses

who else (ramjattan dont count)
Originally posted by D2:

If the PPP gets a simple majority they will not be allowed to run the government in the autocratic ways as before.

Hopefully the PNC and the AFC will have the balls to stop them in their tracks.

PPP/C will gain 55% or more at the 2011 elections.

The 45% or less is between the PNCR, AFC and other political parties.
Originally posted by Alexander:
They'll offer Moses the Vice
But that won't be nice
Moses really want the other thing
But now he will never be King!

Nothing worse than a bitter old man eh Alexander? Yu behaving like you can't get an erection ever since Moses joined the AFC. coffee
Ha ha thanks. Actually Alex in his thirties. Moses is double the age of Alex.

Alex is as smooth as silk
He smiles, and they run for his milk!

Rass Alexander, you sound like a fellah I know popularly known as the "womb cleansing doctor".

Dem seh he also very smooth ... you know him? partybanana
Nope, but stay close to Alex and you will go far.

Thanks for the offer Alexander.

I know someone who is trying to source some religious books from India at a fair price. Do you believe you can be of some assistance? No receipts will be required. You can tek a nice cut just like Jagdeo/Ramotar.

ah oh yes, with respect to the "womb cleansing doctor". Kwame looking for some assistance in this regard. Can you refer someone to him?

You know BROTHERLY LOVE is very sacred.
Originally posted by Sanjay:
Nagamootoo assured of Vice Presidency

Written by Denis Scott Chabrol

Thursday, 27 October 2011 09:41

Moses Nagamootoo

Former Central Executive member of the governing Peoples Progressive Party (PPP), Moses Nagamootoo is being offered a vice presidency should the Alliance For Change (AFC) win the November 28 general election.

“We would be prepared to offer that-the vice- but in the context of a transitory stage of constitutional reform,” AFC leader, Raphael Trotman.

Trotman had more than one week ago hinted that during the negotiating process, his party would have been willing to offer a “high position.”

Nagamootoo, now a practising lawyer, ended months of speculation about his political future in the PPP when he resigned from that party that he served for more than four decades.

After the AFC’s list is submitted to the Chief Elections Officer later Thursday – Nomination Day- at the Georgetown City Hall, Nagamootoo is expected to be one of the speakers at an AFC rally on Parade Ground around 4 PM.

The veteran politician has complained over the years about the PPP’s alleged rampant corruption, death squads, discrimination and narco-trafficking. Despite campaigning on the PPP ticket, though he had been previously side-lined, he was after the 2006 polls given a back-bench in the National Assembly, excluded from the PPP’s Executive Committee and again side-lined from a ministerial appointment.

The PPP, appearing cautious in its response, has accused Nagamootoo of engaging in media distraction in retaliation for his failure to be given an opportunity to be the PPP’s presidential candidate.

Nagamootoo, who considers himself a Cheddi Jaganite, has held the ministerial portfolios of Information and Local Government. He is said to be quite popular in East Berbice, the key PPP stronghold.

OH, my country bleeds from STUPIDITY.