. . . It wasn’t easy under Burnham, Mr. Kissoon, though I am ready to admit that there was a positive side to what could be termed the “Burnham Era”, the full assessment of which is yet to be made or appreciated.
Freddie Kissoon has attempted to use a subjective test to say that the level of fear, insecurity and reprisal is higher now than it was under Burnham. He is entitled to his views. 
But the truth about Burnham’s rule, however unpalatable, must not be scrubbed or erased. Nor must we, in looking at what is today, present a revisionist view of that painful and complex period of Guyana’s history.
For me, I endured those years with dignity with the knowledge that the hurt inflicted on me as well as others with whom I have struggled, was necessary for the eventual freedom of our people. My experiences throughout the Burnham years gave me political character based on respect for fairness, dissent and freedom. Those had formed the major planks of the democratic culture for which we fought, and which we must defend at all times. 
I do not consider any of it “personal” to the extent that I would remain forever bitter. 
Hopefully, we can put this “era” behind us as an unfortunate political blemish and move our nation forward together, without recrimination for what had been.
Moses V. Nagamootoo

this is all y'all have  . . . a 6-year old letter where Moses Nagamootoo corrects Freddie Kissoon on a poorly researched piece on Burnham's persecution of the senior PPP hierarchy

look, Freddie's larger point is widely regarded as true but, as Moses sums up nicely, "the truth about Burnham’s rule, however unpalatable, must not be scrubbed or erased" . . . and neither Kissoon nor any sane interlocuter here is doing that

high hopes of the PPP 'divide & rule' antiman crowd notwithstanding, i am willing to bet that there is precious little political daylight between Moses and Freddie Kissoon TODAY, even after all the disillusionment and disappointments with the AFC (and APNU) that Kissoon has articulated in his column since the last elections.

FREDDIOE is a VERY Bitter man who truely belive he is an intellect with entitlements.

In the USA we have PHD on the breadline.

Write on Freddie but please do some more research of the facts.

Freddie always writing about himself.  That for me is not kosher.

Suh yu in de bread line? Heh Heh heh...

Nagamotto need not engage Freddie much less disparagingly. It will do no good and alienate many. I do not care much for Freddie but whatever that less than is it is quit reverential. The man opens his mouth and speak to what he believes to be the truth. What he gets wrong is to be viewed as to what he gets right. No one, yes no one, in Guyana addresses the nagging issues. Freddie dares to do so even to his own detriment.

wHAT AN ass AND A CERTIFIED cOOLAID DRINKER!!!!

From you that is approbation!

approbation - oh rass! Now yuh give Knee-roo some headaches deh fuh find out what de rass approbation mean. Ah bet he gon look up masturbation....