Nagamootoo jets off to Texas on sudden “leave” 

Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo 

… public not informed; speculation rife 

After only four months since the A Partnership for National Unity/Alliance For Change (APNU/AFC) Government acceded  to office, Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo has reportedly proceeded on “leave.” Information received by this publication indicated  he has left for Texas, USA.

The public was not officially informed of this decision however; Guyana Times understands that the discussion about the Prime Minister’s leave occurred before President David Granger left for the United Nations General Assembly in New York, a week ago.

Upon President Granger’s return to Guyana on Wednesday, Nagamootoo immediately left the country for Texas, where he is not known to have relatives. Details surrounding the reason for Nagamootoo’s leave were unable to be confirmed  up to press time.

This newspaper was also unable to confirm whether the duration of the leave granted to the Prime Minister is indeed two weeks or whether it could be longer. Guyana Times understand that several engagements during the next two weeks which the Prime Minister had confirmed attendance are being cancelled. This would lead to the presumption that it was something unexpected and urgent that necessitated the Prime Minister’s rushed exit from the country. Speculation is rife in the country as to these reasons.

The recent return of Mayor of Georgetown Hamilton Green, from Texas following medical treatments for his eyes had led to some to segue from correlation to causation.

Concerns have also been raised time and time again about the manner in which public officials, and moreso Ministers of the new Government, are travelling overseas under the claim that they are travelling on “official” business. There has been talk by the Government of the country re-acquiring its own airline, which would facilitate such travel, as was frequent during the People’s National Congress regime (1964-1985) of Forbes Burnham.

Originally Posted by asj:

Texas (oil)

Guyana (oil pending)

??

Granger went on a private trip to the USA soon after swearing-in, now Moses is on a private trip to Texas for minimum TWO weeks. The PNC are all ill prepared to govern, Granger has cancer, Moses has kidney complications, now Guyana doctors and hospitals are not good for them. Well the table turn now!!!!

Originally Posted by kp:

Texas (oil)

Guyana (oil pending)

??

Granger went on a private trip to the USA soon after swearing-in, now Moses is on a private trip to Texas for minimum TWO weeks. The PNC are all ill prepared to govern, Granger has cancer, Moses has kidney complications, now Guyana doctors and hospitals are not good for them. Well the table turn now!!!!

Granger did not use state funds on his trip to the US like Jagdeo did when he had to get his batty plugged up in Florida. Bobby's trip was also financed by the state to accompany Jagdeo.

Texas (oil)

Guyana (oil pending)

??

Cheddi Jagan used to say that Moses could sell ice in Iceland. Perhaps, Moses gone to Texas to sell coconut oil.

Seriously, I suspect that Moses has gone to Texas for a medical checkup. There's a brilliant Guyanese doctor named Tulsi Dyal Singh in a top-class hospital in Texas. Cheddi Jagan was to do a checkup there but postponed it and suffered the consequence. We have to wait for an official announcement.

Originally Posted by kp:

Right now Rumjaat and Hoarman are looking good to become the next President and Prime Minister, this may happen sooner than later.

Ow man kp, why yuh twist dem bai name suh? Suppose somebaddy twist yuh name? But wait wait wait; how many ways can we twist kp?

Why are they going to America to get medical treatment when they shut down the specialty hospital project???!!   Let them go to Georgetown Hospital.  Karma is a bitch!!!  I'm with kp on this one.  Rumjaat and Hoarman are looking good to be President and Prime Minister now.

President Forbes Burnham died in Georgetown Hospital.

Ex-President Janet Jagan died in Georgetown Hosppital.

Ex-President Bharrat Jagdeo flew over Georgetown Hospital in a chartered jet for treatment abroad ostensibly for some dengue-related ailment.

President David Granger has learnt a lesson from that history.

Ditto Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo.

Ex-President Bharrat Jagdeo flew over Georgetown Hospital in a chartered jet for treatment abroad ostensibly for some dengue-related ailment.

That while they may cuss out Jagdeo, they intend to do just like he did?

Originally Posted by ksazma:

That while they may cuss out Jagdeo, they intend to do just like he did?

Kaz, on a really serious note, Georgetown Hospital is a "death trap" as President Desmond Hoyte had said even while the PNC was in government. That institution has some alarming systemic shortcomings that is now entrenched in its culture. New buildings and equipment haven't changed that culture.

Originally Posted by Bibi Haniffa:

It look to me like they need to build a Geriatric Center in Parliament Building. Greenidge look lil shaky to me to.  And couple more a dem nah look too righted!!

Lil piggy said to big piggy: "Mama, why yuh mouth suh lang?"

Says big piggy: "Picknie, wait till yuh get old like me, you will know then."

Miss Haniffa, your lips will not always be full and rosy. Your teeth will not always be white, even and bright. One day, as sure as next year follows this year, you will be classified as geriatric too. Be compassionate.

With all due respect to the elderly I acknowledge that we must all get old and it is guaranteed that our health will fail at some point.  However,  such persons must take their place in society.  When you are touching retirement age it is time to retire or take on a different role in life.  I can assure you I would not be that grouchy little old lady who bullies people into thinking that I can run a country when I know fully well that I am not up to The job.

It look to me like they need to build a Geriatric Center in Parliament Building. Greenidge look lil shaky to me to.  And couple more a dem nah look too righted!!

Lil piggy said to big piggy: "Mama, why yuh mouth suh lang?"

Says big piggy: "Picknie, wait till yuh get old like me, you will know then."

Miss Haniffa, your lips will not always be full and rosy. Your teeth will not always be white, even and bright. One day, as sure as next year follows this year, you will be classified as geriatric too. Be compassionate.

Na Bhai,

Kwame say 

Bury She in Da Outfit

with the Green Bush Clarkes.

No wake....Celebrate outside

St. George's Cathedral Georgetown

And it must be a Truly Gay Affair

Gil....yuh see

wha lil lipstick can do

With all due respect to the elderly I acknowledge that we must all get old and it is guaranteed that our health will fail at some point.  However,  such persons must take their place in society.  When you are touching retirement age it is time to retire or take on a different role in life.  I can assure you I would not be that grouchy little old lady who bullies people into thinking that I can run a country when I know fully well that I am not up to The job.

Noted and appreciated. Politicians don't have stipulated retirement age. When I joined the PPP in 1969, me mattee Indo-Guyanese were telling me that Cheddi Jagan was flogging a dead horse and that he should retire. Jagan was only 51 years old. He ignored the ill-wishers and made history in 1992 at age 74. In Cuba, President Raúl Castro is 84 years old and still functioning, politically. The US Senate and House of Representatives have many members over 65 years old. Queen Elizabeth II is 89 years old and not ready to retire.

Moses went on a family trip to unite with his children.

He is entitled to paid vacation just like Jagdeo.

House Slaves dont get Vacations.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Then he is not a house slave.

Originally Posted by kp:

Texas (oil)

Guyana (oil pending)

??

Is this official that one has cancer and the other has kidney problems? 

But Nehru, in the name of brotherly love, why don't you mek some soup and tek it for the man?  Me hear he deh bad a Jamaica Hospital. 

Originally Posted by kp:

Texas (oil)

Guyana (oil pending)

??

Is this official that one has cancer and the other has kidney problems? 

Jagdeo had the shitts and them boy yell HIV.....this is guyanese muck at its best.

But Nehru,

in the name of brotherly love,

why don't you mek some soup and tek it for the man?

Me hear he deh bad a Jamaica Hospital. 

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Nehru, Yuh hear wha de Gal want

She want yuh Tek some soup fuh She man...

Jagdeo in Queens..

BT problem flare up again...

Coke-in-de-poke

want yuh tek soup fuh she man.

When Kwame Mouth Open

BT Story Jump Out

she dal up with lil lip-stick

But Nehru,

in the name of brotherly love,

why don't you mek some soup and tek it for the man?

Me hear he deh bad a Jamaica Hospital. 

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Nehru, Yuh hear wha de Gal want

She want yuh Tek some soup fuh She man...

Jagdeo in Queens..

BT problem flare up again...

Coke-in-de-poke

want yuh tek soup fuh she man.

When Kwame Mouth Open

BT Story Jump Out

she dal up with lil lip-stick

Noted and appreciated. Politicians don't have stipulated retirement age. When I joined the PPP in 1969, me mattee Indo-Guyanese were telling me that Cheddi Jagan was flogging a dead horse and that he should retire. Jagan was only 51 years old. He ignored the ill-wishers and made history in 1992 at age 74. In Cuba, President Raúl Castro is 84 years old and still functioning, politically. The US Senate and House of Representatives have many members over 65 years old. Queen Elizabeth II is 89 years old and not ready to retire.

Age is not the question, is their state of health. People in Guyana don't exercise, they love their duck curry, black pudding, garlic pork, sugar cake, ripe mangoes etc. they don't diet. Remember there is NO universal health care, you see doctor only when you very sick, and sometimes it's too late.The politicians especially love their expensive Scotch and 25years old Eldorado, Moses in the PPP days was too drunk to attend a meeting in New York, and for Rumjaat, he is a known "rum mouth". Well, the combination of liquor and wrong food and no exercise is a road to death. You will lots of private trips to North America to see specialists, in so doing they don't have to answer the the Guyanese people, seeking help at home means that everyone will know their PROBLEMS.

Do they fly out of the country on commercial airline or private jet?  They seem to by pulling off these escapades pretty well.  My mother ran into Granger in Canada during the budget debates and Kaiteur News published that he went to Trinidad on personal business.

Some time ago I told you people that Moses suffered a mild stroke many years ago while he was with the PPP.  He complained about the workload and stress he was going through. I suspect this man has had some recurrence of the same problem. I maybe wrong but I do believe his health is an issue.

Originally Posted by kp:

Age is not the question, is their state of health. People in Guyana don't exercise, they love their duck curry, black pudding, garlic pork, sugar cake, ripe mangoes etc. they don't diet. Remember there is NO universal health care, you see doctor only when you very sick, and sometimes it's too late.The politicians especially love their expensive Scotch and 25years old Eldorado, Moses in the PPP days was too drunk to attend a meeting in New York, and for Rumjaat, he is a known "rum mouth". Well, the combination of liquor and wrong food and no exercise is a road to death. You will lots of private trips to North America to see specialists, in so doing they don't have to answer the the Guyanese people, seeking help at home means that everyone will know their PROBLEMS.

Nice observation, kp. Relatively few in Guyana visit their family doctors for routine medical checks. Same with their dentists.

Regarding the hard liquor, you left out Grey Goose.

They need to re-structure the whole system of government and put in checks and balances to prevent this sort of thing from happening on both sides - PPP and PNC.  And it has to start with the constitution. It seems like whoever is in power is the one abusing their privileges.

Age is only an issue if he cannot function on the job. The biggest issue here is that he is being used as a façade by the PNC to make people believe that the AFC has a voice in the gov't. This tactic was used before in 1964 until all hell broke loose in 1968.  2020 will be year when history will repeat itself.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Age is only an issue if he cannot function on the job. The biggest issue here is that he is being used as a façade by the PNC to make people believe that the AFC has a voice in the gov't. This tactic was used before in 1964 until all hell broke loose in 1968.  2020 will be year when history will repeat itself.

But isn't that what a House Slave is for??? The Slave doing his duty!!!!!!!

Originally Posted by kp:

KP, you raise an important point regarding comparing health care systems between Guyana and where I now live, Canada.

In Guyana most people don't see a doctor until there is a symptom, in Canada there are routine exams to find health problems.

Many diseases don't show symptoms, like glaucoma and a person could start having un-reversed sight impairment, before they know that they have glaucoma.

There is a Canada National Health Food Guide, is there one for Guyana ?

Gil, rass bai you old almost like Cain.

In 1969, I was roaming the wide ocean as radio officer  checking out women in ports like Japan, Tahiti, New Zeakland, Australia, Caribbean and Europe.

But the most memorable experience was in Baltimore.

Germany and Croatia are another chapter.          

Do they fly out of the country on commercial airline or private jet?  They seem to by pulling off these escapades pretty well.  My mother ran into Granger in Canada during the budget debates and Kaiteur News published that he went to Trinidad on personal business.

Gal who yuh mother 

run into or with 

is she personal business.

I cannot say

But I hear Granger Classy

and Do not Mess around

I hope the Ole Gal

Happy

like Kwame

Originally Posted by Tola:
Originally Posted by kp:

KP, you raise an important point regarding comparing health care systems between Guyana and where I now live, Canada.

In Guyana most people don't see a doctor until there is a symptom, in Canada there are routine exams to find health problems.

Many diseases don't show symptoms, like glaucoma and a person could start having un-reversed sight impairment, before they know that they have glaucoma.

There is a Canada National Health Food Guide, is there one for Guyana ?

Gil, rass bai you old almost like Cain.

In 1969, I was roaming the wide ocean as radio officer  checking out women in ports like Japan, Tahiti, New Zeakland, Australia, Caribbean and Europe.

But the most memorable experience was in Baltimore.

Germany and Croatia are another chapter.          

Share dem experiences Bhai.