Nagamootoo wants revamped Cummingsburg Accord
May 08, 2017 , http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....mmingsburg-accord-2/
May 08, 2017 News, http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....mmingsburg-accord-2/
When it comes to politics, most things never remain the same. And since βcircumstancesβ have changed from the time the coalition party has assumed office, the Alliance For Change (AFC) is of the belief that the time has come for the Cummingsburg Accord to be renegotiated.
Specifically making this statement was First Vice President and Prime Minister, Moses Nagamootoo. The seasoned attorney-at-law also holds the post of Elder Statesman/Political Advisor to his party.
In an interview with this newspaper, Nagamootoo was asked if the AFC has any intention of moving to have the Cummingsburg Accord updated.
He made it clear that such a political question should be put to the AFC Leader or General Secretary. He nevertheless offered his opinion on the matter.
Nagamootoo made it clear that he is of the conviction that the Cummingsburg Accord ought to be renegotiated. The Prime Minister said that the document was for a limited duration and it was not intended that it should last indefinitely.
βAs new situations develop, you may wish to reexamine the Accord and see whether there are some things you want to renegotiate or prioritizeβ¦β
The First Vice President was then asked if the AFC already has its eyes set on certain areas that it would want to renegotiate with the APNU.
To this he said, βPolitics is a dynamic process. Nothing remains constant. And I would be the first to admit that being in government for two years now; you would find it convenient to revisit platforms of the programme which is the Accord. You have to. Circumstances have changed.β
The Prime Minister continued, βYou have two years of experience in government. And you now know that though we have tread cautiously in the first two years, that you may now wish to move forward boldly on some matters, rather than pursuing everything at the same time.
βSo the Accord is a working document that defines the relationship among the coalition partners, while its manifesto determines the plan of action that ought to be pursued so those are two different things.β
The political advisor to the AFC said that it is recommended that if Government is in midterm, one would want to reevaluate and prioritize.
The Elder statesman said that it is a reasonable expectation. (KIANA WILBURG)
THis namakaram Crabdaag needs to go to HELL!!!!!!!!!!!
"Specifically making this statement was First Vice President and Prime Minister, Moses Nagamootoo. The seasoned attorney-at-law also holds the post of Elder Statesman/Political Advisor to his party."
JOKE OF THE DAY!!!!!!!!
This individual is blowing against a tornado.
Perhaps he is professing unawareness that the matter is a personal political matter between the PNC and AFC.
Also, he seems to be unaware of the coalition between the PNC and The United Force from 1964 to about 1968.
The Prime Minister continued, βYou have two years of experience in government".
Is this idiot serious? He's was in the PPP government since "daag gone e wife house". Why is this idiot saying he has 2 years of experience? Time to retire this buffoon for he is suffering from a brain fart. I wonder if this maniac knows who are his wife and children.
He did not say what the AFC wants to re-negotiate. The reporter did not even speculate. Are we a bunch of asses to read crap like this and not ask questions?
Perhaps he just woke up after the long rest from the Independence Celebrations and is now focused, as usual, to utter nonsense.
Demerara_Guy posted:Perhaps he just woke up after the long rest from the Independence Celebrations and is now focused, as usual, to utter nonsense.
Well said. Moses is a con man who sleeps and collects.
Ummm....mmmmm.....hmmmmm..... revamped, revamped, revamped....reminds me of another word .... ummmm....ummmm.... vampire?..... that's it!!! Revamp and Vampire have a common body and soul. Revamp the blood-sucking accord and put in anadda 50% pay increase. FORWAARD MARCH!!... leftright.....leftright.....left....left....left.
Look you all give this Kangala some SADA rotie and Sanatogen to build his brainpower, because he to dotish to recognise that he is a powerless poodle.
Did he consult Harmun before he issued this statement? Did he bend on his knees like a slave and beg for permission?
KishanB posted:Look you all give this Kangala some SADA rotie and Sanatogen to build his brainpower, because he to dotish to recognise that he is a powerless poodle.
Did he consult Harmun before he issued this statement? Did he bend on his knees like a slave and beg for permission?
He has been reduced to Harmon's water boy.