jalousie(Noun)
Upward sloping window slats which form a blind or shutter, allowing light and air in but excluding rain and direct sun.
Ray posted:La Jalousie
What about funny names of foods......Fat Poke, Stinkin Toe.....
man..you can start another topic on food...don't need to confuse things
Kildonian
HUbu
Nigg
(who knows where Nigg is)
Ray posted:Nigg
I do. Used to go bet on horses there . It is at the south of Albion.
Good Banana
Wichabai
Ray posted:Nigg
In Berbice
Vereeniging
Chew Cow Pasture.
Young & The Restless Scheme.
Django Town ( Mon Repose)
Le Resouvenir
Lil Biabou
Wash Clothes....dad taught there when he was 15.
GTAngler posted:Wash Clothes....dad taught there when he was 15.
where is this?
Ray posted:GTAngler posted:Wash Clothes....dad taught there when he was 15.
where is this?
Mahaicony
Santa Rosa was named after a religious Saint, but now it is famous for (rum) the blood of Christ and the flesh of his creation. Praise be unto Nehru. Lol
Santa Rosa gat wan nice Rum Shop at the main road, it is also a Hutel`
How about Shitole, The whole country!
Baseman posted:How about Shitole, The whole country!
PNC SHITHOLE!! In 3 years the PNC turn Guyana from a Paradise to a SHITHOLE!!!!!!!!
Ray posted:La Jalousie
Isnât there a story behind this name?
Hag Island
SUrama
ksazma posted:Ray posted:La Jalousie
Yea, she was the estranged lover of Vryheids Lust a distant cousin of Le Bad Intention!
Baseman posted:ksazma posted:Ray posted:La Jalousie
Yea, she was the estranged lover of Vryheids Lust a distant cousin of Le Bad Intention!
Nehru posted:Ray posted:Nigg
Da na rite bai....check um nah....
Nigg is next to Fyrish #3 Corentyne
Stormborn posted:Nehru posted:Ray posted:Nigg
Da na rite bai....check um nah....
Dave posted:Ray posted:GTAngler posted:Wash Clothes....dad taught there when he was 15.
where is this?
Mahaicony
Yeah. Mahaicony creek.
Baseman posted:How about Shitole, The whole country!
Base, haul yuh ........
Chateau Margot
Details: complements of Amanda Richard.
The Chateau Margot Chimney is dated July 1, 1889. This Chimney stands
at the front of the village from which its name is derived; Chateau Margot
on the East Coast Demerara, some eight miles from the capital city. It is the
solitary remains of a former sugar factory which according to a
description from the weekly Argosy of 1883 âboasted the finest cane land
in the colony of British Guiana during the nineteeth century operating
successfully on the vacuum pan process for many yearsâ.
The chimney was constructed by a brick layer, Anlemo Gordon, from
Buxton, East Coast Demerara. It stands on a huge concrete base and was constructed from red bricks. The chimney, despite its functions during the
time of sugar operation, served as a beacon to ships approaching Port
Georgetown even after the sugar factory was demolished. Still standing
today, this site represents an aspect of our nation's industrial heritage, thus
signifying a very important historical milestone. It reflects humankind's
dual power of destruction and creation; the hope of a better life, and the
ever-greater power over matter.
Gordon was said to have told his groom, in the days of horse-drawn carriages to âunhitch those quadrupeds and provide them with provender, or I shall connect my shoemaker to your tailor.â
Dave posted:Chateau Margot
on the East Coast Demerara
That is some erection!
You sound jealous deh Base.
cain posted:You sound jealous deh Base.
eh eh eh eh.....
Baseman posted:Dave posted:Chateau Margot
on the East Coast Demerara
That is some erection!
This is because he can achieve Success with Good Hope and La Bonne Intention at Vryheid's Lust.
Make sure you have some Champaigne
In Thirst Park.
Me Labba from Hubu...aluh doan mek laff of me village...hey hey hey.