Guyanese cricketer, Lennox Cush, in delivering his tribute, honoured the President for the keen interest he has taken in sports. He noted that it was because of the Presidentβs strong lobbying that Guyana was able to build a new stadium in order to host Cricketing World Cup in 2007, a fitting reminder, given that it was the very venue for the Appreciation Day event.
But as Cush would also remind the packed-to-capacity audience, the Presidentβs support to the sport sector is not limited to cricket, a case in point being the annual Kashif and Shanghai football tournament which sees some of the biggest crowds. He also spoke of the Olympic-sized swimming pool and the synthetic track being constructed on the West Coast of Demerara. For all this, Cush said a heartfelt βthank youβ to the President on behalf of all sportsmen and women and fans of the various sports disciplines.
He plays pocket billiards too.
jags (Guest)
Cushy cushy coooo
A truly great individual indeed
quote:Originally posted by SJ4321:
A truly great individual indeed
and de best back baller.
His excellency is respected by all.....and the citizens turned out in their thousands to show their appreciation for this outstanding son of the soil....
quote:Originally posted by albert:
His excellency is respected by all.....and the citizens turned out in their thousands to show their appreciation for this outstanding son of the soil....
He lied to the world that he was married.
jags (Guest)
All except de ex wife, but Ms. Manickchand mek up fuh she any day.
Now nothing is wrong with Mr Cush's tribute, he spoke about President Jagdeo"s contribution to the upliftment of sports during his term in office.
What is wrong is for the PPP to now prostitute Mr Cush's comments for cheap political gains and thus exposing their $20 CHEAP HORE mentality!!
jags (Guest)
I bet yuh when cush guh back to the hood dem boys gonna put some good lash pun e rass hahhahahaha
What do you mean ' when Cush guh back to the hood'? That's disrespectful to Cush and blacks. You should apologise.
quote:Originally posted by Alexander:
What do you mean ' when Cush guh back to the hood'? That's disrespectful to Cush and blacks. You should apologise.
Alex,
Some Indians has racism ingrained as part of their DNA.
AMEN!!!
quote:Originally posted by Chief:quote:Originally posted by Alexander:
Alex,
Some Indians has racism ingrained as part of their DNA.
quote:Originally posted by Alexander:
Well its good that you get to experience Tarron Khemraj's other side every now and again.
warrior (Guest)
i guess cush is playing ball
Cush is one of Ed Ahmad side kick.
So no suprise there
He look like he hiding and he cutting both ways.
His excellency is respected by all.....and the INDO citizens turned out in their thousands to show their appreciation
160 online (0 members
160 guests)