Either your professor needs to have his head checked or he doesn’t know your country received Independence 52 years ago and you no longer live in said country.

You should be an asstronought. There are lots of space between your ears. 

Banna, I came home, had dinner, relaxing sipping a glass wine, my son's Cokatiel fighting me for a taste, I read this and almost spit up wine all over the Cokatiel!

Either your professor needs to have his head checked or he doesn’t know your country received Independence 52 years ago and you no longer live in said country.

Banna, I came home, had dinner, relaxing sipping a glass wine, my son's Cokatiel fighting me for a taste, I read this and almost spit up wine all over the Cokatiel!

Great pet,one of the kids have one,that bird will sit on your shoulder and try to pick the food from your mouth.Cokatiel free to roam the house,we have make sure the windows and doors are locked.

They make great pets but can very noisy. 

I have to interview 3 Guyanese political leaders who were involved in the independence movement for one of my class.

I need to interview an Indo, an Afro and and Amerindian. 

Anyone know anyone still alive who are living in the USA or Canada, with contact information?

Thanks.

Yuh sure yuh undastand what the professor asking fuh? Dis request lil unusual because Guyana got independence over 50 years ago. Any "leader" would likely be in their mid eighties to 90's now and likely long departed (see Forbes and Cheddi), considering that "leaders" are not usually in their 20's or 30's . Eusi used to be with Cheddi, he is the only one I know of he is in his 90's.

Ah kno yuh lil flighty flighty, suh mek sure yuh kno wha dem want fuh sure.

Great pet,one of the kids have one,that bird will sit on your shoulder and try to pick the food from your mouth.Cokatiel free to roam the house,we have make sure the windows and doors are locked.

Yes, we watch the windows.  She sits on my shoulder fighting to get peanuts from my mouth and wine from my glass.  Very smart bird and good company.  Whistles a lot!

They make great pets but can very noisy. 

Ours not very noisy,most of the time is spent in the basement,weekends freedom to roam the house from the basement.That bird is smart knows when the door is opened and some comes home,will start to make some noise.

Yes, we watch the windows.  She sits on my shoulder fighting to get peanuts from my mouth and wine from my glass.  Very smart bird and good company.  Whistles a lot!

They have an enchanting whistle,feels like they are talking to you.

I have to interview 3 Guyanese political leaders who were involved in the independence movement for one of my class.

Anyone know anyone still alive who are living in the USA or Canada, with contact information?

Thanks.

Yuh sure yuh undastand what the professor asking fuh? Dis request lil unusual because Guyana got independence over 50 years ago. Any "leader" would likely be in their mid eighties to 90's now and likely long departed (see Forbes and Cheddi), considering that "leaders" are not usually in their 20's or 30's . Eusi used to be with Cheddi, he is the only one I know of he is in his 90's.

Eusi is in his 90s and so is Ashton Chase and Balram Singh Rai.  All three still sharp as a razor.  

Churchill posted:

In addition to those already mentioned , there  are still several persons alive who were active in the independence movement. They are Pandit Ramlall and Balchand Persaud , both were detained at Sibley Hall during the early 1960's .

I think Pt. Ramlall lives in Queens. Balchand lives in North York, Toronto. He is now a practicing pundit.

I thought Base said he spit up all over his bird.   

Why are you trying to derail the man thread with your vulgarity?

The Rat does not  like pretentious people. You need to stop looking at women who speak to Mr. Baseman with a jaundiced eye. You need to get that unnaturally yellow complexion checked out.

Thanks.

Eusi is in his 90s and so is Ashton Chase and Balram Singh Rai.  All three still sharp as a razor.  

You are correct. I thought Ashton expired, just googled him and see he is still kicking. Thread that you created came up in Google search .

Good for the Indian folks, young and otherwise, to read the thread below and understand that BLACK people joined with Cheddi Jagan, including Forbes sister, Eusi Kwayana etc. and supported Jagan and the PPP. A sound refutation of the barefaced LIES being told here by Seignet and other racist clowns that black people resented Indians from day one.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/p...day-at-freedom-house

The honorable DR Bharat Jagdeo!!!

Vish lookin' fuh people who been around during independence bai. Yuh dat much of a lackey dat yuh scream Jagdeo name in ectsasy at every opportunity?

Dr Bharat Jagdeo is an EXPERT on Guyana.

So right,Dr.EXPERT to teach the bicycle riders how to get rich.

Vish lookin' fuh people who been around during independence bai. Yuh dat much of a lackey dat yuh scream Jagdeo name in ectsasy at every opportunity?

Oi, yuh know wuh dem seh about an EXPERT? An EX is a has been and PERT is a likkle drop. 

Don't you also have a cat? How do the two of them get along?

They get along fine,the Cokatiel wings aren't clipped,so any attacks will fly away.

Oi, yuh know wuh dem seh about an EXPERT? An EX is a has been and PERT is a likkle drop. 

I know who can pass as an Amerindian from that era. Do you believe if we get lilmohan to wear a grass skirt and put a feather in his head, he would pass for a buckman fit and proper for Vishes interview?

His sister Lucy would be a better fit. Want me to post her picture?

I thought Base said he spit up all over his bird.   

Why are you trying to derail the man thread with your vulgarity?

Hugh Jorgan posted:

Always the bearer of good news

Thank you Mr. Huge Organ.

Well, Ms Eminent, hope you got a lil nibble here!!

A likkle nibble tarasssss....at the interview Vish can start talk bout likkle nibble .hehehe

Be careful.  Remember Tola telling us of another poster whose cyats and bird pee in his dhall pot. And shit in his suitcase.