Zed ...

Information on 2015 elections, Guyana

2015 Guyanese general election

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia, Source - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/...ese_general_election

Early general elections were held in Guyana on 11 May 2015, alongside regional elections.[1] The result was a victory for the APNU–Alliance for Change alliance, which won 33 of the 65 seats in the National Assembly. Following the elections, APNU leader David A. Granger was sworn in as president on 16 May 2015.[2]

Background

Early elections were called as a result of a stand-off between President Donald Ramotar and the National Assembly;[3] after the President had defied spending cuts imposed by the National Assembly, the legislature called for a motion of no confidence. Ramotar subsequently suspended the National Assembly in November 2014 and dissolved it three months later.[4] Ramotar announced the election date on 20 January 2015.[1]

Electoral system

The 65 elected members of the National Assembly were elected using closed list proportional representation from a single nationwide 40-seat constituency and 10 sub-national constituencies with a total of 25 seats. Seats are allocated using the Hare quota.[5]

Results

National Assembly

PartyVotes%Seats+/–
APNU–Alliance for Change207,20150.30330
People's Progressive Party202,65649.19320
The United Force1,0990.2700
United Republican Party4180.100New
Independent Party3420.080New
National Independent Party2540.060New
Invalid/blank votes4,000–––
Total415,970100650
Registered voters/turnout585,72771.02––
Source: GECOM

Regional assemblies

RegionAPNU–AFCPPPTUFURPHTNTPOVPTotal
votes
Total
seats
Votes%SeatsVotes%SeatsVotes%SeatsVotes%SeatsVotes%SeatsVotes%Seats
Barima-Waini2,73029.93 6,29569.02 961.05 â€“–––– â€“––9,121 
Pomeroon-Supenaam7,23130.91 16,04068.56 520.22 720.31 â€“–––––23,395 
Essequibo Islands-West Demerara20,82433.83 40,46565.74 1180.19 1490.24 â€“–––––61,556 
Demerara-Mahaica112,36261.08 69,98638.05 380.02 5120.28 4180.23 2940.16 183,954 
Mahaica-Berbice13,35244.34 16,62255.20 580.19 790.26 â€“–––––30,111 
East Berbice-Corentyne21,95435.52 39,52363.94 1350.22 2010.33 â€“–––––61,813 
Cuyuni-Mazaruni4,53358.55 2,97338.40 1782.30 580.75 â€“–––––7,742 
Potaro-Siparuni1,79148.21 1,83749.45 471.27 401.08 â€“–––––3,715 
Upper Takutu-Upper Essequibo3,55337.31 5,76460.53 1401.47 660.69 â€“–––––9,523 
Upper Demerara-Berbice16,67184.85 2,76314.06 1080.55 1060.54 â€“–––––19,648 
Total205,00149.93 202,26849.26 1,3140.32 1,2830.31 4180.10 2940.07 410,578 
Source: Stabroek News

He he hehe he he

is dem one love bais like DJagu, Mars, Ronan, Salipenta and suh seh is dem birthright to govern, Papa Burnham seh suh, dem think dat PPP going to provide critical support like papa jackass  cheddie. Dem don’t realize dat Kulie today don’t roll over like yesterday Kulie. Let dem try and swear in granger na. Look how dat Berbice Kulie bai tek on 20 policemen. 

Imagine, Coalition won by 4K and took office, no fuss. Now they lost by 18k and they mekking mama-gai!  Sheer wutlissness!

What 18k votes ? buying to the hype of the opposition with the bogus declaration.

You have  a right to your opinion, but this argument is batshit stupid.  Are you so darn stupid that you cannot comprehend what has happened.

I repeat, STFU and save yourself the embarrassment of being an idiot. 

AJ
Abu Jihad posted:

What 18k votes ? buying to the hype of the opposition with the bogus declaration.

You have  a right to your opinion, but this argument is batshit stupid.  Are you so darn stupid that you cannot comprehend what has happened.

I repeat, STFU and save yourself the embarrassment of being an idiot. 

Mi tell he same ting couple time. But duh banna haad eazz laka razzz!  He know mo dann Dominic Gaskin!